We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfaction” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand to your Saves list
Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Seestr. 1 | Weissenhäuser Strand, 23758 Wangels, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany   |  
Hotel amenities
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Satisfaction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Three night stay, helpful staff throughout, on arrival the apartment was clean and warm, comfortable beds, choice of self catering from a well stocked shop on site or a choice of restaurants, very child orientated with plenty to occupy them. Unexpected Birthday surprise of a tray of fruit and sparkling wine. Nice touch. The best was staff honesty when money left on a meal tray was returned fully intact, Thankyou.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHCBrunoWolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear John M
it has been very nice to read all your positive comments about our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand, here in Tripadvisor.You have given us the full amount of points in all areas and we are extremely grateful for that.
It goes without saying that we are also pleased about the comment regarding the honesty of our employees, which we feel is a normal thing.
We would be very happy to welcome you as our guest here at Weissenhäuser Strand again very soon. We therefore recommend you to either become a Facebook fan or visit our website from time to time to stay informed about our festivals as well as attractive offers.
Thank you again for having taken the time to rate our holiday park

very best regards
David Depenau
Managing Director Ferien- und Freizeitpark
WEISSENHÄUSER STRAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    62
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
10
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We (2 adults and a 7 year boy) stayed at the Ferienpark for a week and had great fun using the different facilities. 3 hours free usage of the waterpark pr day and free admittance to the jungleland (indoor playground for as well kids as adults) were included in our "package" and the total cost of approx 740 in week 30 (Luv and Lee apartment) is very fair. The apartment is light brown/beige and have a bit worn out and "Eastern Germanish" look. It works as a place to sleep though, and it was well cleaned when we arrived Utensils are poor (make sure to bring your own knifes for instance, those provided are more or less useless). The service provided is a bit variable depending on the facility, but overall good and swift. Parking is a mess, but we succeeded in getting a parking lot fairly close to our apartment. Food at the restaurant we used (Passat) was ok and at a fair price. We made most of our meals at home though, and used the nearby Edeka, which had a reasonable selection of meat and vegetables. You can complain about many things, like the seagulls for instance, which indeed are anoying, but overall our little family had a great stay, with lots of good facilities and an awesome beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear MadBeer,

thank you so much that you took the time to rate our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand so well, here on Tripadvisor. We do appreciate this very much, especially as you have been so detailed and well balanced.
We are happy to read that you found the rates to be fair and reasonable. You obviously have not seen all our apartment types. We have now completely renovated about 60% of all lodging options and we would be pleased to show you these upon your next stay. The remodeling continues after the season, since we do not want to disturb our guests well deserved vacations.
Pity that you experienced the utensils to be not convenient. There is a 24 hours hotline that you can call. Our employees could have exchanged whatever was necessary. Sorry for that.

The parking can indeed be somewhat challenging depending on the time of the year and the consequent number of guests arriving with their cars.

And lastly we are also glad you enjoyed all other mentioned facilities. As for the seagulls, there is not really anything we can do about this. (except removing their leftovers!) These are a protected species, and we can only count on our guests understanding.

We would highly appreciate if you visit our website from the Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand from time to time, to see whats going on and also find interesting packages again, which you can book directly online.

We are looking forward to your next visit

David Depenau
Managing Director
Ferien- und Freizeitpark

WEISSENHÄUSER STRAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

All in all a great place to spend a week or two of your summer holidays if you have young children. We were three generations (ages 8-80) staying 7 nights in the “Luv & Lee” apartment building in the beginning of July. We had great weather all the time - which probably contributed to making this a very good experience.

