We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hills

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sakleshpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Hills
Save
You added The Hills to your Saves list
Kundalahalli Village, Sakleshpur 577119, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Weekend holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

if you want to relax and enjoy beautiful nature with excellent stay, "The Hills" is the place.. we had been there for weekend and we enjoyed toughly.
Morning sunlight with Tea, morning walk in the resort and nearby Hill top temple which is located next natural pond made our trip more memorable. Nice food and friendly staff makes you feel at home kind of an environment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    5
    7
    9
See reviews for
31
9
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you are looking for a nice quiet place to unwind and rejuvenate I would definitely recommend this resort. The Indonesian cottage was nicely equipped from inside yet blended well with the surrounding forest. The staff is courteous and helpful. We loved the food, flavorful yet not overly spicy. It had that homely feel so you don't get tired of it. We definitely came back recharged to take on the hustle of city life.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Location: When Sakleshpur is such a beautiful place, i expected the hills to be in nice valley, overlooking hills etc... well, location is disappointing. I felt like any regular resort in bangalore.

Landscaping: Very Poor, when location is not great, atleast ambiance and landscaping can make wonders... there is nothing to say about landscaping.

Food: Only Plus point. Food was very good. but restaurant was under renovation. They were serving food in conference room or our Room. Well, we travel all way from bangalore to not eat in our room...

Activities: apart from driving to nearby temple, hill and a waterfall there is no other activity in the resort.

Room Tip: wait for the resort to improve... let them finish the restaurant and improve landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

it was a wonderfull stay in ur poperty
i am realy thankfull to KARTIK(STAFF) for the excellent service provided, my communication in local language was bad. He helped me a lost in different language like kannada. english. tamil. hindi etc...

MR.KARTHICK is the person who made my stay memorable & a beautiful christmas..,.

Regards
Mathew
8884090907

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

room may look good but you don't get a good food to eat at all. you ask for fish in the afternoon it comes at night and the quality is terrible.
toilet doors don't get locked. when you need something urgently the manager will be absconding.
except bsnl no other mobile works here, no internet connectivity. no external activity is arranged by the manager who is just a liar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Good things first: the manager is friendly and the service is very good. The food tastes great and the place is very quiet, lost somewhere in the Ghats and surrounded by nature. The swiss cattage we had was very nicely equiped and comfortable. You'll need 50 min after leaving Sakleshpur to get there. Since we where on our ay to Mangalore, that was not the best choice for us. Also there was a humidity problem in the cottage we where lodged. Probably not enough air is circulating through. Anyway the fungus smell was annoying, especially in the bed.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

wonderful resort to relax and enjoy beauty of nature..especially with family and friends. Staff is very friendly.
We had team outing in sep 2012 had an wonderful time..had lots of fun with team members cycling/small auditorium/trekking/internal games and Ofcourse Excellent food..uffhh!! the chicken curry was SUPERB!!..

Thanks The hills team!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hills

Address: Kundalahalli Village, Sakleshpur 577119, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Sakleshpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Sakleshpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Western Ghats of India: This name brings to one's mind images of tall mountains, enveloped in mist, the clouds hanging at touching distance, vast tracts of greenery, with hardly a soul to be seen, endless expanse of coffee estates, a century old temple on the top of a mountain, a lonely sheep enjoying the grass in the warm sunlight... The Hills, a ten cottage resort, nestled in the foothills of the Western Ghats and within a 32 acre coffee plantation, brings to life all the images of tall mountains, touching clouds and endless greenery.. Choose between the cottages made of wood imported from Indonesia or the classy and contemporary Swiss Cottages (air conditioned with all modern amenities). You will find the resort a place for relaxing your tired mind and muscles from the daily hustle of city life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Hills Sakleshpur, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.