We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe a 2 star!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Kinetta Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Kinetta Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Kinetta Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   57th km Old National Road | Athens-Korinthos Kinetta, Kinetta, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kinetta
Ajax
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Maybe a 2 star!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went for 12 days near the last two weeks in June.
Booked through Transat and flew from Toronto.
We saw this deal, did a bit of research and thought it was the right place to go, base ourselves there and see some of Greece.
First of all, this place is far from Athens, about a hour train trip. The local station in Kinetta is a 15 minute walk from the resort. I read somewhere here about someone feeling unsafe on or near the trains, well we never felt that way once. The train and subway system is modern and fairly clean. Also it could be that I am a rather big guy!

We arrived by bus to the resort from the airport about a hour away.
They took our luggage off and told us it would be safe so we could eat.
They left everyones' luggage outside and unattended.
There was no one to eventually take our luggage to our room.....

Our rooms were basic. Beds were alittle hard and so were pillows.
Bathrooms were nice, showers worked well.

The food!
I figure I have been to 10 different countries, and maybe twice that amount of resorts. The food at this place was one of the worse we have seen.
Usually we "figure" it out, get what we like and generally stick with that if the food is not great.
We tried that here and it didn't work.
Let's start with breakfast....
We went when they opened and the buffet food was not hot.
Fresh fruit included canned pears and peaches.
Luckily some days they had watermelon and some fresh fruit, but not all days.
There was no omelette station, so barely warm eggs. Generally the same everyday.
Lunch!
The same problem as breakfast....but get this, they served leftovers disguised as different dishes from the night before. They can deny all they want, but I know from experience.
We ate alot of feta, tomatoes, cucumber, olives and olive oil which were good.
Dinner, they had theme nights but was still barely warm from buffet. Again we ate the feta, tomatoes, etc.....except on Italian night, they don't put out Greek
food that night.
Snacks, in the afternoon, basic lousy sandwiches and desserts.
Desserts at meals were basically average.

Drinks....very weird here.
Went to get a rum and coke in the middle of the afternoon and was told it wasn't available that day as the drink of the day was gin and tonic. Excuse me, I can't get a rum and coke on a resort.
Bar hours, couldn't tell you.
Two pool bars, one(the quiet one)never opened once.
The busy one would be open and sometimes not.
The beach bar was busy because no others were open. The bartender there poured beer in juice size plastic glasses and even then it was half foam.
The bar for the entertainment was open late afternoons and evenings.
Amusing, one night we watched the Manager at closing and right on 11pm, he swipes his hand down and tells them they are closed. Swipes his hand like a umpire in baseball!

Now for the worst part...This is a 100% French resort, they do not cater to English, Polish, Russian or any other part of the world.
Most staff spoke English though.
The bad entertainment was all in French!
One night we arrived when the entertainment was on and we were the only ones not dressed in white. White night was posted in French.
The magazines at the store were in French.
Not one single English channel on TV.
We were aware of this being a French hotel, but they failed to mention or left out alot of information that would have staying elsewhere.

The resort itself is nice. The quiet pool we hung by was nice, looking out from the dining areas to the sea was beautiful.

We ended leaving alot, wanting to see Greece, not a suburb resort of Athens.
One of our best meals was in Agioi Theodoroi. We got on the local train, went over one stop and walked to the beach. After that we went into town, away from the sea and found alittle outside restaurant. We picked our meals from pictures and it cost 13.50 euro. Everything was awesome and we went back full.

