We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Shack with Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rockit Cafe

Rockit Cafe
Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona, India
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Palolem
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Alabaster, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Shack with Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location was good, on one end of the beach. They had a live music night going on, when I visited and we had a good time. The food was really good, specially the pita and hummus and the Thai offerings. The staff was extremely helpful, smiling and friendly. It had cute little huts as well to stay, will try them on my next visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“"The chicken does not want to be eaten by you today"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I had a hut at the back of the restaurant, so I was eating there most days. Got to know the people working there fairly well. This restaurant can be fairly busy most of the time, and on one of these very busy occasions, about five minutes after ordering chicken, the waiter stands beside me and shouts for all to hear "Owen the chicken does not want to be eaten by you today" and walks away. Now all the other diners turn their attention towards me and try and figure out what had just happened. Ten minutes later the meal arrived. A whoopee cushion on another occasion. Stopped at the doorway and asked out loud "Will you be fighting tonight" There was something every time. Well you can guess that I love the place. Wednesday night is a music night and can be brilliant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I wanted to eat in the restaurant next door but it was closed in low season ( cosy nook) ended up in Rockit. Bad food long service. Pleasent scenery, but all the restaurants have that in Palolem

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Top little place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

This place was great and it was cheap! It's worth a little gander down this end of the beach especially on live music night!

The cleanliness seemed decent to be fair and the service was cool enough!

I would recommend although their are plenty of places down here that are equally as good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I liked the whole seating arrangement. On mats and cushions.
Try the pakoras. They are really good. The seafood sizzler is great as well

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rockit Cafe also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Rockit Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockit Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.