We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome location, money's worth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cabana Beach & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Cabana Beach & Spa to your Saves list
La Cabana Beach & Spa
3.5 of 5 Ranch   |   Ashvem - Mandrem Goa | House no 224, Ashvem Beach 400025, India   |  
Hotel amenities
goa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome location, money's worth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We visited the place in May for a couple of days and wished we had stayed longer. The wood cabins were excellent and well equipped. The most amazin part of the hotel was the pool overlooking a beautiful beach. Just the right place to go if you want to jus relax and take in a breathtaking view...

Room Tip: A wood cabin right up front near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhilashGoud, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you or reviewing us on TripAdvisor and for your excellent ratings. I am delighted by your opening lines and glad to note you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the location, our wooden cottage,and particularly the pool offerings including the service.

Our priority is always you, our guests and we are glad to note that we were able to ensure you had a memorable stay with us.

Your commendation is our biggest compliment, thank you once more and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
25
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Wonderful place to stay at Ashwem. A nice concept of tents and wooden villas. We booked a tent and it was a very nice and different experience. The tents are self sufficient with an AC, TV, wardrobe, phone and a bathroom with a WC. The property is beautiful with coconut trees all around. It feels heavenly at night. The only fall back I would say is the restaurant. As der is no hotel near by you have to totally rely on the in house restaurant and the food which they serve is over priced and the taste is mediocre. the restaurant service is pathetic. Breakfast is filling and tastes OK. The resort is highly recommended for those who want a get away from any type of hustle and bustle and just want to relax. The beach is almost a private beach (during off season) and perfect place to relax. Would like to get back der only if the restaurant service improves.

Room Tip: Try to book a villa/tent near the beach. Dal Tadka and ghee rice is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhilashGoud, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback on your recent stay with us.

I have well noted your comments and immediate action will be taken on areas of concern. I have also taken up your comments on F & B department and I will personally review the same.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Simply awesome resort. Very calm, great rooms, great location. Got at very good price deal from expedia. People like me who wants to relax and require clean resort, this is the best option. Food options are very less in near by area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhilashGoud, Reservations Executive at La Cabana Beach & Spa, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for taking out time to share your views on Trip advisor. I am happy to note that you and your family had a memorable stay with us.

One more thank you and we hope to welcome you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I along with my wife and kid stayed in this hotel recently for 4 nights. Cottages are nice and furnished with all basic amenities but are bit small in size. This resort is located at nice Ashvem beach which clean and good. It gives feeling like it is your personal beach, as very few people are there. The only problem which i felt was this resort is located around 15-18 Kms awat from the main city, travelling is bit a issue.. If you hire taxi it cost a lot; although hotel can arrange you a Gearless scooter at a reasonable price, but coming back from the city in night is scary.. complete dark and you will find very few vehicles in the stretch of that 10-15 KMs..

So if you want to roam in city and hot spots like baga and colunhughte then its bit troublesome, if you want peace then its an ideal place.. choice depends on person to person..

Resort need to improve its restaurant food quality and service..

Room Tip: Wooden cottages are good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Gem on Ashvem beach... has Banana School of surfing & a Spa! Luxury tents are really luxury with AC, TV, tea/coffee maker, mini bar!
Cottages, a vila & chalets are also avl. But i loved the tents best.
Has a small pool... overlooks the ocean... pure bliss!!!
Hotel staff are very good!
Only warning to this place is the restaurant which serves pathetic breakfast.... cold & no choice of anything savory.
Location: is far off from most other mainline places... so transport is essentail.. but has gr8 all night party places like Bardo (right next to it), Marbela beach resort & Bora Bora... little more further away.

Room Tip: Luxury tents, Beach facing chalets or the cottages closest to beach are best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This resort is quaint and located on a lovely, clean stretch of beach. We stayed in one of the cottages. The bed was comfortable and there was a mini-bar in the room, which was nice, however the bathroom needs to be updated because it gets really wet and dirty (especially with sand) so needs a partition from the shower to the WC. The cottage is a perfect size for two people. The pool is small but clean and pretty with a nice surrounding of palm trees and flowers. The lounge/restaurant is nice - called Soma Project. it has day beds and modern yet beachy decor. And it's right on the beach. They have fun sundown parties at Soma with good music. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, however considering we were in Goa, I was disappointed as to how little seafood was available. End of season or not, a beach resort NEEDS to have seafood on the menu. We were able to hang out at Soma late into the evenings with our friends, which was great. There was no restriction on time. The bar also has an extensive selection of alcohol and cocktails. Overall it was a fun, well-maintained place to stay with awesome access to a nice beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Very beautiful place.. wonderful view.. A place to admire. We stayed in tents and it was so romantic especially in the morning and evening times. Having breakfast in the restaurant was cool with the sea view and soothing breeze. And sunset was awesome. Its a place to relax yourself and get out of stress, work tension.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Cabana Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach & Spa

Address: Ashvem - Mandrem Goa | House no 224, Ashvem Beach 400025, India
Location: India > Goa > Ashvem Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Ashvem Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Paradise of La Cabana Beach Resort. Located on Goa’s widest stretch of Ashvem beach, this impressive property is nestled on 3 acres, offering the best beach resort experience-Sparkling ocean views, pristine white sand beaches, enticing multi-cuisine dining options. True to its name La Cabana- is a collection of luxurious tents, villas and wooden houses close to the sea... the resort is a matchless retreat for your body and soul- intimate, secluded, and most importantly, beautiful setting right on the beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Cabana Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach & Spa Goa/Ashvem Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cabana Beach & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.