Would I go back? To Greece in a second, just not to Kinetta.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRadopoulos, General Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for taking the time to evaluate and comment our Hotel Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa although we strongly believe that you are confused and comparing European resort Hotels with Mexico all inclusive resorts of the Caribbean ones.
We feel sorry that you couldn’t explore Greece more since our Hotel is 56klm from the centre of Athens or 35 min driving. During your 2 week stay we are positive that you noticed our vast selection of excursions to all major travel destinations in the mainland including Delphi (centre of the Earth) or Olympia (first Olympic Games), or the 1day cruise to Poros island, Hydra and Aegina island, or the mini boat tour to the Corinth Canal or the classical Athens City tour. Of course the location of the Hotel is mentioned both in the Brochure of Transat as well as their site and finally our site too with an extensive map.
Regarding your concerns of your luggage, we recognise that after an overseas flight and another hour with the coach, all clients feel tired. In order to avoid having to wait the registration of the whole group first and then to get to their room and then go to restaurant, as a courtesy we keep the luggage in front of the reception area and let everyone relax and enjoy a nice meal. Approximately 600 travellers are staying with us every Week. We assure you not one has ever lost a luggage since our resort is fully protected and surrounded by fence, a security guard on the front gate on 24/7 basis. We apologise for having to take your own luggage to your room but our resort does not advertise porter service in any brochure, internet or else unless it is requested specifically.
We appreciate your comments on our Rooms.
Regarding your Dinning Experience. Once again you are comparing with the Mexican or Caribbean resorts. Please note that all clients in our hotel evaluate our services, dining experience, our staff on a weekly basis and we assure you our scores are among the Highest ratings of Lookea Clubs around the world! Breakfast we serve daily at least three kinds of eggs every day there is a different menu so no clients that stay with us for a week will find the same dish twice. After two weeks stay you had we are positive that you witnessed the selection. Also fresh fruits on a daily basis plus we serve composts of fruits which yes they are canned. As you may know, compost fruits are processed and canned within syrup worldwide.
As far as your concerns on disguised foods we assure you that in order to serve at least 6-8 warm main courses every day for lunch and dinner, the basic ingredients like meat (Veal or Lamb) are used at least once or twice in every buffet. Different preparation, different recipes, different process.
We are glad that you enjoyed our local specialties such as feta & tomatoes and olive oil.
We sure hope you enjoyed our themed nights such as the Italian night and the BBQ night.
As for snacks it is a European custom in all Resorts that serve snacks in the afternoon to offer cookies and cake and sandwiches plus coffee, tea and other refreshments.
Daily we serve more than 4selections of desserts in lunch and dinner.
During the Times of All Inclusive (not like in Mexico during all day) in Europe there are certain hours in the noon and from afternoon till midnight. As for the cocktail of the day we serve one special cocktail every day as well as ALL other drinks that are included in the All Inclusive program. Rum is included!
We are surprised by your comments regarding other countries represented in our Hotel after two weeks stay. The main market is French and it is mentioned on all brochures this is why they have their own animation. We also include Russian, Polish, Austrian, Swiss and Americans as well as Canadians (French & English speaking).. Our staff is mainly bilingual French & English and German in many cases.
As for English Channel on TV, except the BBC and the CNN that are played on all rooms, all TV stations in Greece have all their films in the original language with subtitles.

Finally we appreciate your positive comments on the pools, the views of the Hotels and the beach.

We thank you and hope to welcome you or your friends once again to our Resort.

Team of Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    133
    77
    38
    23
See reviews for
100
134
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Magdalenka
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Beautiful facility, great choice and taste of food, nice location directly on the beach (although in the middle of nowhere). Very convinient connection to Athens, Corytnh and couple of other places. Animations only for thee French which is certainly one of the biggest disavantages for all the guests who are not speaking French. If you speak French - go there , if you don't - you better seek something else to feel better attention from the service an enterntainment site.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KinettaBeachFamily, General Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Madame,
We thank you for taking the time to writte your great comments on our Hotel Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa.
As you understand the main market of our Hotel is French therefore, they have their own animation. Nevertheless, we have many guests from other coutnries such as English (USA, Canada), Austrians, Swiss, Russians and others. We do our best to serve all clients and in no case there is any kind of priority on behalf of our staff.
We sincirely hope to welcome you or your friends in the near future.

Team of Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My fiancée and I traveled to Kinetta Beach hotel for a week in early June 2013. This resort is a great deal, as the flight to Athens alone can be comparable to the price we paid for one week at this resort.

