We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Twist in Tuscani” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CDH Hotel Radda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added CDH Hotel Radda to your Saves list
CDH Hotel Radda
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Strada Statale 429 | Loc. La Calvana, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Modern Twist in Tuscani”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This is a newer hotel and our room was very spacious with a great balcony overlooking the valley and the hotel courtyard. The location of the hotel makes it better if you have a car to explore - the downside to this is that you have to take it easy on the wine tastings :( We only had drinks and appies in the lounge but found it to be a very nice upscale atmosphere (as was the rest of the hotel). The pool was nice but you have to watch out for mosquitoes on the grassy areas. Service was good and everything in the room was well maintained and clean. We had the breakfast every morning and found the selection and quality of the food and beverages to be outstanding.

Room Tip: I would make sure you get a higher room on the outside. There are larger rooms so see if you can sc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    144
    60
    25
    24
See reviews for
43
235
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is outside of the city Radda in Chianti, you must have car or take bus to travel in.
Room was quite big. Bed was good and hard. Located on north, this location is good for summer because is not too hot in the room. The Hotel is 250 m n. m. that means is there little bit colder. During our stay was in Florence 36°C and outside the hotel only 30 – 33 … that’s good in summer.
Pool and Wellness was open when we were there.

Breakfast was for me not enough good. For 4**** hotel I have expecting more local products like prosciutto crudo, olives’, mozzarella cheese and other products with higher quality. In other hotels 4**** in Austria or Germany is served products first class not a second …
What was for me a shock was Blight in the rooms also in the hotel restaurant …
Its shame but never more again …

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

The room, and the only room we were offered on our arrival was very smelly and musty and the check in clerk admitted the same himself before we even got to the room! There was black mould along the bath tub and strange mouldy stuff on the shower head. To be honest from a 4* rated hotel we expect more. There was no personal touch at all except from the fantastic barista in the morning. She was fab. The food on the restaurant is bland.. Infact dire.. Even of you ate exhausted as we were when we arrived make the extra 1.8 journey to the village of Radda. Dante's on the corner as you enter the village is fab but that is another review. To end this stay, like the couple in front who were also checking out we were overcharged. Actually I had to ask for the bill - they already had our cc details and we simply going to charge us! Can't believe it! Minor extra charges but it is obviously what the do there to rack up the bill. Take care and check what you have ordered.. Better still ask questions.. There is a great deal of vagueness about My One Hotel .. And it is one hotel chain I will be avoiding in future... If you like a place with charm, personality and who care avoid this place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed here for 5 days and it wasn't long enough, the hotel is spectacular to say the least. We booked a quad room for 2 x adults and 2 x kids and got a room which had a mezzanine floor for a parents retreat, a real luxury. We were there during a nasty hot spell and our only complaint was the A/C didn't really keep upstairs cool enough. Other than that the food was great, the wine selection fantastic, the service and staff always first class, e scenery from the hotel is better than their website. You do need a car, to get around from this hotel, but it's Tuscany after all and there's nothing better than exploring by car or by bike. I hired a bike and the hotel kindly locked it away for me after each ride and got it out for me in the morning, nothing was to much effort for them.

Radda in Chianti is a great little village with an excellent range of local product and local eateries, I highly recommend the Hotel as a destination to base yourself while in Tuscany, won't regret it!

We'll definitely be back to My One Radda, thanks to all the friendly and welcoming staff a wonderful stay...

Room Tip: For families we asked for a quad room, not sure about the other rooms, we had a room that was on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I stayed here with a tour group for four nights in May. I was in room 144, which is outside, downstairs, and marked by the Roman numeral II. This was a little wierd to say the least. I think this room was added as an afterthought.

The room was large and clean, from what I could see. "From what I could see" was the operative term, as no light in the room had more than a 15 watt bulb installed. It was very, very dim in the evening. The bed was comfortable, and your legs were elevated while in bed.

The shower was smaller than a phone booth. One more plate of pasta, and I would not have been able to fit in it, and I'm an average sized guy. One things for sure, It would have been impossible for me to slip & fall in this shower.

Another issue was the room was FREEZING. I was never so cold in my life, and the thermostat didn't seem to work at all.

On checkout, there was an issue where they charged me a room tax, even though everything was pre-paid by the tour group.

Still, the area is beautiful and the hotel was generally nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't in one of the rooms outside and downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

You need your own transport to go to this hotel! Transportation to the hotel was a nightmare. We had booked the hotel from 1st May to 3rd May. The plan was to take the public bus from Florence to Chianti on 1st May. When we wanted to buy the tkt on 31st Apr, we were told that bus do not operate on public holidays! (1st may was a public holiday in Italy - labour day). So we got ourselve a wine tour to Chianti. Got the tour bus to stop us at a town near the hotel (near but not near enough, it seems). Unfortunately, it was near impossible to get a taxi there. We called the hotel requesting for someone to fetch us. We were told that they do not have any taxi or cars & that we need to make our own arrangement. Lucky for us, the people in the town, helped us contact a taxi to send us to the hotel (which was like 10km away).

One of the things we wanted to do when we were at Chianti was to drive in the countryside. We were led to believe that the hotel provided car rental services and/or had a car rental company beside it.Unfortunately that is not true.

Note: Hotel should consider providing some sort of transportation to guests to the nearby town.

Personally we felt that the staff was not very helpful. If you need any information, best place is "www.google.com". we got more info from the internet than we did from the staff!

Room was big. Bed was hard. water splashing out from the shower/tub no matter how we tried to minimise it. A/C was not working on the night we were there. Tried calling the recep but no one was answering it. We had to open the balcony door to cool the room.

No housekeeping after certain hours. One of the day we woke up late (after 1pm). Left to explore the area soon after expecting the room to be cleaned up when we came back. Room was still not made up when we came back abt 4 hrs later. we were advised that housekeeping had left thus why room was not made up. To be fair, they did send some fresh towels when we requested for them.

Pool was closed when we were there.

Breakfast was ok. Restaurant - wasn't great. Wld suggest to go to the nearby town for your meal. We took the public transport. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel. Information, we got from the taxi driver that drove us to the hotel and from the net.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had a great 3 days at the Hotel. The room was great as was the hotel. Very comfortable bed, and good sized bathrooms. One negative in the bathroom was the shower/tub combo was hard to keep from getting water everywhere.
Public areas of the hotel were great. The lobby had some nice sitting areas and the hotel really incorporates the outdoor areas. One recommendation would be Add some fire pits in the courtyard!!
Location: It was a great location to explore the country side. Easy access to a bunch of the smaller hill towns. Sienna was 45 mins away. Into Florence in a little over an hour. Radda has some good restaurants that are really close by for the evenings (no need to drive those roads after some vino and in the dark!!). Radda was really a cute town to walk around and explore as was Castellina. One recommendation, put up a sign each side of the driveway, maybe 500 feet or so either side. I blew right by the first day when we were checking in as there were no signs for the hotel, and then there it was!
Spa services left a little to be desired in terms of setup of the spa and also the quality of the services.

Overall an awesome stay as part of our Italian Tour hoenymoon!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to CDH Hotel Radda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CDH Hotel Radda

Address: Strada Statale 429 | Loc. La Calvana, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy (Formerly My One Hotel Radda)
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#6 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — CDH Hotel Radda 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your CDH Hotel Radda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Onehotel Radda Hotel Radda In Chianti
Super 8 Radda In Chianti
My Onehotel Radda In Chianti
CDH Hotel Radda Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CDH Hotel Radda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.