We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corrie House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craobh Haven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Corrie House B&B
Save
You added Corrie House B&B to your Saves list
Craobh Haven, Craobh Haven PA31 8UA, Scotland   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Craobh Haven B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a wonderful week at Corrie House at the end of August 2013. The views are stunning, hosts very welcoming and the room was beautiful. We stayed in Mull which had fabulous dual aspect views. Corrie House paid attention to all details and the quality was superb. And of course, the famous sausages... delicious! Thanks very much, Vikki and Sam

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAdamson, Owner at Corrie House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Vikki & Sam,
Thank you so much for your fantastic response. We enjoyed your company very much and we hope that you will visit Corrie House in the near future.
Kind regards
Joan & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
37
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Quoy of Houton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a fabulous location! Uninterrupted views over the Atlantic from our immaculate Egyptian cotton bed. Every detail catered for and quality evident in absolutely everything!!!!
Can't wait to return, a much needed break for two very weary travellers...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAdamson, Owner at Corrie House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Caroline,
Thank you so much for your fantastic response. We enjoyed your company very much and we hope that you will visit Corrie House in the near future. We hope to have the Cook School up and running in the new year, so please keep a look out for the opening.
Kind regards
Joan & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

In a secluded setting with magnificent views is this gem of a property, managed with professionalism and enthusiasm. Barry and Joan are terrific hosts who have paid attention to every detail, yet are not fussy or pretentious. You will have breakfast with silver service, with your hosts serving you with white gloves. An hour later Barry might be on the roof of his cooking school construction project joined by their three dogs. Nice touches everywhere. Go.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAdamson, Owner at Corrie House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you so much for your fantastic response. We enjoyed your company very much and we hope that you will visit Corrie House in the near future. We hope to have the Cook School up and running in the new year, so please keep a look out for the opening.
The dogs are enjoying the sun this morning and they have been joined by 10 carp in the pond.
Kind regards
Joan & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed at Corrie House for four nights at the end of May while attending a wedding up the road at Lunga House. First let me say that Barry and Joan are amazing hosts and run an immaculate B&B. The rooms, the conversation, the food were all outstanding. And the view from the deck is breathtaking. We couldn't stop staring out the window during breakfast. We stayed in the Shuna Room upstairs. The room itself was quite large and the bed was amazingly comfy. A perfect place to recover from the flights and adjust to the time change. The bathroom had a heated floor and towel rack and terrific rain shower. We did manage to take a boat ride up to Oban to pick up family members who came in a day a later and the scenery in the area is stunning. The one thing on our list we did not get a chance to do is a wildlife viewing trip on the boat. I guess that will have to be next time!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAdamson, Owner at Corrie House B&B, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hi Guys,
Thank you so much for your fantastic response. We enjoyed your company very much and we hope that you will visit Corrie House in the near future. We hope to have the Cook School up and running in the new year, so please keep a look out for the opening via our web site.
The dogs are enjoying the sun this morning and they have been joined by 10 carp in the pond.
Kind regards
Joan & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked this b&b on the internet & it really turned out to be a gem. From the indulgent equipped room to the delicious breakfast, everything was 1st class. The view from one of our bedroom Windows was unrivalled ( the room was mull and the view was of Jura & towards Corriewreckan). And that was all seen from the bed! Joan's greeting was very warm & genuine and the trip aboard Barry's boat was not to be missed. Unfortunately( or fortunately) the race at Corriewreckan was pretty flat so there wasn't much in the way of whirlpools but the view of the seabed from Barry's on-board equipment was amazing! But my husband spotted some porpoises in the water so that made up for it.
The only down side to our stay was somewhat overpriced food in The Lord Of the Isles(I thought) & a bad reaction to some deliciously cooked scallops eaten elsewhere.

Room Tip: The view from Mull room amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAdamson, Owner at Corrie House B&B, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about Corrie House. Barry always enjoys cooking breakfast and to have a response like yours makes it even more pleasurable.
Please come and stay with us again if you are in the area.
Kind regards
Joan & Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife, son and I spent only one night a Corrie House yet it made our trip. Three weeks traveling around Scotland allowed us to see and stay in many great (and not so great) places and meet many great people. Corrie House was by far the best of the fifteen we stayed in. Everything about it was first class. The hosts, the food, the rooms...just perfect. If you are ever in this area, try to arrange a stay. You will not be disappointed. First class on all levels.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked our stay at Corrie House at the last minute, with the objective of getting away from it all to a quiet place after two very action-packed weeks traveling around Scotland. Luck was with us as we managed to secure three nights booking in the quiet, luxurious masterpiece that is Corrie House. From the fantastic setting with distant views of the Isle of Mull, to the impeccably appointed rooms with all the amenities one can think of, to the Scottish Baronial revival architecture of the house - modern interpretation - this indeed was a little slice of heaven in a heavenly region of a heavenly country.
Joan and Barry are the perfect hostess and host; just the right attention, full of helpful information, and wonderfully welcoming and friendly. As we had traveled from Edinburgh via train, we arranged with Barry to convey us by water aboard the Jennie Wren. The approach by sea loch was a great introduction to the area as Barry and his compatriot David gave us a history of the region and adjacent islands while we traveled south from Oban. In a short 30 minutes we had a wonderful visual tour of the sea approach to Craobh Haven. Upon arrival, Joan provided a delicious light snack and tea to take the edge off our long train trip.
The three days flew by, begun each day with a hearty, delicious breakfast. We loved the quiet escape the cove provided. And there was no better place to come home to at night than Corrie House.
Tip: ask for Barry's special sausages at breakfast.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms have great light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoanAdamson, Owner at Corrie House B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Good morning Graham,
It was so nice to hear from you. Thank you so much for the wonderful review about Corrie House. It was a pleasure having you both to stay and hope you will return to this most beautiful part of Scotland.
Barry & Joan, Brock,Basil and Bonny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corrie House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrie House B&B

Address: Craobh Haven, Craobh Haven PA31 8UA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Craobh Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Craobh Haven
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Corrie House overlooks Craobh Haven marina,the sound of Jura, the famous Correyvreckan and Mull and has some of the best views in Scotland.All our rooms are en-suite, have super king beds and fine linen. TV. Internet. Extensive breakfast menu. A welcome tray, toiletries, hair dryers and dressing gowns. We can organize diving, bird watching and fishing trips aboard our own boat Jenny Wren.We also have a hot tub situated on the decking overlooking the Corryvreckan and the Marina. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corrie House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.