It certainly is not what we are used to for "all-inclusive". The limited hours and restrictions on drinks make it very challenging at times to enjoy a tasty beverage. The house wine was not drinkable for us, but others we spoke with found the rose wine OK. Set meal times put a bit of a damper on a laissez-faire vacation mode but they are definitely doable, just bring or buy some snacks for in between times or those days you sleep in. The hotel does keep their buffet open late for people on transat excursions and they open the continental breakfast before excursion timings to ensure their guests can eat. The food was terrible, please do not assume this is Greek (or European) food. Luckily there is a great restaurant right beside the resort, their food is tasty and their fish is really fresh.There is another great beach restaurant if you walk the beach to the left of the resort about 20 mins, it's fantastic! If you need a good coffee (trust me, you might) just head right on the main road for about 5 mins and you will find a grocery store/restaurant/cafe complex that has delicious coffees, espressos and the like.

Water is not included in the resort, but you can purchase a 500ml bottle for .5euros or you can walk to the convenience store down the road (towards the suburban railway station) and buy 6 x 1.5L for under 3euros.

We did the 3 islands excursion offered from the hotel, this was incredible and we recommend it to all to travel to Kinetta, what a beautiful trip!

We did 2 separate days in Athens, we walked to the suburban railway station and paid 10euros for a return ticket to Athens. You can find the schedules for the suburban railways posted at the front desk. We changed from suburban railway to the subway station and got off at Syntagma to tour all over. If you get off the subway at the Monastriaki you can walk right into the market or tour around many of the streets connecting to Ermou. We also visited Acropolis which is well worth it. For 12euros you can see all the main tourist sites in Athens.

As people have said before, be well aware of the pickpocketers in Athens, as well as the scammers on the streets trying to sell you things, if it sounds to good to be true it is! A local was telling us that their trend right now is to try and sell "iphones" that are wrapped up all in their packages, but when you open it, it is just a fake plastic phone. A great tip is to cover the wristband you get at Kinetta with a large bracelet or tied handkerchief just so you don't flash that big tourist sign around.
As a word of caution, on our way back from Athens we took the 2nd last train (aprox 9pm) and we were on the last car of the train. We ended up in a very dangerous situation when we were surrounded by a group of local, threatening, teenage boys, but were fortunate enough to avoid incident with some smart thinking. Overall we felt safe in Kinetta and surrounding area, as well as Athens, as long as you are smart you're doing and where you're going.

On of our last days we went to Agi Theodori, the little "fishing village" the next railway stop over from Kinetta....we don't recommend this. Maybe we didn't find the right places recommended to us, but there were no tourists and it didn't seem all that friendly. Korinthos is the next town over, which we had heard great things about, but did not get a chance to see.

Finally, Kinetta resort was a great way for us to see Greece, we spent a total 2 hrs on the beach and very little time on the resort, which was perfect. We recommend this resort to those looking for a way to get a taste of Greece...as long as you make great friends (like we did!) and plan on spending most of your time off the resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINETTA BEACH H, General Manager at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all we would like to thank you for your comments!

Reference to '"all inclusive" we have a lot of drinks such as whiskey, vodka, gin, rum, ouzo etc. like all the other Clubs.
We accept very often good reviews for the quality of our food because we have a wide variety of menus covering various cuisines (like Italian, International and of course the Greek cuisine).

We try to improve and to provide continuously the best possible services to our customers.

We hope to see you again in one of your future trips.

