We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relais Fattoria Vignale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Relais Fattoria Vignale to your Saves list
Relais Fattoria Vignale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Panigiani 9, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Relais Vignale is just off the beaten path in Radda, a prime location for true chianti seekers.
The hotel is a magnificently restored home, and the grounds are amazing. We were there in November and it was beautiful, we can only imagine how gorgeous it will be in the spring and summer. The service all over the hotel was outstanding, and the food prepared by Chef Roberto will rival some of the best meals we have had in europe. Vicenzo, our waiter spoke several languages and was extremely helpful with the local area, choices of wines with dinner, etc. We could not have had a more wonderful experience!! Grazie in tanto Relais Vignale, ci vediamo ancora, presto!!

Room Tip: Rooms are all quite spacious; my recommendation in the spring and summer with the windows open, ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    96
    30
    18
    3
See reviews for
35
221
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We had a wonderful experience at the Relais Vignale in Radda. Our friends and we had enormous rooms, almost like a small apartment, in the section of the hotel below the pool. The views were outstanding from our private terraces. The rooms were spacious, the combination tub and shower in the bathroom was a little difficult to manipulate. We had a wonderful dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed their various lounges, the chapel, and the wine store in the building. Radda is a nice little town in a great location.

Room Tip: Our rooms were spacious and private but separate from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here for four nights while spending our days driving around Tuscany. The hotel had Tuscan charm: great views, traditional furnishings and decor, but also the amenities that come with a bigger hotel: plenty of parking, a lovely pool, lots of cozy seating/lounge areas.
Our room was comfortable and well equipped (the only thing lacking were coffee/tea facilities). We really enjoyed the breakfast- an upgrade from the typical European hotel breakfast, with a good selection of local cheeses and meats, as well as fresh fruit and coffee made to order (they have filter coffee at the buffet, but the ordered stuff is much better!). It was a bit too cold to take advantage of the outdoor space, but it looked lovely.
There is no wifi in the rooms, but it is available in the lounge/bar area, and seating is comfy and plentiful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This was our favourite hotel of our italian holiday. It ticks all the boxes. Breakfast terrace is the highlight, overlooking stunning Tuscan vineyards.
Room- clean, comfortable, spacious. Unfortunately, there is no free wifi in the room.
Facilities - pool, parking, great restaurant and breakfast, gorgeous sitting rooms which you can access free wifi from.
Location- a 20 seconds walk across the road and you're in the centre of the very charming Radda village. The view from the breakfast table is stunning.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Radda in Chianti is a little jewel and the perfect starting point for touring that wonderful Chianti area. The hotel has its good and bad point. Good, in fact excellent, is the staff; extremely kind and considerate. Less good was our room, maybe because it was not in the main building, but across the road.It was dark and a bit damp, the blankets looked like they were used in the Second World War, a bit fané to say the least. The buffet breakfast was set in the terrace overlooking the beautiful, magic valley, and that distracted from the terrible scrambled eggs (powder eggs?) and the industrially made cakes and jams. But there was plenty of choice amongst them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stradbally, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed five nights here. The view from the hotel's terrace is spectacular, and it's a very short walk to the centre of Radda. The rooms are cosy and well cleaned, and the lounge areas are very comfortable. There is a bar and a good restaurant, and breakfast is a wonderful buffet with as much good Italian coffee as you can drink. The pool is only heated until the end of September, but the weather was still warm enough in mid-October to go in. Locked storage areas available for bikes. Staff were all excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having not made any bookings in the high season we were getting desperate when we happened on this charmer. They had one unmade room which faced the main street and in which the previous occupier had smoked. We mentioned this while we were being shown the room and they said "Well... there is this other room..." which happened to be smaller and semi below-ground without views. Otherwise it was your standard hotel room with all the expected amenities - and a little cheaper. We mainly use a room for sleeping so it was fine for our one night stay.

The location of this hotel is superb. It is on the downhill side of the road which means that most rooms facing that way would have good views across a rolling Tuscan landscape. The balcony restaurant is also excellent offering good food, good service and a stunning outlook. The staff are courteous, friendly and efficient and all speak English.

The hotel is also near the centre of town so you park your car and forget it while you explore the nooks and crannies around Radda-in-Chianti (which is uniquely situated at the top of a hill so offers stunning views in all directions).

We highly recommend this hotel. If you want views they will be there and they will be spectacular but it would be prudent to book in advance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Relais Fattoria Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Fattoria Vignale

Address: Via Panigiani 9, 53017 Radda in Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Fattoria Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Escapio and Tingo so you can book your Relais Fattoria Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Fattoria Vignale Radda In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relais Fattoria Vignale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.