We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alla Valle di Banne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Alla Valle di Banne to your Saves list
Alla Valle di Banne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita Banne, 25, 34151 Banne, Trieste, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Banne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elmhurst, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Friendly Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We chose this inn because we wanted to see Trieste without driving into the city, and we liked it enough to stay a second night. There is a bus stop right outside the door that takes you to Trieste in under 30 minutes. We chose the half-board option and were very pleased with the meals - 4 courses plus wine for only 17 Euros. Breakfast was also excellent. Our room was clean and nice and came with a balcony that even had a drying rack for the items we needed to wash. The staff were very friendly and were kind enough to give us bus tickets to get in to Trieste, since you can't buy them on the bus. The inn itself was quiet, but there are some barking dogs nearby in this tiny village.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    80
    14
    1
    1
See reviews for
39
68
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Came across this Hotel by default as, having on the spur of the moment taken cheap flights to Trieste, found that the city was fully booked due to the Barcolana but was very pleased with the end result.
The hotel was within easy and cheap public transport reach of Trieste (you can actually walk it in an hour) and the friendly welcome was second to none.
The simple rooms were spotlessly clean with bathrooms with plenty of hot water and supplied toiletries and the half board package whilst not cordon bleu could not be faulted - breakfast was ample by Italian standards.
would certainly recommend.
One thing to note is that the much vaunted Opicina tramway nearby is not running for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed at the Alla Valle di Banne our first night in Italy. The room was wonderful and we had nice views just outside our balcony. The owner is very nice, friendly and helpful. We had a rental car so we didn't mind staying at this property as it was about a 15 minute drive to Trieste. We enjoyed staying in Banne and away from the hustle and bustle of Trieste. The breakfast is very good (European/Italian style) and we enjoyed it greatly!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldissero Torinese
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very quiet place with a nice road to the centre of Trieste, rooms are essential but confortable, the price is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Family run hotel, good atmosphere and clean enviroment 10 minutes from the center of the city.
If you are not in a hurry, this is the perfect place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last May and it was very pleasant.
It's a small hotel managed by a family and we were very satisfied with the service.
The position is very good for everybody who arrives from Motorway (like us) and it's no central (but we liked very much that calm and peaceful neighbourhood).
Our room was comfortable and the bathroom was good too.
The breakfast is fantastic and everything was excellent!! By the way all the food is great: we had a dinner there and it was very very good!!
Another positive thing is that parking is free!!
Finally the staff (almost all are owners) is very friendly and helpful.
This hotel has one of the best price/quality ratio that I've seen and I would like recommend it for everybody.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alla Valle di Banne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Valle di Banne

Address: Localita Banne, 25, 34151 Banne, Trieste, Italy
Location: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Trieste > Trieste > Banne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Banne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alla Valle di Banne 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Alla Valle di Banne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Valle Di Banne Trieste, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alla Valle di Banne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.