Kind regards,
Kinetta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Kinetta Beach Hotel late June 2013. The place is located in a very rural part of Greece on the Agean sea about an hour from Athens. The resort itself is "dated" looking like in its day ( the 70's - 80's) it was probably a nice place. It is well maintained and the rooms are more than adequate.
For vacationers, it lacks in 3 areas. First, location. It is literally in the middle of nowhere. There is a train station about a kilometer away which seems like an easy walk but, in 37 degree heat, it isn't that easy. Also, the road is a very busy one and there are no sidewalks to walk on. As you walk, it is like you are walking in a garbage dump as the street is badly littered.
Second - overwhelmingly French and catered to French. Signage not in English. Activities not in English. No BBC. in English??. Nothing against the French folk but the tour operator should mention this to people ahead of time!
Lastly and the most disturbing was the food - if you could call it that. YUK! Other than bread, cheese and fruit and vegetables, I did not find anything that I felt met minimum qualitystandards. It was all below minimum. Nothing was hot. Cold, greasy bacon with fried greasy cold cut meat that was starting to go off. Eggs were so dry they wouldnt even stick together like a scrambled egg should. Dinners were cold - overspiced - over cooked - and OVER RATED! With that said, becasue of the terrible location, we were held hostage to eating there unless we hop a train and get out of town.
The chair covers, table cloths and glassware and cutlury were embarrasingly filthy. it is like they have no concept of food handling what so ever. They do not hesitate serving totally rotted fruit with the good side up! Peaches rotted. Apples rotted, Apricots rotted, all to become a breakfast "smoothie" made by the manager in the morning in front of the hungry guests!
In closing, we are adventourous so we did hop trains and hire cabs by the day to not have to eat the food that we had already paid for!
In closing, reconsider and instead, travel an extra 20 kms and stay in a city called Loutraki. It is like stepping into heaven after seeing the Kinetta filth.
I hope this review helps you make an educated decison if you plan to visit Greece.

Room Tip: ask to stay in blue or green sections....newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINETTA BEACH H, Director of Sales at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comment!
Please note that we are really surpriced that you are so disapointed with our hotel which is in a quiet part and indicated for relaxing vacations.
Concerning the food we try to have the best quality and and the best local products, our equipment keep a stable temperature to the food during the meals. We apologize if you found rotted fruits but we could never stop guests choosing the fruits. Also note that we change table cloths and chair covers daily.
In any case we will try to improve ourselves and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kinetta hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Food was terrible, coffee, juice, wine and drinks as well!!! Bed very hard, feel like a bed in jail. We arrived there and the first thing we want to do ist getting out to see island which finaly cost us more that do it a cruise!!! Do not consider that hotel as a all inclusive!!!
Do not feel like greece but more like mexico when u stay to that hotel and once again FOOD discosting!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINETTA BEACH H, Director of Sales at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
There is a great variety of food with local products and specialists who take care more than 500 guests every day with at least three meals per day.Most of our guests are pleasant with the food and in any case we try to please all the guests.

Thank you for your comment we will try to improve ourselves!

Kind Regards,

Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My friend and I visited this resort in May and were so incredibly excited to be finally travelling to Greece. I have some nice and not so nice comments, so here goes!

The actual hotel staff was fantastic and our Airtransat rep was amazing. The Looke staff (animation team) only paid attention to you if you were a Transat France guest or a French speaking Canadian and it was causing quite a bit of animosity from the English only guests. I guess I understand that Transat France supplies the animation staff to accommodate their travelers but it is extremely unfortunate this is not communicated to the other guests, who are left feeling quite slighted and purposefully excluded. The resort should really being doing everything they can to make ALL guests feel welcomed, included and just as important as any other traveler. Warning: If you do not speak french, you will not be included in a single resort activity all week. Also, very important to ensure that your excursions will be offered in BOTH French and English.

The pools were beautiful and the beach was gorgeous! I really enjoyed the fact that the beach was stone and there were always available umbrellas and loungers. The "pool bar" consisted of a man, who was always talking on his cell phone, serving juice from a little blue cooler.This pool was also the activities and kids pool so it was always busy with activities etc. The second pool was dubbed the "zen" pool and is much quieter. (unless they are ripping up half of the deck around it....) This side of the resort does not have a bar... but the little blue cooler was a short walk away. hahaha.

The updated rooms were nice and I thought that the older style rooms gave the resort a nice rustic feel... but I did not have to actually live in one for a week. The maid staff was nice but our floors were not mopped nor was our toilet cleaned... They do not provide Do Not Disturb Signs and there are no clocks in your room. One would think this is a good idea...... until you are needing to get up early for an excursion or a 6 am bus back to the airport. A little worrisome after a few misunderstandings regarding wake up calls. The grounds were clean and the view from the rooms (or the roof top, if you can find the stairwells) were amazing.

