We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dale Farm House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dale Farm House to your Saves list
Dale Farm House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest National Park SO45 5TJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Dibden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We booked here for a short stay whilst our son had an assessment day at the nearby pilot training centre.

Upon arrival, the house is situated in a beautiful area! Stunning views all round! We arrived quite late, but Chris was awake and checked us in, and immediately it could be seen how friendly they were! We were shown to our room which was really nice! Very clean and tidy with a very clean en suite bathroom. The beds were really comfy and the room had everything we needed. The free wifi was another great bonus!

Breakfast in the morning was superb! Here we met Pete, who just like Chris, was a very very friendly person. The food that we were given was very very good! Chris and Pete were always up for a chat, and gave us a lot of information which was very helpful!

We would 100% reccomend this place to anyone, the rooms are amazing, views are beautiful and Chris and Pete are very very nice people.

Also, it is great for any other CTC students as it is a 4 minute drive from Dibden Manor.

Thanks for a lovely time!

Jay, Derine & Dillon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
63
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

This was our third stay in under a year at this delightful farmhouse. Although the weather outside was some 25 degrees C colder than our last visit the reception inside was just as warm and friendly as it had been before. Chris & Pete were away on holiday, but Jenny made us feel very welcome and we received the same individual attention as we had on previous occasions. The rooms are cosy, but very clean and neat and the breakfast - well we didn't go hungry for the rest of the day!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed for 4 days at the B & B to try something different. Strangely in the time I was there I never saw another guest. Breakfast was buffet style and consisted of fresh fruit, toast etc. and given I really struggle with a cooked b'fast was ideal for me. My room had underfloor heating, a 32" TV with freeview and the best internet signal ive had in accommodation meaning I could also use my sky player. Decor was also lovely and the shower and large bed were also excellent. Would love to stay in the summer but would expect it is probably fully booked for most of the time. One thing I would advise is that when joining the main road it is a nightmare when heading south towards Fawley and you are better off going to the northern exit.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this delightful B&B and enjoyed the friendly welcome from our hosts
Peter and Chris who catered for our every need. Our room was spotless, although a bit small (but this is a farmhouse) and the breakfast room was very comfortable. We had a choice of breakfasts which included full English, kippers cereals, fruit and home made compote.
The location is good, secluded in the countryside but only a short drive to Hythe, where the ferry can take you into Southampton. We passed the Queen Mary 2 which was about to set sail and saw the Queen Victoria which was berthed near Mayflower Park. Later that evening these two great liners sailed past us as we had dinner in Seashells restaurant in Hythe. Thanks Bob and Chris for recommending this delightful B&B to us.

Room Tip: We didn't check out other rooms but room 6 on the ground floor was on the small size, but perfec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We loved our stay the rooms are homely and hotel at the same time. The owners are lovely and helpful with everything from places to eat to places to go. Cooked a lovely breakfast. Overall enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed just the one night before embarking on a cruise. To begin with you are greeted by Chris and Pete, two genuinely delightful people who as circumstances proved treated us above and beyond the call of duty. We had a great breakfast [ even better than on the cruise ] and Pete transported us and our appreciable luggage to the cruise terminal. Unfortunately I left my small "manbag" containing spectacles, mobile phone and hearing aid batteries on the floor at the back of Pete's car. I managed to get a message to Dale Farm House and a little while later Pete returned with the bag. He smiled at me in a knowing way and wished us a happy cruise as if it were an opportunity to be so helpful. Thank you Pete and Chris for helping to make our holiday so enjoyable. Seth and Pauline Thomas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

A very nice welcome as i arrived. Excellent room, shower and especially breakfast.
No evening meal was available but plenty of choice in the comprehensive information folder.
Peters recommendation was The Pilgrim Inn, which I was happy to follow, and was not disappointed either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dale Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale Farm House

Address: Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest National Park SO45 5TJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Dibden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dibden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dale Farm House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 18th-century farmhouse secretly set in the New Forest. Farmland and forest views abound. Wildlife and bird watcher’s paradise - pheasants, woodpeckers, moorhens and deer are all regular visitors. Wander the wonderful garden, cook up a treat for yourself on the BBQ or just relax and lounge on the deck –just enjoy! No road noise here! yet only 300m from the A326. Direct access to the New Forest for walks, cycling or riding on marked tracks and bridleways. Excellent food and accommodation - a wealth of choice always on offer to cater for a mix of diets. You’ll love the hearty New Forest breakfast, the healthy fruit salad or Pete’s homemade Kedgeree. All rooms furnished in farmhouse style with 4 star quality and a contemporary feel including WiFi and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and T4B so you can book your Dale Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dale Farm House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.