Positive points:
- The “Subtropical waterpark” is the greatest we’ve been to so far, with lots of fun for all ages. And maybe the best part – it’s warm also when you get out of the water! A good locker system where you use the chip you receive at the counter, instead of having to search your pockets or purse for coins to insert.
- The beach is only a short walk away.
- The Jungelland is great for kids who need some physical challenges, with climbing walls, a “climbing path” in ropes high up under the ceiling and playgrounds. The guys who helped the kids in the two climbing areas were really nice and helpful. One of them even spoke Danish – a great help for our kids who don’t understand any German.
- We got a 2 hours beginners course for the whole family in the water skiing resort Wawaco for free. Lots of fun, and even our youngest (8) could participate.
- Everything you need is within walking distance, and there’s a car park outside every apartment complex, free of charge for the paying guests (might be a good idea to inform guests about the parking system beforehand).
- The amusement park “Hansapark” is only 30 km away.
- The staff in the reception area does their best to communicate in English if you don’t speak German.
- Flexible arrival dates. You need to book for minimum 7 nights in summer, but you can start your holiday at any time, and are not obliged to come for instance on a Saturday or a Monday as you do in many other holiday rentals.

Negative points:
- Few showers in the waterpark and no signs encouraging people to take showers before going in makes you question the hygiene.
- Jungelland: One of our kids brought a water bottle that she always keeps with her, and left it on the table. As my mother was sitting by the table watching her grandchildren climbing, a woman from the staff came over from behind the counter and exploded in her face yelling at her in German. Then she left and came back with a sign saying in 3 languages that it’s not allowed to bring your own food and beverages. My kid hadn’t even touched her water bottle after she came in, and all the same I think it’s extremely rigid not to allow a child to drink its own water. Just as we left, we heard a voice in the loudspeaker repeating the message, ending with “we hope for your understanding”. My understanding of this it that the top priority of the staff here is to make their clients feel very uncomfortable if they only as much as think of breaking rule no. 1 of the premises – an “innocent” water bottle being no exception!
It’s also quite rigid that they don’t take credit cards for amounts less than 10 euros in the Jungelland shop.
- Seagulls scream really loudly from the break of dawn, making it very hard to sleep from around 4 in the morning.
- The balcony is tiny and quite dirty. A small table with only two chairs in an apartment for 5 doesn’t exactly invite you to gather outside for a snack or a cup of tea.
- Cleanliness: When we arrived there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in the apartment. What about not allowing smoking indoors – that would probably have made the stay more pleasant for everyone? On the balcony table there was an ash tray with ashes still in it (!). There was dust in all corners, and when we pulled out the sofa bed, we found a bottle cap and a paper tissue under it.
- Apartment: Why are there only 4 chairs in an apartment for 5? To get everyone a seat around the kitchen table we had to take in one of the balcony chairs – which we first needed to clean from all the dirt from the seagulls… On the drawing of the apartment at the website the living room has a sofa, a table and 2 ARMCHAIRS. Where were the armchairs?
We also missed a cutting board in the kitchen.
- Most of the information everywhere is in German only. It won’t cost much to write it in English and/or Danish too. The place is crowded with Scandinavians, so this would be really helpful to a lot of guests.

Room Tip: Maybe it would be good to ask for a veranda with afternoon sun? If you want to go to Hansa park (3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Norskgjest,

first, we would like to sincerely thank you for having taken so much time to rate our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand in such incredibly great detail.
It was quite an experience for us to read all the positive things, which we won't repeat at this place. But of course with all the not so positive things, we want to go into the same detail you did:
We have taken note of your first and last item of that list, for making quick improvements regarding language coverage for certain items, as well as the shower issue.

We do apologize for the negative tone which one of our staff members took when your child brought their own bottle of water into the Jungleland.
It is indeed a policy that guests cannot bring any drinks or food in those premises. These are financed with your entry fees and food and beverage outlets. If we would allow bringing items in there, we would most probably have to increase our fees which is not what we (nor you) really want.
So, we do ask for your kind understanding again and hope that this did not trouble your experience too much.
Same applies for credit card minimums. In Germany credit card fees are substantially higher than in most other countries, so that we have decided to set a modest minimum amount to be charged.