The food was ok but I was truly hoping for authentic Greek food and wound up disappointed. We were in Greece and wanted GREEK food!! I did not want to feel like I was in some Italian, French or International cafeteria. I wanted to eat like I was in GREECE. The meal times were a little limiting but nothing to get really upset about. The "snack bar" was less than fabulous and it was difficult to find something decent to eat between meals.

Take advantage of cheap cab fare, train rides and available excursions. Walk up the street to the Souvenir shop, go a little further for amazing Gelato and definitely hit up the Pita Place!!

I feel bad writing so much negative feed back but it really has to be said. I truly enjoyed my vacation to Greece but my memories are not of the resort. Use it as a place to rest to your head, get off the resort and experience true Greece.

Kinetta All inclusive is definitely not the same as Caribbean All Inclusive so be sure to do your research and be prepared.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINETTA BEACH H, Director of Sales at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for your comment.

Kindly note that we have Greek food really often but in order to have variety we need to have also different cuisines.

We hope to see you again in one of your future trips.

Kind Regards,

Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kinetta:

Let me summarize this quickly for those of you scanning the reviews like I did: we loved our trip here and would gladly return !! Don’t let any negative reviews scare you away. If you want details, pour up a cup of coffee and read-on.

We flew to Kinetta Beach resort on Air Transat out of Toronto as part of our honeymoon in early June. We checked the reviews before booking it and although there were some negative ones, we figured we would give it a try as it would be different than the Caribbean and US destinations we were used to.

We loved this place and had an amazing week and a great experience (overall) with Air Transat. I upgraded us to the Options Plus on Air Transat and it was worth it. It is not like unlimited bar service, however you get a few extra drinks and snacks. I wanted it for the side-by-side seats and priority checkin & baggage as well. Speaking of priority baggage, it did us no good in Athens as we were first to the shuttle bus but waited about an hour and a half for other guests to board the bus then we finally left for the resort. We got there at 10 am and went to breakfast, then checked-in. Although only one representative was working the desk (Georgina) she was very efficient and friendly (and patient!). We ended up in one of the older rooms which sits right above the lobby. It has a view of the sea but we were not impressed with the outdated-ness of the room (bathroom particularly). We asked to see one of the newer rooms and proceeded to make the switch. The view out of the newer room (a bit further away from the lobby but this place is not that big so what’s a 2 minute walk?) was awesome anyways, with the mountains and a sliver of the sea visible from our balcony. Our room no. was 958. See photos for our view.

Next was the “intro” with the Air Transat Rep. She suggested trips to take; there is one each day that goes to a different place. We didn’t do any of them through Transat, but found our own way as we a) wanted to save some money , b) wanted to go at our own pace, and c) like the challenge of finding our way. Also to note is that the trips are predominantly, if not exclusively, narrated in French (the resort has a very large percentage of French clientele). I would say 85% of the guests were French (only) speaking. That did not concern us, as we knew that would be the case, I speak some French, and hey, we are up for different experiences. The train station is about a 15 min walk to the west of the resort and you can cheaply get to various destinations with the help of the hotel staff or the ticket agent who spoke very good English. We took the train to Korinthos one day and Athens another. No issues. However remember you’re in a foreign country so guard your belongings especially if you see younger groups of local guys. We felt very safe on the resort and in Athens and Korinthos.

