We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat @ Palolem...Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Inn

Cafe Inn
Palolem Beach Main Road | Behind Rikshaw Stand, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
+91-7507322799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Palolem
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Mediterranean, Tapas, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to eat @ Palolem...Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were vegetarian and this place had good options for us. Loved the wraps - stir fry veg and fetta cheese. The waiters were amazing. We asked for spicy peene pasta and they asked if we want full power spicy. We got the full power spicy and man...it was spicy but awesome.. we visited this place twice and really liked it....this will be on our list next time we visit south goa..

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    40
    9
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
U.S.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good salads, worst "fruit" shakes I've found.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

The salads are impressive, no doubt. But the fruit shakes are overpriced and under fruited, if that can be a word today. I tried several (I only bought one but others tried them over a few days time as well) and they have absolutely no taste. I'm not sure how they do it. I guess it is too much ice and not enough or any fruit, but the colors are so bright they may add coloring. I don't get it. They look great but taste like water. The mint lemonade is a good drink, fruit shakes are a complete waste of money. Service is very poor if the sole woman is not around.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good coffee and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Cafe Inn is a perfect place for lunch and we've been coming here for a couple of years. The setting is a little bare but the food and drinks make up for this fact. The staff are always friendly. The menu is diverse and well thought out. The food tastes great despite the odd adjustment due to missing ingredients but this is understandable for a place serving western food in India. Great coffee, good food and tasty desserts.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Top Spot for Lunch and/or Lounging in Palolem Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Palolem town can get a little hectic and hot at times but "Rick's Coffee Inn" (which is what the current signage is calling it) is a top spot to retreat to for lunch and/or just for lounging around. Menu is jam-packed with unexpected taste variations (the "salami toast" and "stir fried vegetable wrap" are particularly good), plus there's a big selection of juices, shakes and iced coffees to choose from. The service and the soundtrack are both funky and the covered outdoor yard seating area is always bustling with an interesting mix of hippies, crusties, gap-yearers and glam-packing pensioners.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Come in for a coffee and breakfast, it doesn't get better than this. Homemade jam, real butter, tasty salads, you really can't go wrong here. BE WARNED though, it will take a while to get your food, sometimes up to an hour...great food takes time...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Inn also viewed

Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 
Palolem, Canacona
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to Cafe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.