We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pune german bakery feeling!! Wow!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of German Bakery

German Bakery
nn lo so, Palolem, Canacona, India
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 26 restaurants in Palolem
Cuisines: Dessert
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
1 review
“Pune german bakery feeling!! Wow!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Amazin place to hav ur complete heavy breakfast..after silent house party, epitome point palolem..hell yeah!! We were hungry since 10 am last nite..wit no food..n strictly booze!!..n truly german bakery is good compensation after late night parties..;-)..morning wit pune german bakery feeling n cocunut tress wit breeze soothing hangover..m in luv wit german bakery palolem..

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

64% Recommend
    12
    12
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

German Bakery was strictly average. My omelette and my boyfriends pancake were good, but nothing extraordinary. The patio area is a nice place to sit and relax though.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimphu, Bhutan
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mediocre baked goods.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Was really excited to go to this Bakery and try out their cakes but slightly disappointed when I finally made it. The cakes aren't very special and maybe for those with a very sweet tooth. My friend did not enjoy her chocolate braid and the drinks were a little warm (as someone has mentioned before). The people working there were very friendly though and the place does have a chill vibe to it.
Don't regret going the first time but was not willing to go back for another round.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"German Bakery" german prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

we visited this cafe one morning with some friend as we all fancied some cake. The coffees were average and the juice a little too warm, the lemon cake was dry and the baked cheese cake more of an egg custard. Both people who had the cheese cake and bad stomachs later in the day so best to avoid that one if you do call in.
The prices here were a little too high for the below average coffee and cakes.
Later on our visit to Chaudi we came across the cake Palace which was way better but only do takeaway.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great cakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the best place in Palolem if you want to have some cake, chocolate ball, apple pie, mango pie etc. The selection differs a day to day. The coffee is not so good, but the cakes make up for it. Low prices. Really reccomend you to go to this chilled and popular place. Its a bit away from the beach.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed German Bakery also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to German Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage German Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.