The all-inclusiveness is what drew us to this particular destination, and we really liked it, but do not expect it to be exactly like the Caribbean destinations. Food is served at more precise intervals and although drinks are available from 11 am to 11:30 pm, the type of drink you can get at certain times of day may be limited. We never felt in want of a beverage though, as you could always get something…if you are ok with a little queue at times (only one bar is open at a time). PS – a little tip can go quite a ways with some of the servers. Speaking of drinks, I was not really a fan of the draft beer there (I normally devour draft beer) so I went out to a small supermarket on the main street and picked up an 8 pack of Alpha () which is awesome beer. You can discretely drink it on the resort without issue. Do not bring your bubba or coffee mug expecting them to fill it with beer. They will not, and they will tell you to take it back to your room. It is viewed as gluttonous to do this and is disrespectful. The cups they serve are small, but we found it was probably just as well so that there was some moderation to the consumption !
Many people are concerned about food. I absolutely loved the food at the resort. The salad bar alone would have sustained me. There was always fresh Fish, chicken or pork, potatoes, and many other dishes. Several desserts each day. Breakfast was awesome. Too bad we slept thru it a couple times. I probably gained a few pounds from the food alone. As for coffee, the only service is out of little machines and this is where it gets a bit tricky. You have to hunt a bit to find a coffee machine that is on at certain times of day. But, you can always find some. No coffee makers in the room. I did want to mention George, the manager of the place; he is present at every meal (somehow - I don’t know how he gets any sleep) and is always making sure things go smooth. We had a nice talk with him our last night & he told us to come back with our first child. We said “you can count on it” !

Onto the room. I would say simple, but very clean and functional. Fridge worked great, decent balcony, and although the beds are firm, we slept very well. A/C was great. Good sized bathroom. Smallish TV but no biggy. Hard to find an English channel but there are a few. Room was always clean. For internet you only have it by wifi in the lobby area and it is not free. I bought 24 hours of service for 12 euro and I used a fraction of it only (originally thinking we’d be in the room above the lobby, ie I would have internet access all the time). Oh well.
We went into Athens on the train one day to see the Acropolis, etc. It was very easy. You make one transfer to the metro and then there are various stations you can exit at all of which are within an easy walk to the Acropolis. We had coffee, some beers at some patio cafes and also went to the Parliament (which is an unappealing building, really) but there is a very cool park beside it which is free to get into. We went to Korinthos with Yvonne and Diane to do a tour with this “Tas” fella they’d told us about. Tas is an easy-going Greek Australian who speaks perfect English and took us for a tour all around Korinth including a Monastery, a few great spots to eat, a really cool spot to go swimming (it is an archeological dig site as well) and generally gave us a superior day in his cab. We felt very safe, secure, and comfortable with him. He even had spare bottles of water for us in the trunk and sunscreen if needed, etc. Highly recommend this guy for a knowledgeable, English narrated tour of the area and at a very reasonable price point (all the better if you split it four ways like we did!) See one of my pictures which shows his biz card.

We did not fly home out of Athens; we went to Rome for the second week of our honeymoon but the flight home from there on AT was seamless. I do need to mention however that not all the flight attendants were all that friendly nor helpful. Given that we were in Option Plus seats, we had to battle for an extra mini tin of Pringles with one of the stewards (he said “normally we have to charge for this but I will let you have one”) however another one gladly provided us with a few extra snacks. It was night and day service from one to another. We actually saw a few of the stewardesses sleeping on the flight home ! Not sure if that is the norm or not. When we were dying for a glass of water, we certainly took note of it though. Luggage came off right away and we were thru customs and out to our car in no time flat.

Would like to say hi to Diane & Yvonne and thank them for introducing us to “Tas”, Dan and Nina, Alma & Jill, Martin, Daniel and crew from Val d’Or, and Agnes.

We would love to come back to this resort for our one year anniversary in May 2014. I hope it’s still all-inclusive !

Feel free to send me a PM if you have any questions.
Mike & Melanie

Room Tip: We chose the newer rooms; ours was 958 and liked it. Good view and newer/cleaner/more functional th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINETTA BEACH H, Director of Sales at Kinetta Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel!

We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kinetta Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinetta Beach Hotel

Address: 57th km Old National Road | Athens-Korinthos Kinetta, Kinetta, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > West Attica Region > Kinetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kinetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinetta Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa inspires from its unique location and offers visitors a unique mixture of magical scenery. Sea, sun, interminable gardens and clear pools surround this resort.In this beautiful environment one can find a piece of heaven. Relaxing family moments, romantic scenery as well as inexhaustible moments of entertainment, for both young and adults. The Kinetta Beach Resort & Spa offers its guests a complete holiday package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Kinetta Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kinetta Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kinetta Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.