We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, Relaxing and Friendly....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antica Perla Residence Hotel

Save Saved
You added Antica Perla Residence Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Venere.com
and 6 more sites!
Antica Perla Residence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Farag 98, 92100 Fiumenaro, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fiumenaro
Marsascala, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, Relaxing and Friendly....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself, My Husband and our son age 28 month's, stayed in the hotel for two nights, we arrived on the Friday night, later than we had expected due to it being a long journey from Pozzallo Port, We were greeted by a very Friendly man on reception, who had been awaiting our arrival, Large electric gates were opened into a safe fenced off complex. The hotel on first impressions was lovely, clean and felt very warm and friendly, it just got better... We opened our room, Which was a 2 bedroomed appartment for 2 Adults and 2 Children, It was very spacious with a huge balcony too, The Kitchen had eveything for self catering, 2 sofa's, Air conditioning, Fridge and Freezer, an Oven and Hob. We hadn't brought any Refreshments, but the Mini Bar in the room had everything. There are Tea and Coffee facilities, however, no Coffee, Tea, Milk or Sugar sachets provided in your room, But in the morning, the lady who was serving the Continental Breakfast down in the hotels dining room, was very helpful in providing me with a tray, she was happy for me to take back to the room with Tea and Coffee and Fresh Juice. We returned later with the tray of empty cups and glasses and enjoyed a wonderful Continental Breakfast: Cereal, Croissants, or Toast with Butter, Jam, Chocolate spead or Honey, with a wide selection of Tea's or Coffee and Juice. Then there were lovely Cured meats, Ham Cheese and Yogurts to choose from. There was also fresh fruit and delicious Cakes and Tarts.
The Hotels pool, was a lovely quiet peacful area with the sound of the sea.... perfect.
All of the Hotels staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome, they couldn't have been more helpful. I loved this Hotel and I will surely return again. It was very child friendly, which is great, as my son likes to run around and they didn't mind. It felt very safe.
Thank you for a lovely weekend retreat. See you again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    44
    21
    6
    0
See reviews for
32
57
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked this hotel for closeness to the sea and a pool on site, and it's value. We were concerned about the distance to Agrigento, but having driven around Agrigento - we now realise this wasn't a problem, as the city wasn't so special. It was close to the temples, however having a car is a must as it is still 8km away. The receptionist was friendly and spoke good English. 

We had asked for a room with a nice view and had got a great sized room with view over the pool looking out to the beach and sea. The room had the basics, fridge, TV, Ensuite, and a balcony with drying rack. 

Reception recommended some good local restaurants, which were a 6km drive along the coast. Breakfast was good, but as expected - a full continental buffet option. There is a bar and seating area in the hotel downstairs should you wish to use or have a drink by the poolside. 

At €60 for a double ensuite with breakfast we felt this was great value and would recommend the hotel. Whilst 4 stars seems generous for the hotel rating, I wouldn't have a problem staying here again. 

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Awesome! Going back next year and definitely staying here again.
Rooms were clean, spacious, well equipped; fantastic bed and mini kitchenette/table. Not to mention view, pool, breakfast.

Best of all though-- The Staff!
Thank you to everyone at Antica Perla, it was a pleasure to stay with you. See you in 2012.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in the Hotel for nearly a week. The rooms were great. Lots of space. It had a kitchen so could do some cooking, though not alot of cooking utensils etc. Breakfast was great, coffee good too. The kids loved the pool, nice when you returned from a day out. The only thing is you would need your own car as it is quite a way from Agrigento prpoer & lots of the sights. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We booked this hotel for 3 nights on the basis of the good reviews on here. We had spent most of our holiday on a different part of the island in a remote but beautiful hotel (at the same price level) and so that probably affected our views of Antica Perla, Agrigento is very touristy and so comparatively more expensive. First impressions were OK, on the road approaching the hotel there were rubbish bins literally overflowing into the road, but this is obviously not the hotel's fault. On arrival we were upgraded to a bigger room which was great, and the kitchen facilities were really helpful, particularly the fridge. The room was clean, spacious etc with two balconies. The nearby beach is large but has quite a lot of litter, and the hotel is not really within walking distance of any restaurants, so be prepared to drive. All this was fine until it came to trying to sleep at night - unfortunately there is a bar directly across the road which played very loud music with karaoke until 3am in the morning. After two nights of very little sleep we ended up buying ear plugs and turning the air con up to try and drown out the noise. It's a real shame for this hotel, I mentioned it to one of the staff and he was very apologetic and explained it only happens in the summer months, and he clearly appreciates it is a problem but he cannot do anything about it. For us it was not the end of the world, but I imagine it could be a bit of a nightmare if you have small children.
Other than that, breakfast and all the other facilities were good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I feel badly that it has taken me this long to write about such a gem of a hotel. I visited Antica Perla as part of a family reunion in October 2011. I was traveling with a total of 4 women, all English speaking. The staff could not have been more accommodating to ensure our comfort and safety. One our first night, we did not have a car, which is essential in this area. They called drivers and really grilled into them the importance of watching over us. They negotiated the fees and upon our return, met us at the locked gate.
Because of family obligations, we did not spend much time in the hotel itself. I look forward to returning and patronizing them. They were honest, lovely and reliable. Least to mention, the lovely area of Agrigento that is within their proximity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

There are many positive aspect of this hotel: fantastic views; very clean modern rooms; friendly, helpful staff; quiet, resort atmosphere; excellent breakfast. When we arrived at Antica Perla, we were stunned at the magnificent location overlooking the Mediterranean. We were greeted by the owner, Antonio, who was so welcoming and gracious. In fact, he upgraded us to a spacious suite with full kitchen, master bedroom, and two balconies with views. We were so happy with his generosity and the beautiful accommodations! After a long drive from Syracusa, we were delighted to sit on our balcony sipping wine and watching the glorious sunset. We highly recommend this beautiful hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antica Perla Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Perla Residence Hotel

Address: Via Farag 98, 92100 Fiumenaro, Agrigento, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Agrigento > Agrigento > Fiumenaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Fiumenaro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Antica Perla Residence Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Antica Perla Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antica Perla Residence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.