We are well aware of the seagull issue, but there is not much we can do about it, since these are protected species.
However, guests can call our 24 hour hotline 2777 in case they need cleaning . The same applies for any missing items such as the mentioned chairs. Since the apartments here at our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand come in large varieties, including furniture, there might in some cases be differences between images of our website and the reality of your particular apartment. This also applies for the size of the balcony.

We do hope, that you visit us again soon so that we can show you much more then what you have seen, and make your choice according to your needs.


Again, very best regards and thank you again

David Depenau
Managing Director

Ferien- und Freizeitpark

WEISSENHÄUSER STRAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

First of all, kids from 3-12 will love this place, they have a great waterpark, with slides and pools that will suit both small and older kids. the jungelland ( play area) is also good. Both are kept clean, and are close by the apartments.
The prices for the two are very reasonable ( we paid approx 30 euro per person for a week)

The complex are a few years old, and looks "tired" in some places, but the apt we had was clean and reasonably comfortable, the utensils such as knives, pots and pans etc was very poor though. Staying there, is a bit what I would imagine it is like to be on a shrimp trawler, with an enormous amount of seagulls screaming their lungs out 24/7. Now, one could argue that the reason it that it's close to the sea, but that combined with the seagulls being fed by guests and from the rubbish, makes the noise almost unbearable at times. We had to wash the car daily as it was covered by seagull crap. Management does not seem to worry about it, as there's no sign or advice to not feed the seagulls, which would make sense.

Parking is a bit of a shamble, with poorly markings, thus some "interesting" parking to be seen.

Service is as friendly as I would expect in Germany, with the reception and guest services office being the exceptions - they were both nice and efficent. Most speak english ( except in Jungelland, the bakery and supermarket)), so it is fairly easy to communicate if your german is a bit rusty.
Prices inside the complex are reasonable, with Jungelland as the exception, where we paid 3 euros for a glass ??? of water. The reception in jungelland could also use some training from the main reception.

The beach is nice, and we particularly enjoyed Sven's surf station, where we could sit and have a refresher while the kids played in the sand 5 meters away.

I would happily give this place 3,5 rating, and probably use it again as long as we have young children.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Realtravelasia,

thank you so much for having taken the time to leave a rating for our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand, here on Tripadvisor. We do highly appreciate guests like yourself, who help us to constantly improve our product and services.

We like the comment that you rate our prices as being very reasonable, and that you like the waterpark so much.
By calling our hotline with regards to the kitchen utensils, you could have had an exchange without a problem.

The complex is indeed still in need of renovation in some areas. However, since a few years we have started an extensive program which will improve this. And the remaining 40% apartments are also on the plan to renew completely in the coming 2 years or so. But as you could see, the resort is very large, and we have to do all this during continued operations without disturbing our guests. This can be a challenge at times and takes more time, but we will get there.
You can always see the changes and improvements on our website and newsletters, as well as on Facebook.

Regarding your comment about the seagulls: We do indeed tell guests not to feed them but we cannot fully control this. Since the birds are protected, we have no way of acting in any possible way against these. We do apologize that your car was "affected".

You can be sure that we here at Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand, take all your other comments about staff and service, very seriously and we will make sure to have this on our training plan and constant meetings with the team. Thank you for that.

We do certainly hope that you come again and please make sure to check all our various lodging options on our website where you can book them right away. And of course, we also appreciate you rating us again and let us know where we can help while you are with us. This will give us the chance to rectify anything that needs attention right away.

We are looking forward to your next stay

David Depenau
Managing Director

Ferien- und Freizeitpark

WEISSENHÄUSER STRAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We chose to travel from Denmark for a 1-night trip to Weissenhaeuser Strand. We experienced both good and bad points. Did not use all facilities, so will only comment on part.

In general our experience is that this place seriously needs to work on logistics. There are long lines and crowding everywhere. Most of these problems can be solved very easily with little efford.

Check-in: 4 really long lines and a wait of about 35 minutes++. It's not even summer yet. All guests had to get lots of info, ask questions, pay the bill etc. This is commented elsewhere, and totally not acceptable. Suggest to solve this by using self-service check-in, many parts of this check-in process can be automated.

