We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, Lynda and Chris” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grayingham Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northorpe
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grayingham Lodge
Save
You added Grayingham Lodge to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gainsborough Road | Northorpe, Gainsborough, Northorpe, Gainsborough DN21 4AN , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Northorpe B&B and Inns
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, Lynda and Chris”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed here while attending an event in the area. We were greeted by Jane who made us fell welcome from the minute we arrived. The room was perfect and the breakfast well worthy of its awards. We highly recommend this B&B and we can't wait to visit again. Excellent stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
21
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

From booking through to leaving, the whole experience of staying at Grayingham Lodge was lovely. This is my first review on Tripadvisor and that in itself speaks volumes. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Our friend's had trouble with other B&B's in the area and after a rubbish night at their B&B, Jane kindly agreed to allow them to come to have breakfast at Grayingham Lodge which they loved!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here while we were attending a family wedding. It was the perfect place to relax between activities. The breakfasts were superb. The location is conveniently close to Lincoln. Our only disappointment was that we couldn't stay another day to explore the surrounding countryside. Jane and Peter are perfect hosts!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for a peaceful retreat away from the hurly burly, then Grayingham Lodge is for you. The friendly welcome and caring attention to detail is outstanding. There is plenty to see and do in nearby Lincoln and Gainsborough, but if peace and tranquility are what you're after then you have found the spot. The farm house has been tastefully refurbished to the highest standards yet retains its original feel and flavour - a real jewel in Lincolnshire's crown. Top marks to Peter and Jane.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed a night with Jane and Peter last weekend and really couldn't fault it. From the friendly welcome, the delicious homemade flapjacks, the take away breakfast as we had an early start, to the comfiest bed imaginable, the whole service was spot on. Lovely sized room and bathroom, comfortable and cozy sitting room with a real fire burning, and total peace and quiet. We are already booked in twice more for later this year!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 via mobile

On a windswept Lincolnshire terrain, an unassuming farmhouse turns out to be a beautiful Georgian house, perfectly maintained but adapted as a B&B that offers every comfort: from fluffy robes, full en suite, to the charming breakfast room and a quite beautiful as well as tasty and satisfying English breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I were attending a wedding at nearby Bottesford this past weekend and we were so lucky to have been recommended to Grayingham Lodge. Our stay there was really wonderful and the review dated 30th January, 2012, was absolutely spot on. Thank you Jane and Peter for letting us stay at your gorgeous home, set in such a peaceful location, and for the truly delicious food you served.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grayingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grayingham Lodge

Address: Gainsborough Road | Northorpe, Gainsborough, Northorpe, Gainsborough DN21 4AN , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Gainsborough > Northorpe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Northorpe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grayingham Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grayingham Lodge is a 5 star gold award winning property in a peaceful yet easily accessible area of Lincolnshire. Guests enjoy all the luxuries of modern living in a traditional Georgian farmhouse. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grayingham Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.