We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Finca El Otero

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Finca El Otero to your Saves list
Finca El Otero
Calle Atalaya 60, 03569 Aigues, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Aigues B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have spent a wonderful stay at Finca El Otero. Peter and Ernest are lovely and look after their guests to feel very very comfortable. They take care of every detail just for the guests feel better than at home. They put love en every thing they do. The bedrooms are big and confortable, great beds to rest. The breakfasts are fabulous and I recommend dinner in Finca El Otero. We are looking forward to come back! I miss these days at Finca El Otero.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
48
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Finca El Otero is a beautiful place where I have been spending a great weekend with my friends.
The best of the place are Ernest and Peter, who take care of every single detail just for the guests feel better than at home.
The bedrooms are big and confortable, great bed to sleep tight.
The dinner really good, either the quality of the food and the presentation.
The breakfast was awesome, I have never had such a nice home made breakfast, and very big!
We also enjoyed the swimming pool quite a lot.
I can't wait to come back next winter!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The estate is an accommodation that exceed expectations for travellers with sensitivity to the landscape, views, good food and good company. And especially recommended for those who like reading or listening to music surrounded by the silence of the forest and accompanied by the colour of the sea as a backdrop.

The hosts excel in good taste, warmth and discreet and comfortable hospitality . They have the priceless ability to make his presence known just when one is just about to look around and ask for that special glass of wine that is going to make your day better, or that salad with the most selected ingredients and seasoned with that suitable sauce of theirs that it is just what you had in mind to reach the end of the day like a princess. They are easy to talk with and they will gladly share a conversation with their guests if they show an inclination to spend some time chatting about a variety of local and international issues. As hosts, they are the closest to perfection I've ever found.

My stay at La Finca de El Otero made me feel the luckiest of travellers. Whenever I am in Alicante, El Otero will be that one visit that I will not fail to include, ever ¡

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Accommodation and location are top of my list when booking a holiday … and Finca el Otero ticked all the boxes. We flew in to Alicante airport and drove 30 minutes in our hired car to find the Finca nestled in the breathtaking hills of Aigues with spectacular views across to the Mediterranean. Away from the hustle and bustle, with a very central location and easy access to beaches, restaurants and shopping. On arrival, I immediately felt at home. The rooms are spacious, immaculate and beautifully appointed with luxurious linen on dreamy beds. The only reason to get up in the morning, is for the enticing breakfast which varies every day with seasonal ingredients bought at local markets. The Finca is perfectly situated for day trips which were spent exploring the area – visiting wine bodega's, neighbouring villages of which El Campello and Altea were my favourite and of course - beach time – you can choose from 23km of beach coastline. Some downtime was spent lazing around the sparkling pool and meandering through the garden of home grown delights that are used in sumptuous dinners that we pre-arranged with hosts, Peter and Ernest. Their attention to detail is seen everywhere and they went way beyond the call of duty to make our stay so memorable, be assured we will definitely be returning! ☼

Room Tip: All the rooms are to the same specs so you don't feel like you have missed out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have been back in Los Angeles for a week and I still spend hours of my day dreaming of Finca el Otero and wishing I was back there. Peter and Ernest have created a gem of a guesthouse. Firstly, they are the nicest, most genuine and down to earth hosts you will meet. Secondly, their hospitality and attention to detail is so on point, but done in a relaxed and effortless way. My husband and I stayed in the Pino room on the end. It's the best night's sleep you'll have - amazing bed and dreamy bedding - and then laying in bed looking out at the view...... If it wasn't for the incredible breakfasts I may have stayed in bed all day :) The food is beyond amazing. Seriously, we were blown away every day. Fresh, creative and perfect for the location and weather. We had a few dinners there too which were incredible. You will leave with a new appreciation of food, wine and how a dining experience is meant to be. You will need a car if you want to explore, and there is plenty to enjoy in the area. Highly recommend visiting the gorgeous town of Altea but also walk into the local village of Aigues, do some wine tasting in the surrounding areas and some beach time on San Juan beaches or in El Campello. In between your daytrip adventures, take advantage of the gorgeous setting at Finca el Otero and enjoy some pool time or find one of the many quiet spots to relax, read, play cards or just take in the views. This is the perfect place to go as a couple, with a group of friends or family or even as a business event or retreat. It is truly blissful and you will leave feeling recharged and rejuvenated so go, get your passport and get on a plane and go!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The jewel in the crown of B&B's....if you can call it that - it's more like staying in a grand house, with your own private views. The decor is so tasteful and the moment you arrive, even the air feels different.
The hosts, Peter and Ernest are just the nicest, friendliest, warmest...need I go on?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horst, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The hosts are really friendly and helpful. The venue and our room were very clean, comfortable and spacious. Nice view over the hills and sea, when swimming in the pool or having a wine at night. But most of all we liked the food. Breakfast was great and dinner even better;-) We will gladly come again!

Room Tip: The place has 4 double rooms and 1 suite with 2 bedrooms. All rooms are spacious and have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Finca El Otero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca El Otero

Address: Calle Atalaya 60, 03569 Aigues, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Aigues
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aigues
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Finca El Otero, a beautiful property set high on a terraced hillside above the village of Aigues on the Costa Blanca, Alicante, Spain. Our bed and breakfast offering is an elegant and comfortable 'get away' destination for peace and quiet, rest, solitude and time to read and relax. A dinner service is available to our guests by arrangement. Our promise is 'Feeling at ease, feel's like home!' For a large part of the year the weather is perfect for soaking up the sun and enjoying the swimming pool or nearby beaches. In the few winter months the fire places ensure warmth for memorable cosy fireside moments. For the more energetic guests, the immediate surrounds are perfect for cycling and walking or if preferred Aigues town is a mere stroll away in order to access the delights of a typical Spanish village. Venturing a little further provides access to the nearby centres for some retail therapy and entertainment. Although Aigues is conveniently located, car rental would be important for guests wanting to explore the area. Hosts Ernest and Peter from South Africa have settled in Spain for the wonderful weather and relaxed lifestyle. 'We love the fact that everything is so close here yet far enough too. It is only a short drive down to the seaside and nearby towns. It is equally wonderful to return to the peace and quiet. We hope to welcome you at this special destination, our haven on the Mediterranean.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Finca El Otero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Finca El Otero, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.