We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waverley Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Cowes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waverley Park
Save
You added Waverley Park to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
yeovil,somerset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our 5th time going to waverly,its one of the cheapest parks on the island,& with parking next to your van it makes it so much easier. you pay for what you get,we had a basic van(beatrice) as we only need a dry base,but the van may be old but its in immaculate condidtion,there is a small bar/club house with entertainment in the holidays something for every one,the outdoor pool is well sheltered & warm kids love the slide, the best bit for me is the walk down to the esplanade with fantastic views over the solent. i will be going again next year,you can not find anyone more helpful & friendly than the people there, believe me.

Room Tip: most vans have sea views,you pay for what you get,nothing is very far away,the beatrice is the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    27
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
26
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

If your looking for a holiday that reminds you of when you were young then this is the place to go, it is a small park run by a very nice family who are excellent hosts and are always pleased to see you.
We have been going there off and on for over eight years and we have never been disappointed with either the accommodation, entertainment or site.
The views out over the Solent are superb and having just returned from another week at Waverley where Sue and Peter made us feel very welcome yet again we can only say many thanks, even though the weather was not the best.
Didn't see the bloody squirrels again though!
Sue's bingo night is one NOT to miss.

The McCabe's

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stay in a caravan here twice a year. April and October. Excellent facilites and the staff are very helpful and extremely friendly. Well worth a look if you are on a budget and cannot afford a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed here (12-5-2012 till 20-5-2012). There was 4 adults & a young child of 4 sharing a 3 bedroom caravan there was plenty of room for all of us. We had a great stay at the campsite all the staff were very helpfull & polite, so much so that whilst om our holiday there this year we re-booked for next year for the the same time of year again. The shower & toilet block are spot-less but didnt use them much as the facilities were plenty good enough for all of us in the caravan. There are shops in walking distance to get all you would require if its not stocked in the camp-shop at reception, the beding was very clean & pressed, beds were very comfy too. The on-site club house has got plenty of room with good, reasonably priced food and a happy hour 19.00-20.00 we have had a most enjoyable stay & cant wait till next may. The Frost family x

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Got to park at just gone 2pm I had ordered a cot and high chair for my son. They knew when I was due as they booked the ferry for me. The cot and high hair weren't there so I had to go and request them, they were bought round quite quick but they were just going to dump them there it wasn't until I pointed out that one of the beds needs moving that he did it.

There was a green chilli left in the sofa thankfully I found it before my 14 month old.

There was no way to light the hob or cooker so had to get some matches elsewhere.

There is no t-towels, loo roll, washing up liquid, bin bags etc.

The sheets have holes in them and you just get sheets no clean duvet cover.

We definitely will never stay here again and advise unless taking your own caravan or tent don't bother wasting your money. The flats are just as bad

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

this was a very sad thing that i had to do but i felt that i needed to write it we stayed at waverley park for 10 years and had some brilliant holidays but we recently had a week long stay and we had such a bad experience we wont go back again but will to iow as we love it so much we arrived at night time and there was no basic things like loo roll and no shop on site so we got a few things to tide us buy but we had a horrible week for the weather and we have one dog who is a little boisterous but we payed a £10 returnable cleaning deposit we took are own hoover as we clean up around the dog we feel that its really hard to keep the caravan clean when there is a tiny mat to wipe your feet and a very wet park was very unfair and also on our journey home we took an hour longer to hand in the key and the cleaning lady kept coming down to ask how long we were going to be and she was quite annoying after a bad experience we wont go there aain hope this helps

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

A warm and friendly welcome. Accommodation and site was immaculate. Enjoyed our stay.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Waverley Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waverley Park

Address: 51 Old Road, East Cowes PO32 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Isle of Wight > East Cowes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in East Cowes
Hotel Class:4 star — Waverley Park 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Waverley Park Hotel Cowes

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waverley Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.