We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Christmas get together” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The enchanted cafe

The enchanted cafe
25 Main Rd, Tirau, New Zealand
648831206
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Tirau
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Putaruru
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Early Christmas get together”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Our family met at Enchanted Cafe for an early Christmas get together, Tirau was a central point for all of us to meet. We enjoyed a very nice lunch sitting outside in the courtyard on a hot day. The food was very good and coffee was fabulous. Reasonably good value for money. Pleasant staff who didn't mind us staying for quite sometime after eating while exchanging Christmas gifts and catching up etc.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped for coffee and cake and were not disappointed. Lemon cake was amazing as was the coffee. Lovely place to sit and relax.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fab chunky fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I usually order a bowl of fries when having a cafe brunch and was pleasantly surprised when I had the first bite - absolutely perfect! These chunky fries were crisp on the outside, soft inside and not oily at all. The portions of all the dishes, mains and side were generous. Friendly staff and a trendy setting, I highly recommend that you try this cafe when you drive through Tirau.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best in town by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Ive been a local in tirau for 16years now and there has been cafes come and go but this is a stayer, BY FAR THE BEST IN TOWN

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The enchanted cafe also viewed

Tirau, Waikato Region
Tirau, Waikato Region
 
Tirau, Waikato Region
Tirau, Waikato Region
 

Been to The enchanted cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The enchanted cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.