We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant compliment enough” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeadon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Cottage B&B
Save
You added Willow Cottage B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ivegate, Yeadon, Leeds, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cant compliment enough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were recommended by a friend who was getting married at Chevin nearby, to stay at Willow Cottage on the night of her wedding, as she was staying there the night before. We were welcomed warmly and felt at home straight away. Julie couldn't do enough for us, and we were wowed by the garden and the quality of the décor. Excellent value for money, beautiful scrambled egg and smoked salmon for breakfast and a lovely place to spend the night. We would definitely go back - a perfect retreat for a relaxing weekend!

Room Tip: Go for the ensuite if you can, but otherwise the bathroom is lovely and shower certainly has some po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
53
22
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Warm welcome by Julie - offered a cup of tea after our journey! Lovely room - everything we needed with a great en-suite. Thick towels, a big range of toiletries and a great shower. Our bed was large and very comfortable. Julie arranged return taxis for us and made us feel completely at home. Breakfast was very enjoyable and the table was more than adequate with everything served on beautiful crockery. Thanks again for your welcome - highly recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

A last minute booking but a wonderful nights sleep and great breakfast. Struggled a bit to find the place but when I arrived Julie was ready to greet me. Julie was sweet, warm and chatty, made to feel at home immediately - would come back again for sure

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the willow cottage as we had an anniversary party nearby. We were greeted by the hostess Julie who made us very welcome and relaxed after our long journey. The room was bliss with beautiful crisp bedding, hot towels, towelling robes and a tray of hot drinks to make so that we felt at home. The cottage was very beautifully decorated and comfortable with a breakfast you would not want to miss. Julie was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble, with breakfast freshly cooked when you arrived in the dinning room. Everything was laid out perfectly with designer crockery and soft music playing in the back ground. The 5 star breakfast was beautifully cooked and the sausages were fab so to know her secret you will have to stay there to find out. Thanks for a memorable stay and would definitely recommend this B&B due to the personal touch that Julie gives.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My hubby has stayed here a few times through work and suggested we stay for our silver wedding anniversary as it is close to some good cycling country and he likes staying here. We were greeted by Julie who is so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the garden room which has it's own entrance and is very private. We loved it, beautifully decorated and furnished with everything you could need. We even has an anniversary card and chocolate waiting for us, that doesn't happen at a premier inn! There was even storage for our bikes. After a good nights sleep we were ready to fuel up at breakfast for our long ride and we weren't disappointed. There was plenty on offer, an array of cereals, fruit salad, fruit juice, toast with different jams and marmalades and cooked breakfast but there were vegetarian and continental options too. On our return from our ride we were in need of a hot shower and what a shower, loved it, hot towels from the rail and bath robes, we were in heaven! Best not forget to mention the large TV and WiFi too as well as a well stocked tea tray complete with biscuits. All in all the best B&B we've stayed in with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful house. We will be going back and would most definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The garden room is ideal for a romantic getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here while attending a function at Bradford Golf Club, a short taxi ride away. Let's just say friends who were also staying in the area, paying more than this as a nearby premier hotel, wished they had booked here instead. The rooms are lovely, very tastefully decorated and clean. Very comfortable bed with lovely linen. Powerful and hot shower. Good wardrobe and drawer space (more than I needed for my weekend stay). hairdryer and kettle as standard in rooms. Also you receive a very warm welcome, much more accommodating than nearby chain hotels. I'm coming back next month with my bike to appreciate more of the great outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Came up to Yeadon for the weekend. Found this little gem randomly online.

Let's just say am I glad I found it, clean, tidy, very comfy beds, wonderful environment, lovely owners. Very very happy and definitely recommend! Do not hesitate. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and a very warm welcome stay.

Will definitely be coming back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willow Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage B&B

Address: Ivegate, Yeadon, Leeds, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Willow Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Cottage is a grade two listed 17th-century house. Ten minutes drive from beautiful open countryside, Ilkley Moor and the Yorkshire Dales, easy access to Leeds Bradford Airport (without airport noise) with a bus service from outside the house 747 and 737. There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurants within two minutes walk, also large supermarket for things forgotten. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room. A perfect location to visit. Log fires in winter and a lovely private walled garden in the summer. Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and guests are welcome to come and go as they wish. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.