We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot miss it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Can Pere

Restaurant Can Pere
Sant Cristobal, 10, Anyos AD400, Andorra
+376 835 415
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Anyos
Price range: $18 - $49
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Warsaw
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You cannot miss it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This little, cosy place hidden in the little village of Anyos, does not give a very good first impression. Simple or even very simple, does not look like a big culinary promise. But... When you take your chance and enter, all sorts of surprises wait for you there. First: the owner - a charming Englishman, who is also the Chef of the place. Second: the waiter Matthew who is so nice and careful as your real friend. And than comes the third: food! A fantastic combination of Indian, English, French or other exotic flavors. You can really feel the passion for cooking which transforms a simple mushroom omelet into a piece of art. Do not hesitate to try baked avocado or real samosas. The list of desserts is rather modest but chocolate pudding is worth a sin. Great experience!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully cooked food, great wine and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

When I am in Andorra I always try to eat here. The menu is full of delights and the food is always beautifully cooked by David the Chef and owner. I particularly love the ribs, scallops, steak pie and fish but the menu is very varied and the food is always fresh and excellent. As the winelist and service are both alsoexcellentI can recommend this restaurant very highly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went for dinner twice during our two week stay in Anyos. The food was excellent both times. Wine selection was great and prices reasonable. Service was fabulous!! I recommend the Fish and Chips with Mushy Peas on Friday nights.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A delight in the mountains!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This wonderful restaurant is run by a guy who's passion for food and drink shines through from the kitchen. I make sure I visit whenever I'm in the country.
There is a diverse and eclectic mix of foods on offer and the chef collects his own selection of wild mushrooms and berries from the mountains.
The food is all made on site fresh and the welcome you get here is always wonderful.
If you're ever in Andorra make the effort to go and visit, say "Hi" to Dave and tell him that Lyndyloo sent you :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Cortinada, Andorra
1 review
“Always a pleasure...and a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Our favorite restaurant in Andorra. The setting is lovely in the little hilltop town of Anyos. But what sets this restaurant apart is the integrity of the food. Everything is prepared with culinary skill. In an era of mass-produced packaged food it is a delight to savor a meal that is prepared with scrupulous attention to detail.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Can Pere also viewed

La Massana, La Massana Parish
Anyos, La Massana Parish
 
Sispony, La Massana Parish
La Massana, La Massana Parish
 

Been to Restaurant Can Pere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Can Pere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.