We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beamsley House

Beamsley House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Malden
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beamsley House
Save
You added Beamsley House to your Saves list
30 Presburg Road, New Malden KT3 5AH, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 New Malden B&B and Inns
Knutsford
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Excellent B&B in a quiet street in New Malden close to high street and all amenities. Lovely old house in immaculate condition with on site parking if required. As our daughter lives in New Malden we stayed at Beamsley House whilst attending our grandsons christening. Great experience. Excellent breakfast and a nice clean room. Only downside was sharing the bathroom but as we knew the other guests it was no hardship. Road is very quiet and there is plenty of parking. It is close to the high street and the station with easy access into London. Will definitely stay there again. Much quieter than our daughters house!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

A lovely period property with excellent facilities and charming hosts. I would have been happy to pay more.

Have booked again for November as it is in a perfect location for us to easily access Central London without the monstrous price tag.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

A very nice B&B with excellent hosts. Clean and tidy and great choice of breakfasts. Off street parking on request which was a bonus in London. Room has all you need for a comfortable stay.
Convenient location and not far from central London.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This B&B is ideally situated close to the A3 and also within walking distance of New Malden high street. Both the landlady and her husband are very hospitable. Off street parking is available. Reasonably priced. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

i was in london to see julie andews and this place was perfect. angela and anthony are lovely, charming hosts who went out of their way to help me. the house is very nice and my room was delightful, overlooking the back garden.

breakfast was amazing! i love full english but this was even better as we could 'customize' our meal before hand. every morsel was delicious and fresh.

even for me, a handicapped person who walks with sticks, the house is close enough to bus transport.

i will definitely stay here for future trips to london.

Room Tip: the rooms on the first floor are close enough to the loo but so well insulated, you cannot hear anyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My wife and I have been staying at Beamsley House on our returns to London for 4 years now. The owners are as warm, polite and courteous as one could hope for and everything is done to make our stays pleasant and comfortable.
Bathrooms and rooms are spotless. I'm not sure that I could rate one room over another ( we have stayed in 3 over the years and all are very comfortable ).
The accommodation is very conveniently located on a quiet road, just off the A3 if you are travelling into London from the south west and the nearest Rail station is a short 15 minute walk down New Malden High Street.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I only stayed here for one night as i was looking for somewhere to stay in the area as I was attending a course. What a lovely find this place is. Beautifully decorated, reflecting the Edwardian era of the house makes it charming. The hosts are lovely and the cooked breakfast fantastic. I was sorry not to stay longer. Liked it so much that I have booked a room for July as we are attending the Hampton Court Flower Show. The price is fantastic and I would highly recommend this guest house. Only 25 minutes away from central London by train and close to Wimbledon and Hampton Court. Good local restaurants too.
Jacqui A. Essex

Room Tip: Not all rooms are en suite, but did not find it a problem with a shared bathroom. All so clean and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beamsley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beamsley House

Address: 30 Presburg Road, New Malden KT3 5AH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > New Malden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in New Malden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beamsley House offers comfortable Bed and Breakfast accommodation in a family home with good road & rail links to Central London & Surrey. Our Edwardian house is set in a quiet residential location, with views over our established leafy garden. Wimbledon Tennis is conveniently 10 minutes by train, while Hampton Court Palace is 15 minutes by train, so you can enjoy easy access to both the Palace ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beamsley House New Malden, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beamsley House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.