We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing wonderful place in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dale Farm House

Save Saved
You added Dale Farm House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dale Farm House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest National Park SO45 5TJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Cruise Parking
Ranked #1 of 1 Dibden B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Relaxing wonderful place in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at dale farm where Chris and Pete made us feel like one of the family , the house was fantastic and the service was all you could wish for , each morning we looked forward to breakfast and in the evening we chilled with a glass of wine in the lovely summer house over looking the forest views . We would certainly return to dale farm and recommend dale farm to our friends . Thank you Chris and Pete

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Pete & I are so glad we were able to help you celebrate your first anniversary and the bottle brush plant was a great gift and put in today in a well drained bed !!! Looking forward to your next visit from the Isle of Wight. Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    14
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
28
52
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I visited the new forest on business but would absolutely stay here again for a holiday. The room was gorgeous and comfortable. The gardens were lovely. The hosts were very kind and made me feel most welcome. Beautiful! The breakfast was absolutely delicious, sausages and locally sourced bacon. I will be returning with my family as soon as possible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your generous review and Pete & I were pleased you were able to enjoy the garden after your busy day - we look forward to meeting the rest of the family when you visit again. Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had a fantastic stay at Dale Farm House. Stunning house and area. We had a group of 16 and rented the whole place out. Had a lovely fish bbq on the porch surrounded by the pretty gardens. The porch even has a heated hut with a fridge under the seats. Real bargain for the weekend, like renting a house but without the hassle of cooking (or cleaning up!). The rooms were all impeccable and the breakfast was both locally sourced and scrumptious. Chris & Pete did their very best to make us feel at home and were extremely helpful when helping to make arrangements. Many thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Alex & all you 'Tough Mudders' were great although a little sore on Sunday morning after the 12 mile army assault course !!! Alex I hadn't realised it was your birthday as well ! The whole house booking, garden round house and BBQ are proving very popular with groups to relax and enjoy time together and we have another one in a couple of weeks time so let's hope the summer weather shines . Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kENT
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in room 5 with own bathroom, gowns were provided. Lovely room if on the small side but very comfortable and well decorated. Pete was very helpful with local imformation, never saw Chris which is a shame. It is always nice when tea and coffee is in your room along with lovely biscuits. would recommend/

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and sorry I was not around to meet you. Looking forward to meeting you next time when you are looking for a break away !!! Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were picking up our grandson from Warsash so decided to stay over in view of the long distance back home. After much searching, and my wife spends a lot of time researching, having an hotel catering background, we found Dale Farm. And what a find, situated on the edge of the New Forest there's plenty to do no matter what your hobbies or preferences may be. It has to have the friendliest owners we've ever met in our stays in B&B's! The bedroom was cosy and comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was not disappointing either; a full English, beautifully cooked and well presented. Unfortunately due to the shortness of our stay we could not make use of their garden, but it is nicely laid out for all to use. We will be back next time we're down to pick up our grandson. As for price, you get what you pay for and this was good value. Thank you, Chris and Pete, we hope to see you again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we hope the journey back home with your grandson went well and your son meet up with you for the holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again when you visit the area. Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We (my husband, myself and three girls - 7,5 & 2) stayed in 2 adjoining rooms for 2 nights this April and had a lovely time at this B&B. The rooms are small but beautifully decorated and the adjoining rooms with small corridor gives you the privacy you need as a family. The B&B is on the expensive side but you can understand why when you stay here. The breakfast was great, the hospitality fantastic, Pete was really helpful with places to visit and eat. The gardens and setting are just lovely and the girls loved the swing. We visited Peppa Pig World which is only 15/20 mins away and the next day went to the nearest beach (again only 15 mins away) There is a lounge area with fridge and microwave to use and they are happy for you to order a takeaway and eat in, which was a godsend for a tired family on the Saturday night. Would definately recommend and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a great review - we are so glad the 5 of you enjoyed the break away and look forward to seeing you again next year. Chris & Pete
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Great hosts:
Chris and pete were fabulous. Very helpful; suggesting walks, excellent places to eat and places to cycle.

Room:
Bed was large and very comfortable with superb head sinking pillows. Room had a garden view. Tea and coffee provided as usual alongside some lovely biscuits that were much better than most b&b s. Bathroom is small, but more than adequate; spotlessly clean and new, warm with underfloor heating and powerful shower.

Breakfast:
Superb. Full english was delicious, sausages are such good quality, fruit salad was fresh and exotic, cereal and yoghurt available too. The vegetarian sausages were also good quality. We didn't have any, but someone else had Pete's homemade kedgeree which looked tasty too!

Location:
Not too far from anywhere in the new forest, we saw bolderwood, beaulieu, Lepe country park, Hythe Marina, brokenhurst, lyndhurst in our stay, all within a easy car drive. You do need a car to stay here. But Pete mentioned that if we were to stay out drinking and get a taxi back, he would drive you to your car in the morning!

Thank you both for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalefarmhouse9, Owner at Dale Farm House, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind words - we are glad you found our location well placed for the attractions of the new forest - we agree!! The forest is our back garden - Marchwood enclosure - yet we are only 8 miles from the beach at Lepe, a great place for walks, shells, kite flying aswell as swimming and views of the Isle of Wight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dale Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dale Farm House

Address: Manor Road | Applemore Hill, Dibden, New Forest National Park SO45 5TJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest National Park > Dibden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Dibden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dale Farm House 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 18th-century farmhouse secretly set in the New Forest. Farmland and forest views abound. Wildlife and bird watcher’s paradise - pheasants, woodpeckers, moorhens and deer are all regular visitors. Wander the wonderful garden, cook up a treat for yourself on the BBQ or just relax and lounge on the deck –just enjoy! No road noise here! yet only 300m from the A326. Direct access to the New Forest for walks, cycling or riding on marked tracks and bridleways. Excellent food and accommodation - a wealth of choice always on offer to cater for a mix of diets. You’ll love the hearty New Forest breakfast, the healthy fruit salad or Pete’s homemade Kedgeree. All rooms furnished in farmhouse style with 4 star quality and a contemporary feel including WiFi and LCD TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Dale Farm House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dale Farm House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.