We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Podere Le Noci

Save Saved
You added Hotel Podere Le Noci to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Venere.com
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Podere Le Noci
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Localita' Podere le Noci, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Whangarei, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stay last night after hard day pushbiking. We had wonderful service and the room was large. The home made bread at breakfast was the nicest I've had . If you are wanting to relax out of town this is the place, and the sister resturant was one of the nicest also on our journey. Thankyou to our hosts

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    8
    5
    6
See reviews for
9
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with HF holidays as part of self guided walking holiday, myself and husband. First night we were only guests. Place had deserted feel. Staff helpful and friendly. Le Noci restaurant shut so taken to a restuarnt nearby explained as a sister hotel - Le Vignes de Poderes - service and food excellent one of best meals had in Italy. Hoever this set them up to fail as the breakfast at Le Noci was very poor and the next night when their restaurant was open we were seated on our own in the breakfast room while a part of french ealkers were in a dindinbg room elsewhere. Food had the air of something cobbled together by enthusiastic students after trip to a supermarket. It was eatable but they set themselves up to failafter the night before. Location is beuatifuland its a lovely conversion of a farmhouse but lacks atmosphere and couldnt work out who was running the place and who was in charge - it was an ever changing cast of characters of a place that felt it neede to be loved and managed by someone to fulfil its potential - had the air of been a front for something but not sure what. Temperatures were 30C in october but pool was not open. Shame.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

... it is perfect place for you! Very nice hotel with great view and beautiful swimming pool. There really can relax away from big cities, exhaust and noise.The staff is very nice, breakfast good, rooms clean. We would recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

We booked to stay one night at the sister hotel to this Hotel les Vignes in Radda in Chianti but when we arrived they were fully booked after all. However they sent a member of staff to guide us in to Le Noci which whilst on the same road is about 10 mins away up one of the unmade roads in the area. This was quite rough but the hotel is in a delightful spot pretty secluded. The service was excellent and although only B & B we ate at the hotel les vignes which we were chauffered to by staff which serves fabulous food, massive portions but is well used by locals hence good quality!
Although modest in many ways our suite was as good as a well reviewed hotel we stayed at the previous night at 3 times the price. The pool is set on the top of a hill, infinity style and is quite an experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is an excellent hotel located in the Chianti area, close to the town of Radda. The Villa is beautifully restored and the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and definitely worthy of the 3 star superior rating. The pool offers a stunning view of the surrounding country side and a welcome relief at the end of a long day sightseeing. One of the best features however is the staff, in particular Vincenzo. He was so accommodating to our family and a real asset as he offered us fantastic advice on the local area and the best restaurants close by.

In previous posts there has been some issues with over booking which did concern us as well. After having spent possibly the best 9 days on holiday in years, thanks to the efforts of the staff and a wonderful location, it appears that the problem has been corrected through a better booking system.

I would not hesitate to stay at the Hotel Le Noci again, and in fact next July is looking pretty good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for one night but wish it could have been more. It's in a beautiful location and the pool is amazing. The room we stayed in was big and much nicer than those in the photos. After booking we read some reviews about the hotel being hard to find and there being a possible scam of overbooking. We were worried so emailed the hotel directly and they confirmed our booking and gave us directions. We had no problem finding it, you are only on the dirt access road for about 2 minutes and it's not even that bad. Vincenzo at the hotel was very attentive, helpful and friendly. Also it says on some reviews that there is no restaurant but when we were there a group were having a meal cooked for them-maybe check this directly with the hotel. If not Radda is only about ten minutes drive away. We would definitely stay here again if in the area and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Hotel Podere le Noci is in an isolated place in the Tuscan hills at the end of a long dirt road.
Our room was very large, with big beams and a magnificent view. Really quiet and very clean. When we were there the hotel wasn't fully operating and we were driven to an excellent restaraunt not too far away for dinner.

Although the hotel was very nice we felt it was too isolated and wasn't engaging enough to stay for more than a few nights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Podere Le Noci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Podere Le Noci

Also Known As:
Hotel Podere Le Noci Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany
Address: Localita' Podere le Noci, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 hotels in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Podere Le Noci 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Podere Le Noci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Podere Le Noci, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.