We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Business Overnighter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake to your Saves list
BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   123 Princes Highway, Burrill Lake, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Gundaroo, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Business Overnighter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Whenever I have business on the South Coast, Bungalow Park is a perfect overnight stay. Close to dining options, very clean and very comfortable. A home away from home with all the creature comforts I could ask for and more spacious than a hotel room.My last trip in May was another perfect experience. Looking forward to bringing the family for a Summer getaway this year. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Steve, Gundaroo NSW.

Room Tip: Bungalow rooms are perfect for singles or couples on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    17
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
39
18
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Visit there often - My kids love the place and the friendly staff. The close proximity to the beach and lake frontage provive for some good fishing and swimming. Love the surf at the beach and have often spotted pods of dolhins relaxing at Dolphin point.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broulee, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

In late June my wife and i booked a cabin for 1 night as we were passing through and if only we could have stayed longer. The experience was kick started by Sam, who took our booking and whilst being extremely professional she was also informative, fun and just a pleasure to speak with. We were informed of all the special deals they have and chose appropriately.
As if this wasnt good enough we then arrived at our cabin to find the most spacious, clean and extremely comfortable cabin we have come across on these regular trips. Will we stay here again? Absolutely and next time we will give ourselves a few extra days to enjoy the park in its entirity. Thankyou Steve, Judy and Sam.

Room Tip: The two bedroom bungalow is well worth looking at
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thanks for this wonderful review and especially for your acknowlegement of our hard working team. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Sam as further proof that a friendly and welcoming manner can make the difference between a good holiday and a great one.

We look forward to seeing you back at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nowra, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here at the start of May 2013, Excellent park for family to relax. My 2 kids had fun on the Mini gold course, Jumping pillow, children playground. We had a water front Cabin that was Semi clean.The cabin did not have a fresh smell and my daughter found a chew wrapper from previous occupants and the sheet and pillow case's had been wrapped up in plastic but one sheet had a stain on it. We enjoyed the Bird feeding and Staff and management was very nice to us and the park was very clean and the pool area was secure and safe.. Will stay again for sure..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community and us. We are disappointed to hear that there were some issues with the housekeeping of your accommodation. We pride ourselves on the highest standards of cleanliness and if you contact us via email on reception@bungalow-park.com.au we would like to investigate further. We are happy to hear that you will return to enjoy another stay with us and look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Have just spent 5 nights at the park and had a wonderful time. Our site was one of the waterfront ones (well just across one of the park roads) and I would recommend these to anyone who caravans. Lake is OK for fishing and great for kayaking or other form or watersport. The one drawback of these sites is that they are the furthest from the amenities but even then its one about 300m to them. Also whilst the park has a pool its located up the hill with the cabins rather than in the camping area. Local shops are a short walk and the "big smoke" Ulladulla about 5km has all services. Friends who coincidentally were also staying said it had been a bit chaotic at Easter but certanly in the week after that it was peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: Carvanners go for the waterfront sites or if they are fully booked the ones immediately behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed with out family, 2 adults and 3 kids - 11,8 and 1. We had powered site 90 which was right next door to the special needs toilet, which was great as it had a baby bath for our daughter and shower and access for our disabled son.
However......it is also set in and around the on site van population and close to their camp kitchen. During Easter, yes its busy and you expect a level of noise, these blokes and their wives set up a big screen tv, watched the NRL and got on the turps yelling and carrying on with no regard for those around them. The noise curfew for the park is 10pm and from what we could tell was adhered to in all other areas of the park except here. The staff were very helpful after our phone calls for something to be done, but the blatant disregard for the direction of park staff to move on and be quite was quite staggering. We are by no means party poopers! But with a baby and a disabled son trying to sleep.....we reckon carrying on until midnight was a bit rough!! - Having said all that, the kids loved the fishing, jumping pillow and the bird feeding. Next time ,will go where the other tents and campers are.....they seemed much more considerate then the drunken minority "we pay our fees and keep this park afloat" on site van owners who took the gloss of what was good trip but could have been a great one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community and for being so reasonable about what can be a difficult situation to manage. We also try not to be "party poopers" and love to see our guests enjoy themselves but as you found out this can be abused by a minority. We will always act accordingly to ensure that the comfort of ALL is maintained especially when it comes to excessive noise at night. Please be assured this behaviour is the exception and we hope to see you back for a peaceful stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This park is great for families with plenty on offer to keep everyone busy. It is completely safe to let the kids roam off on their own and explore plus the added bonus of the beach and lake within walking distance.

The camp sites have an excellent grass cover and completely flat with all amenities of a high standard. My only gripe is with other campers who are too lazy to walk an extra 10m around your site and therefore cut through your site on the way to other parts of the park. Generally this is not a major problem but at night when they trip on tent ropes and fall into your tent, it does start to get annoying.

Overall a great holiday destination and the staff at the Big 4 should be commended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake

Address: 123 Princes Highway, Burrill Lake, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Burrill Lake
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Burrill Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Bungalow Holiday Park is approximately 230km south of Sydney and approximately 200km east of Canberra through the historic townships of Bungendore and Braidwood. BIG4 Bungalow Park has absolute lake frontage to beautiful Burrill Lake and is only 1km from the surf beach at Dolphins Point. Stay a while, relax, enjoy the park facilities and explore this special part of the South Coast. You too will see why holidaymakers have been coming here for over 80 years. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.