We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Kingston-upon-Hull HU10 6EA, England (Formerly Mercure Hull West Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

stayed here for 1 night over the summer. staff very friendly and helpful. family room was huge!! it was great to have proper beds for the kids and not zed beds!! it was really clean and quiet. the pool was great, gym if you felt like it? breakfast was great, very happy with stay. bar/restaurant a bit pricey, however two pubs serving meals just a short walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for a great review.

It was lovely to have your family stay with us and we welcome your feedback.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    100
    54
    27
    12
See reviews for
52
91
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been there for 4 nights and we loved, when we get there we did the check in straight away even wasn´t 2pm,
The staff was very helpful and very friendly.
Our room was fantastic with a nice view to the garden, with a lot of space and we have 1 child and one baby and very quiet.
the pool and facilities are very nice.
We loved and we hope come back again.
i will recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for such wonderful comments.

We so enjoyed having you stay with us and appreciate you writing.

Thank you for recommending us and we hope you will soon return.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place with well equipped gym facilities and pool. Friendly staff with a few hotties (no sexual objectification intended). Didnt try the food as was on a diet but £20 for a two course meal was probably a bit pricey. Nice lobby to relax in and nice grounds outside. Definately choose this over the others in the area including the centre of Hull even though its further away for me.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such a great review.

All the staff are even more motivated following your comments!

We do offer a variety of food options and prices and would be happy to cater for you with any special dietary requirements you have.

So pleased you like our hotel and that you are staying again.

Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely hotel. Great décor spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't do enough to help you. Quick and easy check in on arrival with very pleasant receptionist. Explained everything really well as we had not stayed at this hotel before. Great rooms. Booked on laterooms.com and got a bargain room upgraded to a suite. Massive lounge area - separate bedroom - 2 TV'S - bathroom with toiletries - morning newspaper - bottled water!! Beautiful grounds to the hotel. There was a wedding as we arrived and they were out on the patio and lawn area. Didn't sample the restaurant but the breakfast was excellent. Everything you could possibly want - hot or cold - buffet style all lovely and fresh - pre-book on arrival its cheaper that way. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 10 is a lovely suite and looks out over patio and lawn - plus ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Shelley R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your generous feedback.

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and appreciated your upgraded room.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Large room, nice bathroom.
Pool and facilities are nice.
Restaurant, Bar and reception look as though they are placed in the wrong hotel, as though hotel is trying to be something its not.

2 drinks in the bar cost me £9.80 :O

Overall a pleasant stay however out room was not very clean at all. I'm sure this isn't the norm but there was hair all over our floor and bed and shaving foam smeared all over the door handle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your kind comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but the housekeeper apologies for any oversight from our normal room standards.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Address: Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Kingston-upon-Hull HU10 6EA, England (Formerly Mercure Hull West Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull > Willerby
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant three story hotel offering modern amenities; set on twelve acres of landscaped grounds; situated 4 miles from Hull City.The hotel has a swimming pool and leisure area, as well as Free WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Hull
Ramada Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.