We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Barotte

La Barotte
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added La Barotte to your Saves list
La Barotte
Route de Loblaz, 81 | Chaumontet, 74270 Chaumont, France   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Chaumont B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Just perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Where to start really. Everything was perfect. The warm welcome of Angela and Francois, our hosts at la Barotte, and their fantastic spirit to make us feel at home. We will always remember the lovely dinner on the terrasse outside that you shared with us. The quality of the room. The perfect breakfast. The great view from the garden. The lovely walks around. Just try it is the best "gite" we have been staying in so far. And Zulu...but this one you will have to figure it out by yourself. Just perfect. Marta and Nicolas

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed at La Barotte for four nights. The place is beautiful. A lovingly restored farm, with a wonderful garden, and very comfortable rooms. Very good beds, and high quality of linen.
The area is beautiful, perfect for trips and for hikes. We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Tesin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

It was the best place I've ever stayed in 3.5 years of living and traveling around Europe! Comfortable, clean, refreshing and great breakfast! I have an 8 month old and the hostess was very helpful with a bed and even bathtub for him. It is the perfect place to get away, be quiet and enjoy the scenery in France. Great view of the mountains and even Mont Blanc on a clear day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmont, Pa.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This B&B is not to be missed if you are in this area. We had a little difficulty finding it, but once we got there it was all worthwhile. Angela is the absolute perfect host. She is so caring and kind. She went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The home is gorgeous with so much history. The breakfast were just wonderful . We loved the country setting. Annecy is just 30 minutes away and Geneva is not much farther. Not to be missed. Our room was so lovely and quiet.

Room Tip: Our room was upstairs. It had a lovely shower. quiet and beautifully done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights over the summer as I was driving from Germany to the South of France.
The owners are very welcoming and the house is very cosy.
it was a great place to stay for day trips to Geneva, Annecy and Chamonix.
Amazing views on the surrounding mountains.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Barotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Barotte

Address: Route de Loblaz, 81 | Chaumontet, 74270 Chaumont, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Chaumont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chaumont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Barotte is an old farmhouse which has been renovated with love and respect over the years. Located on the commune of Chaumont in Haute-Savoie, it has three guest rooms, each with its own bathroom and toilet. Furnished with antiques, it has kept a lot of its original charm. La Barotte is about 30 kilometres from Geneva and Annecy, and has a panoramic view on the Alps and the Jura. It's the ideal place to spend a few days exploring the region, or simply as a stop-over on a north-south journey. Angela offers a wide choice of dishes for breakfast, and they are much appreciated by all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Barotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Barotte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.