Room: we had an apartment in ground level. It's a little dark, the apartment building looks a little old, but room is absolutely acceptable and OK. Large TV, 50+ German channels. Basic equipment but ok. Who is cooking there anyway.
Apartment building has fitness room + sauna. This was not really mentioned clearly in website, but a nice extra.

Dinner: we bought the half-board which included dinner. This turned out to be somewhat disappointing! The "Passage" is real crowded, the "buffet" had only 1 meal really and not a real interesting one. Drinks not included, and somewhat on the expensive side. And when paying, the usual answer: Sorry, no VISA under 20€ bill. WHAT ? This place LIVES from Scandinavian guests, and VISA cards are tied to almost ALL Danish cards. This is absolutely NOT acceptable to be told "sorry, go take out cash around the corner" (mind you, against 5€ bank fee) - or pay €20 and give rest as tip.
Suggest to simply allow all guests to select a meal worth €xx at any restaurant, and force all restaurants to accept all major credit cards. You live from tourists..

Swim / fun park: again, here a prime example of logistics that fail. You have to get in line to show a small cardboard card to have chips handed out, then in line to insert these chips in a gate. Could have been solved much faster with an armband with barcodes.
The dressing rooms have their own logic.. go to a small room, drop all clothes, wrap in towel, insert stuff in locker, and go to shower room. And.. 5 showers for ALL these guests ? No soap ? I wonder how many pct that actually care to shower. Once inside, it's a nice and fun place. A little on the dark side, a little like a cave. Could have used better lights over all. In places a little worn down but generally fun.
The sauna area (nude of course) is a little hidden gem. Quiet place and very relaxing. Should be advertised more!

Flexibility / Service missing: We were sold a two-day entry to the swimming area. But found that because checkout is at 10am, we had no towels. Bummer. So, asked reception to exchange the one entry to an entry in the jungle land. Nope, NO flexibility at all. Although the two tickets were the same cost. What a lack of flexibility and service. We took a walk on the beach, and used the outside playground instead, then left.

Breakfast: Absolutely recommended ! But again, logistics does not seem to be a focus point. The counters are spaced about 2 feet apart, and the people that go for bread / coffee have to pass people that go for cereals etc. A constant chaos of waiters filling counters, people with full cups and kids running around. Recommend to move a few tables for breakfast to make room for people to move around.

Wireless: I will cost you 5€ per day. Streaming is blocked. Of course wireless has to be purchased same place people ask question / check in/out, so gave up buying this after 40 minutes in line. Why is there no self-service desk to buy this ? Or option to buy online with credit card ?


In general, it's a nice place. But seems like service buildings and facilities were designed for 20% of the people that are there today. Be prepared for some serious lines and waiting times.
And the hotel really should consider looking into smart card / smart tag technology and self-service. This could make queueing much less of an issue, AND all puchases of guests could go into a single payable bill, which could of coursed be payed with visa at the checkout. (so guests did not have to face the "Sorry EC / Bargeld only" problem)

I could imagine this place being good in a snowy november day. For the summer period, I would avoid going there.

Hope for comments by staff.

Room Tip: For apartments, pay a little extra to have 2 rooms and above ground level. Make SURE to bring towel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Inkjetmand,

it has been very interesting reading your comments which you recently made here on Tripadvisor for our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand. First, of course, we would like to thank your for your stay with us.

Your suggestion about a self-service checkin had been considered before. However, after talking to many guests, we dropped this plan as it would make a vacation experience for most guests a too impersonal one. We will have to make sure that we cover the shifts with people as good as we can. But with such a large vacation resort like our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand, we cannot always completely avoid waiting lines.
You obviously arrived during such a peak time and we are sorry that this was not so pleasant for you.

