We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, good place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosemary Bar and Restaurant

Rosemary Bar and Restaurant
Ourem Street, Palolem, Canacona, India
00919823469572
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 73 Restaurants in Palolem
Cuisines: Italian, Chinese, Indian, Seafood, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Vegetarian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Abergele, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good food, good place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I absolutely love Palolem and when there, there are a lot of good places to eat. This place being one of them.
The staff are very nice and friendly and the food is amazing. Its an experience that I will take with me for the rest of my life. I cannot wait to go back and visit again

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mysore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

It was great, the place and the food was very good even though the food was spicy for me. it was a great experience. the drinks are cheap here.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stralsund, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best place in Palolem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I can highly recommend Rosemary. We came here in feb 2013 and stayed for over 4 weeks. The facility is run by the coolest guys in town. Joe and his staff make it worth staying there, you really have a great time and they take care of everything you need. Amazing stone oven pizza, amazing pasta, amazing spinach cheese omelette, the best I had in India. Directly on the beach. You can stay in a lovely hut with attached bathroom for a very good price. The huts are big, so you have lot's of space.Joe is very helpful, so if you have any questions just ask him :). We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for the great time guys!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yet another 2 weeks in Palolem - went too quick - but I found Rosemary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The food was excellent and the service was great, attentive but not pushy. The staff and owners were friendly and welcoming. A chilled out beach restaurant where you could lounge, play pool, listen to music or just watch the beach and sea activities. There was always a sunbed on offer. I met people from all over the globe while relaxing over an ice coffee, kingfisher or just a lime soda. I will be going back there to stay in one of the huts next visit. i am a regular to Palolem and will be staying there the next time I visit, the pizza was awesome, big and wood stove cooked, I shared mine as it was too much for me.

Thanks guys for being such great hosts can't wait to see you again in a few months

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stayed 9 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Me and my friend stayed 9 nights at Rosemary, Im not 100% sure if the Huts go by the same name, but its the same owner as the restaurant. The owners name is Joe, wants to help you with all your different questions and difficulties. Also the staff is amazing, everone is very good in english and would be happy to just sit and chat or play some pool when its not so many people there. The rooms is like all huts, we stayed in one with view of the whole beach and we payed 500 rupees for that. This was end of March, and the prices differs alot from week to week depending how many people thats staying here. You need to barging to get that low price on the huts, but when you will start walking away they will lower it for you.
The rooms are okey, not very clean, buts hard to keep it clean with all sand that you bring in the room everytime you are coming from the beach.

Food in the restaurant is very fresh and very tasty. As all of the beach restaurants the prices is higher then if you will just go 1km from the beach.

Budweisser 60 rupees
Pizza 250 ru
seafood 400 ru
Indian veg food 100-200 ru

Theres no wifi at the huts or restarant but you could by it from a shop thats very close so you could still sit and relax in the bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosemary Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rosemary Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosemary Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.