We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Green Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Green Palace to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Green Palace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Salaria 207, 00015 Monterotondo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterotondo
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New, nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is new and very mondern, its on the outskirts of Rome. Lovely, big rooms with a nice bathroom (although an almost cold shower...). Negative was: the window couldn't open and no balcony. The staff was rude and negative, not very helpfull or listening to the customer.
Food was very good, but the service bad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nl_blub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights in June and it was very nice. The hotel is very new and the lobby, rooms and restaurant are all very clean and nice. The room was a good size for a European hotel and the bed was nice. The bathroom and shower were as good as most nice american hotels. The AC in the room was also quite good since it was 104 degrees. I would defintely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in a nice hotel close to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Despite being a new building, with lovely rooms and facilities, the hotel misses the mark completely with staffing issues. Our stay here was marred by the rude, demanding and obnoxious staff - from the front desk to the servers in the dining room. Meals were slow, poorly served, trouble with getting even water and as celiacs we found zero help in accommodating our diet. Basic utensils (crockery and cutlery) were not to be located and serving staff had little to no interest in helping make any meal a success. The only saving grace in our stay was a delightful night clerk who helped in the bar in the evenings - a long haired beauty who was the only staff member to have a sincere smile and happy demeanor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

This hotel is really new and modern compared to most of the other hotels I have stayed at in Europe. It is nicely decorated, has everything I expect in a hotel here in the US, and offers air conditioning. It is on the outskirts of Rome so it is not the most convenient of locations, but it is in a quiet area and offers solitude. I enjoyed my stay here, found the staff friendly and helpful, and would return here. The wifi however was not completely reliable, but I was not using it for business so it did not really bother me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Americangirl75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monterotondo
1.6 mi away
Albergo Dei Leoni
Albergo Dei Leoni
#1 of 5 in Monterotondo
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mentana
3.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
BEST WESTERN Park Hotel
#1 of 5 in Fiano Romano
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Palace Inn
Palace Inn
#4 of 5 in Fiano Romano
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
Hotel Relax Roma Nord
#2 of 5 in Fiano Romano
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Alla Quercia
Alla Quercia
#1 of 4 in Monterotondo
5.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Green Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Green Palace

Address: Via Salaria 207, 00015 Monterotondo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Monterotondo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Monterotondo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Green Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Hotel Green Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing