We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Cottage B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeadon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Cottage B&B
Save
You added Willow Cottage B&B to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Ivegate, Yeadon, Leeds, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Yeadon B&B and Inns
Burton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed at the willow cottage as we had an anniversary party nearby. We were greeted by the hostess Julie who made us very welcome and relaxed after our long journey. The room was bliss with beautiful crisp bedding, hot towels, towelling robes and a tray of hot drinks to make so that we felt at home. The cottage was very beautifully decorated and comfortable with a breakfast you would not want to miss. Julie was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble, with breakfast freshly cooked when you arrived in the dinning room. Everything was laid out perfectly with designer crockery and soft music playing in the back ground. The 5 star breakfast was beautifully cooked and the sausages were fab so to know her secret you will have to stay there to find out. Thanks for a memorable stay and would definitely recommend this B&B due to the personal touch that Julie gives.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
47
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

My hubby has stayed here a few times through work and suggested we stay for our silver wedding anniversary as it is close to some good cycling country and he likes staying here. We were greeted by Julie who is so friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We stayed in the garden room which has it's own entrance and is very private. We loved it, beautifully decorated and furnished with everything you could need. We even has an anniversary card and chocolate waiting for us, that doesn't happen at a premier inn! There was even storage for our bikes. After a good nights sleep we were ready to fuel up at breakfast for our long ride and we weren't disappointed. There was plenty on offer, an array of cereals, fruit salad, fruit juice, toast with different jams and marmalades and cooked breakfast but there were vegetarian and continental options too. On our return from our ride we were in need of a hot shower and what a shower, loved it, hot towels from the rail and bath robes, we were in heaven! Best not forget to mention the large TV and WiFi too as well as a well stocked tea tray complete with biscuits. All in all the best B&B we've stayed in with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful house. We will be going back and would most definitely recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: The garden room is ideal for a romantic getaway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while attending a function at Bradford Golf Club, a short taxi ride away. Let's just say friends who were also staying in the area, paying more than this as a nearby premier hotel, wished they had booked here instead. The rooms are lovely, very tastefully decorated and clean. Very comfortable bed with lovely linen. Powerful and hot shower. Good wardrobe and drawer space (more than I needed for my weekend stay). hairdryer and kettle as standard in rooms. Also you receive a very warm welcome, much more accommodating than nearby chain hotels. I'm coming back next month with my bike to appreciate more of the great outdoors.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Came up to Yeadon for the weekend. Found this little gem randomly online.

Let's just say am I glad I found it, clean, tidy, very comfy beds, wonderful environment, lovely owners. Very very happy and definitely recommend! Do not hesitate. Thank you for a wonderful weekend and a very warm welcome stay.

Will definitely be coming back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

You can tell that this is a real "labour of love" for the owners Julie and Harvey as the place is in a really old stone cottage that has been very tastefully decorated and furnished.

Considering the quality of the fittings, furnishings and the breakfast it is fantastic value for money, and easy to get into either Leeds or areas like Skipton/Ilkley (traffic and weather permitting etc!).

Both Harvey and especially Julie are really friendly and gregarious...you really feel like a guest in their home (which ultimately is what you are!). This includes really helpful hints on where to eat / shop / see etc.

There is free parking available in the evening on the road outside the cottage.

Just a slight note of caution; Julie and Harvey are cat lovers (there are about 4 wandering around). Not a problem for me; I like cats (and these are dead friendly, just like their owners)...but if you are allergic or antagonistic towards our furry friends you will need to bear this in mind!

There is also an LA Fitness close by; you can usually haggle a guest pass to use the gym, pool and spa. Or you can just visit one of the many nice pubs in the area, including The Clothiers which offers a great range of ales plus food.

Room Tip: The rooms are all different so make sure that you pick the one that best meets your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I would highly recommend staying here . From the 1st e mail asking whether we had any breakfast requests ( we did as we are vegetarian ) to the farewell we were excellently treated. The accommodation is spotless and the welcome warm. The breakfast selection was better than many 5 star hotels I have stayed in. We will be returning sooner rather than later Graham & Leisa Stuart

Room Tip: All appeared good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Stayed at the Willow Cotage B&B for one night on Sun 26th Jan. The place is a little difficult to find but that is because you cant believe a lovely hidden gem like this could exist so close to all the bustle of a busy town center. Nothing is too much trouble and you end up feeling like you are home from home. We stayed in the garden room which is the most expensive but well worth the extra few quid. I would love to come back in the summer when the garden itself is in full bloom.
The cottage is close to all the shops and lots of pubs and is an ideal base to discover Yorkshire.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is like taking your own bedroom away with you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willow Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Cottage B&B

Address: Ivegate, Yeadon, Leeds, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Yeadon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Yeadon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Willow Cottage B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willow Cottage is a grade two listed 17th-century house. Ten minutes drive from beautiful open countryside, Ilkley Moor and the Yorkshire Dales, easy access to Leeds Bradford Airport (without airport noise) with a bus service from outside the house 747 and 737. There is also the world Heritage site such as Salts Mill. Local restaurants within two minutes walk, also large supermarket for things forgotten. Train links to Ilkley, close to Harrogate with the famous Bettys tea room. A perfect location to visit. Log fires in winter and a lovely private walled garden in the summer. Ilkley moor and the Yorkshire dales all within a short drive. It's a very relaxed house and guests are welcome to come and go as they wish. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Cottage B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.