We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly stuff, clean rooms, nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Art Resort Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Art Resort Goa to your Saves list
Art Resort Goa
Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palolem
Fethiye
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Friendly stuff, clean rooms, nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

First impression is the beauty of location. This follows the very clean rooms.. Toilets are the most cleaniest ones that we met during our India trip. The rooms were cleaned every day so feel fresh after spending your day out.

The missing thing what is very important for us is the hot welcome of the owners. We waited a sincere welcome from the people that we contacted through emails several times. But the stuff meet the deficit , they are very friendly and are asking needs every time during our stay.

Special thanks to Sandeep who is so kind and helpful during our stay. He is a great and friendly conversationalist.

Hubble bubble from nearby locations may wake you up during your sleep if you go bed very early.

If you are going to Palolem we are strongly recommend you to choose Art Resort, a great location.

PS for India: We are wondering in such a fertile country where lots of cheap fruits and vegetables are available everywhere, not being offered in breakfast?

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
44
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

We spent the last 3 nights of our trip to Goa here and were so pleased that we booked it in advance. The huts are really clean and comfortable and surprisingly spacious, I would say the best on the beach from what I saw. It's also really well situated at the quieter end of the beach towards Patnem so not so much noise at night as further up the beach.
The beach itself is amazing and I was so relaxed after about 5 minutes of being at the art resort, I would dearly love to go back one day.
The live music on the last night was really chilled and it was very nice of the owner to come and say hello and thank us for our stay. I would highly recommend this place especially to couples and the more discerning Goa lovers out there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 via mobile

as usual we just booked 2 nights upfront to see whats the hotel like. big mistake. after the first day we alread knew that we would like to spend the rest of our 2 weeks in goa at the art resort. unfortunatly it was already booked pretty tight so we had to stay 3 nights elsewhere before we could return. compared to most other joints on the beach this one is pretty much the cleanest.

the staff was very friendly and helpful. the manager even allowed us to borrowhis personal internet thumb twice!

the food at the restaurant was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

This was the first time I visited Goa and I felt right at home the moment I arrived at the hotel. Great beach for swimming and watching the sun set. By far the cleanest restrooms I've seen in the entire area!

Also one of the few places where you can eat a fresh salad without any concern. The food is amazing, at nights they have a tandoori chef and there is often live music. Staff are very friendly and forthcoming. I overheard one guest who wanted his tomato salad prepared in a certain way and they kept trying to make it right for him. The little cottages are adorable, decorated with attention to detail, every cottage has its own color scheme.

I also bought a painting from one of the regional artists that are exhibited around the place. It is perfect in our living room and reminds me of the beautiful beach of Palolem. I definitely want to go again next winter.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Resort Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Resort Goa

Address: Palolem Beach, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palolem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Beach Huts Cottages Resort Hotel RestaurantBeschreibungWe run our restaurant, our bar and our beachhuts as a family business with hight quality and European cleanness standards and Indian atmosphere. We love to do this job and to guarantee that our guests feel personally welcome and have a great time with us.As well we run a non-profit-gallery where we exhibit and support young and talented Indian artists.Our motto:Art of Living & Art on the Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Art Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Resort Goa Palolem

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Resort Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.