We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sort of... Relaxing Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Momarco Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tanay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Momarco Resort
Save
You added Momarco Resort to your Saves list
Tanay City, Tanay, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Sort of... Relaxing Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel/resort is located in the midst of a forest - lots of trees which gives guests a relaxing feel. The hotel lobby is impressive, service is so-so, restaurant serves the blandest/tastelesss food which is also not generous in serving size; prices are not so reasonable for the quality of food. It is advisable to bring food when you decide to spend a weekend in this hotel as there is not much choice of dishes from the restaurant. The pool is rather dirty which definitely need a good scrubbing and complete water replacement. The resort has a very good bike park which kept our kids busy and active. The other good thing about this resort is that the location makes it more private and somehow secluded.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went here for an overnight company outing. I saw this resort before online & this was not on my list of places to visit so I wasn't hoping for anything spectacular. The view going here was really something else. There were a few motorists who go here because there is nothing to go to really aside from the few resorts so you get to enjoy the scenery. When we got there we were guided to our parking spot then went to the reception area & since we were the last one on our group to arrive the guy at the reception just told us that our group was occupying cabanas 1-3 already. We were going down the stairs to the left when 1 of our companions told us our room was ready so we went back up then went on the right side of the resort to the rooms. We got the casitas. Saw the big casitas which could fit 7 people & the casitas which could fit 2 persons. It was nice looking from outside. The inside was clean & spacious but it lacked any kind of homey feel. The walls were bare & they don't provide any toiletries. The pool area is very far from the casitas. I think they just wow you with the vast land their resort is on. If you don't like insects & other creepy nature animals don't go here. In the morning you'll have to battle the flies with your food. In the evening there are insects & frogs of all kinds. I didn't go out of our room anymore after 7 pm. Our other companions tried their breakfast the next morning & they said it was no good so I went home without eating breakfast. I wouln't go back here anymore especially if I have to pay for it myself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

i will never go back to this resort again... aside from its location - which is really very far, the pools are not that clear. its a photogenic resort, i should say. we rented the casa lucia for one night and i swear its the longest night of my life... we cant open the windows in our room while were sleeping coz we feel unsecured. (thats why its so damn hot) if they only put grills in every windows,maybe we could feel more secured. but if you want to commune with nature & different kind of insects, its the place you're looking for.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were going to stay in Bakasyunan Resort, but we were disappointed with how ill-maintained the surroundings in Bakasyunan was except for the pool so we decided to try Momarco. That was the best decision of the weekend.

We rented one of the Casitas that's good for 6 because we wanted space and privacy. The casitas were spacious and had really good furnishings. The bathroom was spacious and except that there weren't any toiletries, I couldn't fault anything about the Casitas. The ceiling was high and it was clean inside and around the Casitas. For a price of Php 7000 for 6 persons, it was a really good deal.

For those on a budget, there are standard rooms for under Php 2000 for 2. But these do not have a mini bar or an LED TV. But you'd normally go there to swim and have fun outdoors anyway, so that's fine too.

The swimming pools are huge. The water could have been clearer, but it was ok. The chlorine treatment wasn't too strong. There is always a lifeguard in the area and the pool floor was vacuumed in the morning

The Resort is huge and very well-maintained. It is also obvious that the owner is determined to keep their A-Class rating from the DOT, because they did not skimp on facilities or staff.

From the pool to the playground, the mini zoo, the cottages and the billiards room, you'll feel that the management has your enjoyment, security and comfort in mind.

There is a restaurant that's open from early morning until 7 at night. The food is reasonably priced and there are quite a lot of options.

Accessibility is something that the management also kept in mind in planning the Resort. Their are ramps going to the pool, the casitas and other amenities so whether on foot or on a wheelchair, you can get to where you want to be.

I would have given a five if not for the 2 smaller pools where the water was just not clear enough that I was discouraged to take a dip.

Room Tip: The casitas were really nice and spacious. Gives you privacy without being too far from the ameniti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tondo, Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It might be clean. It might be spacious but when you step in to their air conditional rooms you can see a very, very small room and of course a bathrooms that is too small to. We were only 4 people who slept in it but I can tell you honestly that we were like sardines in a can. Another thing, they are not pet friendly. I bought my dog to the resort, as we enter the resort it was only there that i've seen that there are no pets allowed. I mean, why not post it into your website or tell it to your customers so that we would know. Now what would we do now? We came all way from Manila and then when we got here pets are not allowed. This didn't happen once, they had experience over and over again and yet they didn't learn from it. They provided a pitiful for the dogs no sunlight could have passed that metal cage which looked like it came from a squatters area. I tell you this they might say they would look after it but no. They will not. Another thing, about the towels.

Every additional towel you will pay 150 pesos and adding another foam for your so small rooms its 400 pesos again. Imagine paying 150 pesos for one towel?

Never do over night in this resort. It was not a good experience for me and my family. I swear to you.

Room Tip: Dont stay here ever
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is where we held our Pre Nuptial Photoshoot last Dec 2011, so we just stayed whole day.
Staff are helpful, room is ok since we only need it for getting ready with make up & changing clothes. They also allowed us to use the huge yellow house, it was not included on the package but they were nice enough to lend us the house for a couple of hours. This yellow house is apart from their resort rooms.
Pool is so huge and man made lagoon is just so wonderful!
Food was included on the package so we had some nice home cooked meal.

Landscape is great too!
Will upload photos soon.

Room Tip: If you're commuting from Manila, never forget to ask questions from the locals. The place is abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This resort is amazing. Not so far from the urban Metro Manila. It's clean, wide and spacious. I would recommend this for family, group, company, school outing or seminars or retreats, etc. The landscape is so nice too and good for picture taking. This can be a romantic place too for lovers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Momarco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Momarco Resort

Address: Tanay City, Tanay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Rizal Province > Tanay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Tanay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Momarco Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.