We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Hotel in brilliant location"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana Beach & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Cabana Beach & Spa to your Saves list
La Cabana Beach & Spa
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   Ashvem - Mandrem Goa | House no 224, Ashvem Beach 400025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Kolhapur, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“"Excellent Hotel in brilliant location"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in March 2013. Staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem. Breakfast was lovely. The room was perfect and really clean. Bed and pillows really comfortable .Nice extra touches like fresh fruit juice in reception on a really hot day.
Location close to Beach.
This is a PERFECT hotel. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think would be perfect for any type of traveler - couples, families, solo or business. I can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the La Cabana experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

La Cabana was excellent and we spent all of our time there at the pool or the beach (which was so close). Rooms were very luxurious for the cost. Our tent had a large comfortable bed and Ac. The beach was not too busy and great foe swimming and sitting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and we were able to deliver to you the La Cabana experience we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your kind comments about various features of our resort. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Location is outstanding & One of the best Location in the world. Rooms are very clean & Hygienic
Staff are very friendly,helpful & courteous. We had booked for 02 night stay & we had a amazing experience through out our stay. The property is touching the beach just a 5min walk. Reception staff are very friendly and quite impressive Special thanks to Bhakthi,Abhilash,umesh will come back for sure with my lot of friends....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay with us and we were able to deliver to you the Best service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort. I am particularly pleased to read your great comments about our associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The location of la cabana is pretty perfect it is just by ashwem beach - most perfect waters, perfect sand and spectacular touch down sunsets!

Everything else is just okay - comfortable enough and clean enough but could be better - definitely a good spot for the goa vibe

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We have noted your feedback and are looking into how best our services can be improved, with the focus on guest satisfaction. Hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We found LA CABANA BEACH AND SPA on Internet, it looks quite amazing n we booked for 3N4D package.
It was fabulous n' luxurious experience as expected, Staff were friendly and very helpful, specially Mr. Vasudev (House keeping Manager ) personally take cares for our comfort.
they provide organic soap & shampoo in room it was quite impressive thing for us.
Restaurant Palasha is good, it has Superb menu in main-course.
I would come back to this hotel and would recommend it to my friends and my colleagues. overall stay very fabulous.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to know you had a relaxing stay with us and we were able to deliver to you the Best service standards we pride ourselves on. Thank you for your wonderful comments about various aspects of our resort. I am particularly pleased to read your great comments about our associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Unfortunately we live in a time when things are very different in reality than they are made to appear. Similar is the story of one of the renowned resorts in North Goa! La Cabana situated at Ashvem-Mandrem is a so called haven away from the frequented touristy Bardez province
It was a stroke of ill fate that my family and I chose this lovely resort to be our five day getaway paradise.
We were greeted by the first rain of the Goa monsoon upon our arrival and unfortunately arrangements to tackle the rain had not yet been made. Rain was seeping into the shack style restaurant which was also provided shelter to the cats and dogs also living in the resort. Making tandoori rotis also appears to be a feat for the staff of la cabana. It is highly over priced with one roti costing Rs. 40 which takes them half an hour to serve. Meals have to be ordered well in advance to actually eat the food. To our utter surprise after dinner, we had a leak in the villa roof and the floor of our bed room was flooded. Due to the inability of the staff to fix the roof, we spent the whole night with water dripping into two buckets.
The staff didn’t even bother to check if everything in the rooms was ready and working prior to our arrival. In some rooms the a/c wasn’t working and in some the TV. There is also barely any water pressure in the bathrooms. The available breakfast is repetitive and unsatisfactory. Drinking water was also charged. Only one complementary bottle a day was provided in the rooms.
There is such a disparity in the prices of the rooms available at the resort. We got our room for 5200 whereas it was 1500 to those who booked on the spot. What’s the point in booking early? All in all the stay was totally not how we envisaged it to be. It wasn’t worth its money.
The only saving grace of la cabana is its friendly, informative and helpful reception staff and its unrivaled, enviable beach access to a strip of ashvem beach. So go to la cabana at your own risk not for anything else but at least to watch sunset at ashvem beach.

Room Tip: the wooden cabins are a good bet .not the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhilash G, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback about your stay with us. At the onset, I am extremely disheartened to learn that we fell short in so many aspects; this is certainly not the standard of service that we endeavor to provide our guests. While there are reasons for several of the concerns you shared, none justify the poor experience faced by you. My apologies for being unable to meet up the standards during your stay, but I hope you will give us an opportunity to make amends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We visited the place in May for a couple of days and wished we had stayed longer. The wood cabins were excellent and well equipped. The most amazin part of the hotel was the pool overlooking a beautiful beach. Just the right place to go if you want to jus relax and take in a breathtaking view...

Room Tip: A wood cabin right up front near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhilashGoud, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you or reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for your excellent ratings. I am delighted by your opening lines and glad to note you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the location, our wooden cottage,and particularly the pool offerings including the service.

Our priority is always you, our guests and we are glad to note that we were able to ensure you had a memorable stay with us.

Your commendation is our biggest compliment, thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cabana Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach & Spa

Address: Ashvem - Mandrem Goa | House no 224, Ashvem Beach 400025, India
Location: India > Goa > Ashvem Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ashvem Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise of La Cabana Beach Resort. Located on Goa’s widest stretch of Ashvem beach, this impressive property is nestled on 3 acres, offering the best beach resort experience-Sparkling ocean views, pristine white sand beaches, enticing multi-cuisine dining options. True to its name La Cabana- is a collection of luxurious tents, villas and wooden houses close to the sea... the resort is a matchless retreat for your body and soul- intimate, secluded, and most importantly, beautiful setting right on the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Cabana Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach & Spa Goa/Ashvem Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana Beach & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.