We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Kingston-upon-Hull HU10 6EA, England (Formerly Mercure Hull West Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Oldham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am a regular at this hotel staying on average four to six times per year for periods covering two nights to five nights. Just returned from another excellent stay. Staff as usual helpful and friendly. Always difficult to pick out individual staff for praise but this visit Michael, Ann Marie and Jackie in the restaurant together with Gary and Helen on reception. Food as usual excellent. Rooms clean and well serviced. The recreational facilities are excellent. Looking forward to my next visit in April.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Roy,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel and particularly the team that work here.

It is always pleasing to learn that we have been consistent in our service levels and those you have named will be delighted with their special mention.

We constantly strive to improve our hospitality and leisure facilities and welcome your feedback which guides us on.

We look for forward to seeing you in April.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    54
    27
    12
See reviews for
52
93
15
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Excellent location and easy to find, could not be faulted. Friendly, attentive, relaxing, excellent breakfast, health club and good all round service. Rooms clean and well maintained. Just what I needed for a couple of days away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you for a great review and rating of your stay in Grange Park.

We are so pleased you felt looked after and were therefore able to relax whilst in the hotel.

Thank you for highlighting the positive areas you experienced and we hope you will return again soon.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

M and my partner stayed here on New Year's Eve, there was a nye party on but we didn't go, we just wanted a quiet break away just the two of us. We did get a junior suite, which was amazing, we loved it.

The staff reception were really nice upon arrival, although we did feel awkward entering the hotel, I think mainly because we are so young.

The junior suite was really nice, the living area was massive and spacious, it would have been nice to have a mini bar in there or something but I guess this could have been arranged if asked. The bed was amazing, so comfortable and the view the next morning was beautiful so green.

The only downfall was the bathroom, it just lacked decor and was dated.

We checked out the spa the next day, beautiful. We hit the gym, swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room. It was really quiet just one other couple so that was really good. The attendant of the spa however was a bit rude, when asking her about the times and stuff, telling us what time we had to be out by so she could clean, she said 1.45 but the reception staff the night before said 2. May only be 15 minutes but if its open till 2 then it's open till 2 regardless of whether she needs to clean or not.

Other than that cannot fault this hotel, would love to return.

Room Tip: Get a suite if can, and check out the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Jade T,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay here on New Year’s Eve.

We are pleased that you received a warm welcome on arrival and that your Junior Suite was to your liking and with a pleasant outlook. Your comments regarding the bathroom are being considered as we are looking to upgrade these rooms at present.

I am sorry that the leisure attendant appeared rude when you had just enjoyed a relaxing visit to the health club.

We hope you will stay again when you are in need of another quiet break.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here a few times and always friendly staff. Lovely food, nice rooms and good value.
B&B and evening meal deal is always worth booking.
The staff go out of their way to help and serve you.
There is a health club and swimming pool on site for guests to enjoy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback and ratings of your most recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you enjoy the rooms and restaurant when you visit, but also that you feel the team look after you so well.

We are also delighted that you enjoyed the health club and swimming pool which is another benefit of being here.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Although I visit Hull periodically on business this is the first time that I have stayed at the Grange Park. Initially it was quite hard to find as the satnav took us on a magical mystery tour of a housing estate and we ended up at a dead end at the rear of the hotel. Partly the satnavs fault but mainly due to a lack of signposts, there are none until you arrive at the hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and checking in was completed very quickly. The rooms are adequately appointed, HUGE beds and were very clean and tidy throughout the four nights of my stay. My only dissappointment with the rooms was the lack of wifi, a very poor signal which was impossible to connect to unless in a communual area, I assumed that wifi was not available in the rooms? The food was excellent and I was waited on each night by Anne-Marie who was always very cheerful and gave me prompt service, she is a credit to the Hotel.
The lack of wifi in the rooms aside this is a very well run and comfortable hotel to stay in. Recommended if you are visiting Hull for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for giving your kind views.

We are sorry that you had an unplanned visit to a nearby housing estate, but were pleased that you received a warm welcome on arrival.

Your comments about the accommodation are appreciated by the housekeeping team and I can confirm that we are currently arranging for wifi to be installed in all guest rooms, to compliment the public areas.

Thank you also for mentioning the restaurant and Anne Marie, who is a valued member of our team.

We hope you will return soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here whilst attending a function, staff made it possible for us to check in early at no extra cost which was very helpful and a nice touch.
Room was clean and well stocked. Bed was lovely and comfy, bathroom spotless.

Only bad point was the bar cost, but that was a given being a chain hotel and did not impact on my stay.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for highlighting the positives of the room you stayed in during a recent visit to Grange Park.

The housekeeping team appreciate their mention as they are so often the unsung heroes in any hotel.

We do try to be competitive with our bar prices and in line with the locality, but take on board your comments.

We are so pleased that you would return to us and hope you will be staying again soon.

Many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Hull Grange Park Hotel during the week of 14th Jan for five nights. The hotel is conveniently situated for Hull City and Beverley with easy access to the arterial routes.
The rooms are of a good standard. The menu is varied and represents good value. The staff are friendly and helpful, in particular Anne Marie in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyn J, General Manager at Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mike M,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your feedback.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our rooms and restaurant and that the rural location still provided easy access to your destinations.

Anne Marie is a great ambassador for our hotel and thanks you for her mention.

We hope you will be back at Grange Park in the near future,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel

Address: Grange Park Lane, Willerby, Kingston-upon-Hull HU10 6EA, England (Formerly Mercure Hull West Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Kingston-upon-Hull > Willerby
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Willerby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pleasant three story hotel offering modern amenities; set on twelve acres of landscaped grounds; situated 4 miles from Hull City.The hotel has a swimming pool and leisure area, as well as Free WiFi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Hull
Ramada Kingston-Upon-Hull
Kingston-Upon-Hull Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Hull Grange Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.