We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive hotel and terrible restaurant” 2 of 5 stars
Review of CDH Hotel Radda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added CDH Hotel Radda to your Saves list
CDH Hotel Radda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Statale 429 | Loc. La Calvana, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expensive hotel and terrible restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is ok. The rooms are nice and the beds are really comfortable. The breakfast is ok. The hotel is really expensive and for that kind of price you expect more, a lot more. The room had no view at all.

The restaurant is terrible. If guests staying at this hotel and think that the food at the restaurant is real tuscany food, then Tuscany would have a real problem.

I ordered a meat dish, when it is served it is completely raw (pig), so i send it back and then i get a dry piece of meat. My husbands food was tasteless and overcooked. We ordered desert ice cream and a deconstructed tiramisu. The ice cream is icy and uneatable. The way that the tiramisu tasted they should be arrested for assault. Terrible. I would never eat at this place again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    161
    64
    25
    29
See reviews for
46
263
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel is set in typical Tuscan countryside and about a mile from the nearest town - where there were several bars/restaurants. Not really walkable though so a car was a must have and as the only driver in our party it meant I couldn't sample much of the local wine.

Rooms were very clean and all facilities were as expected and even though the hotel seemed full there was always room by the pool. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - same thing every day and not very exciting - coffee awful! Meals and drinks a little pricey but I guess they can get away with it having no competition on the doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great Hotel staff fabulous. We were in a back room air con didn't work but as we were next to a wall and the couldn't reach us it didn't matter. Felt a little damp though. We left a day early as nothing to do. I am married to a man that doesn't sit still so it was hard for him!Ended up doing 600 miles in 3 days so we did see alot Florence, Sienna and Pisa.We ate alot of beautiful food and found the restaurants on goole.All very hot so need to be out of sun glad we went and would go back. Laura

Room Tip: Prob would ask for room with a view not a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at this hotel in july 2013, and it was a real pleasure! The level of service is very good indeed, and so is the food and the redwine (especially Dievole) in the restaurant! Also the hotel is what it seems to be on the website, so no bad surprises. To stay at this hotel requires a fair amount of cash, but that being said, it is value for money. And be sure to visit Radda... a small and charming town approx. 3km away - to 'downtown' it is a 30minutes walk due to the 'tuscan hills', but it is worth the effort! If you come by your own car, of course that is not an issue. Just enjoy your stay!

Mr. & Mrs. Wiborg from Denmark

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. the rooms nicely appointed and comfortable. it's located on the outside of town, so don't expect to just walk out the door to shops and restaurants, which wasn't a problem for our group of 12. we dined in the restaurant one night and had wonderful service and one of the best meals we had in tuscany. several reviewers complained about the breakfast, but i didn't have any problems with it. it's a european breakfast, so the offerings and the preparation styles are not necessarily what you get in american. and that's good by me, as well. i'm a pretty particular eater and didn't have any problems finding things to eat. our group didn't spend much time at the hotel and therefore didn't take advantage of any of the amenities. so, i can't really comment on anything else. the views are breathtaking!!!! i will definitely return the next time i'm in tuscany!

Room Tip: we had one of the "corner/end of the hall" rooms, which was apparently larger than some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cupar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

this hotel has lovely rooms, good swimming pool and smart relaxing sitting areas. breakfast was good with plenty of choice. Staff were really helpful and pleasant. I had read some previous negative comments but can say we had a wonderful time and felt the hotel was deservedly a 4 star hotel. The buffet in the bar in the early evening is really cheap and enough to eat if you have had a big lunch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

So was last minute shopping for a place my partner and myself plus my mother and her friend with 2 days until we left for the Chianti region . This place turned out to be the best place for us since both myself and partner usually stay in 5 star or better property's but with other peoples budgets conflicting with the vacation we had to settle for something around this price range. I was super surprised with the condition of the hotel and price for the room. I booked two classic double rooms and to my surprise I had booked a package with it which included dinner for 4 at there restaurant plus a wine hot tub spa treatment. Great Views nice property and helpful customer service. No complaints for the price we paid.

Room Tip: If you don't have your own car this property will not work for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CDH Hotel Radda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Radda

Address: Strada Statale 429 | Loc. La Calvana, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#6 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Radda 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Escapio and getaroom.com so you can book your CDH Hotel Radda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Onehotel Radda Hotel Radda In Chianti
Super 8 Radda In Chianti
My Onehotel Radda In Chianti
CDH Hotel Radda Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CDH Hotel Radda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.