We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful modern hotel in Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Green Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Green Palace to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Green Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salaria 207, 00015 Monterotondo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterotondo
asheville, NC
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful modern hotel in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

On outskirts of Rome. Beautiful rooms. Very nice and comfy. Hair dryer in bathroom, heated towel racks. Wifi only in certain areas, and free. Breakfast good. Within walking distance to a few local shops. Would definitely stay in again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is new and very mondern, its on the outskirts of Rome. Lovely, big rooms with a nice bathroom (although an almost cold shower...). Negative was: the window couldn't open and no balcony. The staff was rude and negative, not very helpfull or listening to the customer.
Food was very good, but the service bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in June and it was very nice. The hotel is very new and the lobby, rooms and restaurant are all very clean and nice. The room was a good size for a European hotel and the bed was nice. The bathroom and shower were as good as most nice american hotels. The AC in the room was also quite good since it was 104 degrees. I would defintely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a nice hotel close to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Despite being a new building, with lovely rooms and facilities, the hotel misses the mark completely with staffing issues. Our stay here was marred by the rude, demanding and obnoxious staff - from the front desk to the servers in the dining room. Meals were slow, poorly served, trouble with getting even water and as celiacs we found zero help in accommodating our diet. Basic utensils (crockery and cutlery) were not to be located and serving staff had little to no interest in helping make any meal a success. The only saving grace in our stay was a delightful night clerk who helped in the bar in the evenings - a long haired beauty who was the only staff member to have a sincere smile and happy demeanor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Monterotondo hotels

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is really new and modern compared to most of the other hotels I have stayed at in Europe. It is nicely decorated, has everything I expect in a hotel here in the US, and offers air conditioning. It is on the outskirts of Rome so it is not the most convenient of locations, but it is in a quiet area and offers solitude. I enjoyed my stay here, found the staff friendly and helpful, and would return here. The wifi however was not completely reliable, but I was not using it for business so it did not really bother me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Green Palace

Address: Via Salaria 207, 00015 Monterotondo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Monterotondo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterotondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Green Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Green Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.