We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caliraya Resort Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Caliraya Resort Club to your Saves list
Caliraya Resort Club
Barangay Lewin | Laguna, Lumban, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Caliraya Recreation Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Paranaque, Philippines
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

We had our retreat at Caliraya, Laguna. We stayed for 3d/2n in the cottages (non-air-conditioned). We really had fun during our stay (despite the bad weather). It was raining when we had our boating and swimming. The last day though, it kind of ruined the whole stay. There were big ants all over the floor (where we basically had our beds set up). It crawled from underneath the cottage (outside- where there were trash) to inside our room.

Regardless, the ambiance is so relaxing- just great to get out of the business of the city. There were a lot of activities that one can possibly do.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

i luv the place, the trees, the hills, the hotel, the earth ball, the zipline is cool, the lake, the buffet food so delicious, the place is sooo relaxing... good for groups.. i enjoyed a lot

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

My fiance and I was able to purchase an overnight accomodation at Caliraya Recreation Center during one of the travel fares held at the SMX centre before and used it last November. Initially one would think going here is best when in a group but we didn't bother because we wanted to try the different available activities the resort has to offer. It was my first time there and the second for my fiance.

We arrived late, almost night time and we just opted to rest and go on with the activities the next morning. We got the standard room and luckily it's in the main hotel so no long walks to the dining hall. The room is big and clean. No issues at all. The dining hall is huge and made to be able to handle big groups. The food is served in a buffet style and though only with few selections, all tasted good. Rested after dinner, we tried pinoy slide and went swimming. I enjoyed pinoy slide and its free.

Come morning, we went on a little stroll by the whole resort before going on with the activities. We only had zipline and mud slide on our list that morning but we enjoyed it so much. We had 4 vouchers for zipline and used it all in a zap. That was our first zipline experience and we loved it. It wasn't scary at all, rather an exhilarating one. We tried mudslide afterwards for I think more than 5 times. It's a long stretch of slide lubricated by a soapy water down to a puddle of mud.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Yes, this place is so nice, clean and they also serve good food. It has everything that you want when it comes to activities and fun, especially the outdoors. It's a good place for conventions, family reunions, etc. The place is so refreshing and invigorating.

Room Tip: try to get a room that is overlooking the football field down the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caliraya Resort Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caliraya Resort Club

Address: Barangay Lewin | Laguna, Lumban, Luzon, Philippines (Formerly Caliraya Recreation Center)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Laguna Province > Lumban
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lumban
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Caliraya Resort Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caliraya Resort Club Philippines/Lumban, Calabarzon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caliraya Resort Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.