We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airport Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Moscow Domodevovo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Moscow Domodevovo to your Saves list
Ramada Moscow Domodevovo
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ilyushina St., 1 | District Aviatsionniy, Domodedovo 142021, Russia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%, Book in Advance
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Domodedovo
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Airport Hotel Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Nice hotel for airport stop over. Front desk bilingual. Shuttle service was on time and easy enough to identify with hotel logo on it. Clean rooms, good food at bar area. Very nice to see smiling faces that speak english upon your arrival. Would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Call the day before your visit and confirm your shuttle and the driver will have a sign with your na...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for staying at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo Hotel!
We are very glad that level of services provided met your expectations! Let us thank you for taking time and posting this review.

We will be really happy to welcome you again in Ramada!

Best regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    50
    38
    9
    4
See reviews for
19
25
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Reasonably relaxing and clean hotel, I have tried to get the hotel bus to collect me twice , but both times I have ended up getting a taxi. The taxi is around 1000R for a ten minute journey, but simple to book by going to the clearly marked taxi desk just outside customs. Much better than negotiating with the host of taxi drivers touting for business. The shutttle to the airport is reliable but do book it when you check in.

Food and drink very acceptable in quality and price for Moscow.

Room Tip: All the ones I have used are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for choosing Ramada Moscow Domodedovo Hotel for your stay!

We are very glad that you liked the atmosphere and cleanless of our property.
We hope that during your next stop at Domodedovo Airport you will stay with us again. Hotel driver will be happy to pick you up at arrival area, just book this service in advance via e-mail or telephone.

We are waiting for you.

Kind regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed in the Ramada Moscow Domodedovo hotel for one night whilst taking a connecting flight via Moscow. The hotel is located a few kilometres from the airport in a residential area, but a shuttle bus transfer can be arranged for 700 RUB by emailing the hotel in advance - the driver will meet you in the arrivals hall. Return transfers to the airport are free.

Upon arrival, check in was very professional and quick. Our room (a standard room) was very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The only complaint we had is that the room temperature was very warm and it was difficult to sleep. This was in early November - maybe the hotel is built to withstand colder winter temperatures!? We tried the air conditioning but this didn't seem to work and in the end resulted to opening the window. Unfortunately, this wasn't a great solution as we could hear traffic noise outside which kept us awake. The room had a good wifi connection (free) and TV with plenty of Russian and overseas channels available.

We had dinner in the hotel, which was good and reasonable value, followed by a couple of drinks in the bar. We didn't have breakfast due to leaving the hotel at 7:00am so cannot comment on this aspect of the stay. The hotel had some leisure facilities in the basement although we didn't make use of these.

All in all, the hotel was good value for money and convenient for the airport. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for staying at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo Hotel!
Your opinion is very important for us and I am really glad to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable enough.
Let me also thank you for taking time and posting this review.

We hope to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Rooms are a bit small but okay, found a few long hairs in the bathroom but for one night it is okay if you have a flight out of DME.
Really bad is the breakfast, coffee is disgusting, fried eggs are cold, bread is finished, croissants seemed like a few days old and nobody is able to speak a word english. That is more like a low standard russian Hotel and very disappointing for Ramada.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Guest!
First of all let me thank you for taking time and posting this review.
Your concern will help us to improve our service.
I do appologize for low quality of breakfast and some unpleasant things in the room. You are absolutely right.
Let me assure you that we will do our best in order to avoid such a situation in a future.

I hope when you come to Ramada once again we can show you our real level of service.

Thank you for understanding.

Kind regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva2009
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My hope was to have a good hotel on an international level.
The rooms are large (without furniture), room service 24 hours - great things.
Rooms are clean and with (free) Wi-Fi.
However, Wi-Fi is a big problem as you get kicked out frequently and my computer crashed 3 times (I do travel worldwide and that was a new experience). I strongly presume that you either get hacked or the Wi-Fi is really bad.
Also, they do have 3 cars for the shuttle service but have only 1 shuttle per hour!!!
Depending the time of the day it will take between 10 and 20 minutes to the airport.

Room Tip: Considering limited shuttle service when staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your concern. Your opinion is very important for us.

We are very glad that you liked our 24-hour room service. But I am really sorry that our shuttle schedule and quality of Wi-Fi service did not meet your expectations. We are working hard at hotel service quality, so we will do our best to make of our free wi-fi service better.

We hope it will not prevent you from staying with us once again.It will be a pleasure for us!

Kind regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

After being in a remote region of Kazakhstan for 35+ days, I was returning home through Moscow and stayed here for the first time. It seemed like heaven! It is actually a very nice hotel, just nothing special. The bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The hairdryer was crappy, so if that's important to you, don't stay here. The service was good, the front desk agents speak very good English and are quite polite, and the airport shuttle was a great convenience. Overall, I would stay here again if only flying through Moscow and not staying longer for business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Guest!

We are very glad to hear that your short stay was comfortable and enjoyable!
We also would like to thank you for taking time and posting this review.

Ramada Team will be happy to welcome you again!

Best regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My flight from Moscow was at 6.50 a.m. so I stayed overnight at the Ramada.
Rooms were clean and well decorated and, after a short sleep I took the hotel shuttle to the airport.

I left too early for breakfast, but the hotel provided a very useful lunch pack to eat at the airport. My compliments to whoever made the club sandwich, it was delicious.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllaMoskvina, General Manager at Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for staying at Ramada Moscow Domodedovo Hotel!
We are really appreciate that you spent some time and posted this review.

I am pleased to know that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. We will be very glad to welcome you again in our property.

Kind regards,
Moskvina Alla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Moscow Domodevovo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Moscow Domodevovo

Address: Ilyushina St., 1 | District Aviatsionniy, Domodedovo 142021, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow Oblast > Domodedovo Urban Okrug > Domodedovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Domodedovo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Moscow Domodevovo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient location, modern service and a comfortable environment - these are all ingredients for success at a modern hotel for tourists and businessmen alike. If you have an early flight and need to stay overnight near Domodedovo, or would like to hold a conference for your regional team or foreign partners while avoiding overcrowded and overpriced Moscow, then our hotel is just what you need. We know a lot about comfort and convenience and would love to have you as our guest. No longer do you have to wonder where to stay at Domodedovo. From now on, Domodedovo is home to a Wyndham Hotel Group hotel with impeccable service! Ramada Hotels offer everything you need for a comfortable stay: cozy rooms with modern design, high-quality service, reasonable cost, and more. The Ramada Domodedovo is part of Wyndham Hotel Group and supports the Wyndham Rewards bonus program. Ramada hotel has 135 rooms in a variety of categories (Standard, Studio and Suite). Some rooms are also specially equipped for the disabled. According to guest surveys, the Ramada is one of the best hotels in its class near the Domodedovo airport. Few hotels can match our level of comfort and convenience. Each room is equipped with a modern air conditioning system, reliable safe, mini-bar, satellite TV and wireless Internet. The bathroom accessories are manufactured by the famous German brands Duravit and Huppe, and include a hair dryer, towel dryer and many other little necessities that are available upon request. Many hotels are designed for a certain category of guests, but our hotel offers comfortable rooms across a range of prices. Our hotel is located near Domodedovo airport, but the sound of airplanes is always far off. Only the calm and beauty of the Russian forest offers a break from the bustle of the city and a large international airport. Our convenient location will help you save time on your trip, as the lively flow of Domodedovo, one of Moscow's best airports, is just 5 kilometers away. Ramada hotel is the choice for those who love convenience and are always on the go! We are waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Moscow Domodevovo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Moscow Domodevovo Domodedovo, Moscow Oblast

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Moscow Domodevovo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.