We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Costa Cottages

D'Costa Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
D'Costa Cottages
Save
You added D'Costa Cottages to your Saves list
Palolem, Canacona, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hut was adorable, affordable and located in a great spot. The staff and family were awesome and the huts were in good shape if you don't mind a creaky floor and sand everywhere. But that's anywhere in goa unless you really want to spend unnecessary money somewhere fancy. This place is great!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Well situated on the beach with good food and courteous staff..
rooms could do with a few repairs but it was essentially good enough for a four day holiday that I enjoyed at 800rs a day.
the staff were rather helpful with almost all of my requests.
I'll recommend it for anyone who wishes to enjoy palolem without spending exorbitantly on stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here for the second time in the space of 3 years in December 2012. The place hasn't changed much although there are a few more huts. We love Palolem beach and these huts are at the quieter end of the beach away from the louder bars and restaurants. The staff are really friendly. We turned up at 5am and were found a hut immediately despite waking up the staff (sorry!). In busy periods, i.e late Dec/Jan it might be best to book ahead via their website. We stayed at the beginning of Dec and found the beach to be REALLY quiet, quite different to the same time 3 years ago. There were a lot more Indian men who perved at the ladies which is a shame but foreign tourists still outnumbered the locals by far. The huts are well maintained; they are totally rebuilt each year and therefore at the beginning of the season the facilities in the bathroom etc are all brand new. The decor is a bit sparse, a bed and a table as well as attached bathroom but this was all we needed. The balcony was lovely to sit out on.

The restaurant food was good and there was a very thorough menu. The food ordered was served quickly and was freshly cooked. The set breakfasts were particularly good. The only downside was all the dogs - although friendly they did make a lot of mess, particularly outside our hut unfortunately, and this was not cleaned up until we asked twice.

This place is definitely worth considering if you are staying in Palolem and I will be back in years to come.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to D'Costa Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Costa Cottages

Address: Palolem, Canacona, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Palolem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
D'Costa Cottages Goa/Palolem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Costa Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.