Regarding the credit card limit, there was obviously a misunderstanding, as it is only a 10 Euro limit. As you might or might not know, we incur a charge by the credit card companies.
The cost for drinks is usually about 40% lower than on most Scandinavian markets.
You can rest assured that we constantly monitor this and if necessary, make adjustments.

Since the Freizeit Tobe Bad is also a public bath, there is no soap and shampoo. This is certainly the case in our Hotel Spa. We also chose not to use the wristband solution because of the internal and external guest situation.

We also noted your comment about the breakfast and we are actually currently in the process of planning improvements here. This will be done in 2014 .

As soon as we are technically able to handle the online checkin for our wireless internet system, we will of course make that happen.

All other comments about better advertising certain services here at our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand have been noted and we will, whereever possible improve this. Thank you for that.

And finally we do hope, you visit us again so that we can show you that we take all comments from our guests very seriously, and we will make sure your experience will be a great one.

Very best regards and thank you again for having taken so much time to list all your experiences

David Depenau

Managing Director

Ferien- und Freizeitpark

WEISSENHÄUSER STRAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertslund, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I think this was our 5' stay at this Holliday Resort, and as always a pleasure. No matter what time of the year and regardless of the weather, there are always something interesting and exiting for all ages.(3 - 68). We went there tree generations and we all enjoyed it. Everyone has his own favourite, but my advice is: Have dinner at the restaurant in Dschungelland, let the kids run back and forth from the table to the playground, this way everybody has a good experience.

Room Tip: Garden apartment near the "Badeparadis"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We (two adults and a 2½ year old) stayed 3 nights leading up to Easter.
The rooms are nice, clean and spacious and contains a kitchenette with a fridge.
Nice bathroom and lot of amenities (e.g. ironing board, toasters, tea kettles, micro oven etc.)
50+ tv channels but all in German.
We bought the halfboard option, which isn't really necessary as you don't save much and you have to eat at the crowded Passat restaurant.
There's about 5 other dining places in the gallery.

The whole place is built up around the water theme park and have possibly extended the number of holiday apartments to cater for the success of the park. The effect of this is that you have to queue for 30 minutes to get in. We experienced that they closed the entrance due to maximum number of guests (around Midday).
But once you get in and get your head around how the changing rooms work, it doesn't feel crowded inside and the queues for the water slides are very reasonable.
It is a big area and the temperature is really nice even for small kids who all seems to have a really great time.

The fun and excitment that our boy had is the reason for the 4th star - otherwise I agree with the other reviewer's 3 stars.

Room Tip: It is worth paying to have a room facing the sea, which doesn't cost a lot extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurtwolf, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Morten,
thank you so much that you took the time to comment about our Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand. We do appreciate that very much as we are fully aware that this takes and extra effort from you. But we do need such detailed comments and tips for improvement in order for us to put priorities where they belong.

We are glad to read that you appreciated the apartment and its amenities. We also noted your comment about the TV programs. This is on our list, but we currently cannot give a final date to add any Danish (and other foreign) TV stations for technical reasons. We will place any such news on our website and other social media channels such as here on Tripadvisor, to let our customers know.
We chose our Passat restaurant to serve our half board guests, because its the most upscale one. Usually there is no significant waiting time in this one. Sorry that you experienced an exception here.

Regarding our water park, there is indeed a waiting time to consider, depending on the occupancy of the resort, which we cannot really control. And as you well noticed, we sometimes have to close temporarily in order not to increase that any further.

We, here at the Ferien- und Freizeitpark Weissenhäuser Strand are very happy that you chose to stay with us, and we do hope this will not be your last one. And of course keep helping us with your comments.

very best regards



David Depenau

Managing Director

Ferien- und Freizeitpark

WEISSENHÄUSER STRAND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand

Address: Seestr. 1 | Weissenhäuser Strand, 23758 Wangels, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Location: Germany > Schleswig-Holstein > Wangels
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wangels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, EasyToBook and Hotels.com so you can book your Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ferienpark Weissenhaeuser Strand, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.