We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An authentic taste of India” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Goa to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An authentic taste of India”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The Grand Hyatt Goa turned out to be little gem of a hotel. It's relatively new and not as well established as other hotels in the area, but its all the better for that. The gardens are well established and meticulously kept with the ruin of a Portuguese chapel in the grounds as a reminder of Goa heritage.

It's really nicely situated, just South of the capital Panjim, with its own beach that does not suffer from beggars. Local fishermen still actively drag net from the shore which adds to the authenticity.

Guests are typically from India and this drives authenticity in the food which is quite simply magnificent. If your looking for European cuisine then of course it is available but its a bit of a side show.

The accommodation was of a very high standard and in keeping with the luxury intentions of this hotel. Service at the pool bar was pretty poor but the pools themselves were of a good standard and well supervised. The spa facility was a bit naive but trying hard to develop.

Reception was a bit chaotic but they responded to feedback and got things sorted.

So in summary this hotel has a lot going for it and gives and authentic Indian experience with great restaurants and food. Service was patchy in places but for us it did not detract from a fantastic holiday.

The Christmas and New Year celebrations were top class and entertaining.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Go far a room with either a pool or beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear DavidPBarr8,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor. It is great to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us.

However I was most concerned to receive your comments about your experience with the services provided. We aim to consistently deliver the most professional service to our guests therefore please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for a flawless stay in the future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    341
    96
    41
    45
See reviews for
284
202
36
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Villejust, France
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and quiet. The service is professional. The spa, fitness and indoor swimming pool are high quality. The outdoor swimming pool is a relaxing place next to the bar. Standard rooms are pretty well equiped. The dining room restaurant proposes various meals always fresh.
The beach looks nice but the water is not very clean.
3 or 4 days is fine. It could be a good spot for more time but activities are missing.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Philippe G,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your comments to the advised trippers on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read your feedback and glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

As you are aware Grand Hyatt Goa is nestled by the calm waters of Bambolim bay and our coastline mainly depends on the tides. Having said that we have our team cleaning the bay front on a regular basis as the bay being right in front of the hotel it makes the same an ideal place to unwind and relax for our in-house guests.

On another note we have activities designed for our guests both adults and as well as kids. These recreational activities are planned by our Spa and Recreation team that are very much liked by our long staying guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

My overall experience was much better than I expected.

Rooms - are very nice, spacious, clean and well appointed. Would reccomend the club area as it is more relaxed and private. They throw in a happy hour (6-8pm) snacks and booze and beverages through the day (coffee, soft drinks). Drawback is that the breafast is limited and one cant eat at the main buffett.

Beach - is not great but better than what others suggested. Water is calm and swimable. Beach is narrow and long but clean. Sand is not soft and light brown - more wet, dark and grainy.

Property - very nice - large with very good frontage of the sea. Kids play area was decent.

Pool - super, large with good seperate area for kids. Table tennis table was a nice plus.

Food - ok. Didnt eat there much but snacks were very average though.

Staff - fantastic, very helpful and attentive.

Location - not great. Panjim is 15m away and has some food options (mums kitchen, ernesto). Everything else is 40m away (candolim etc), which we were ok to with.

All in all, well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Chigs,

Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

As to your comments about Grand Club breakfast being limited and one cannot eat at the main buffet, please note that our Grand Club breakfast is a Continental breakfast with limited selections, served exclusively for our Club guests on complimentary basis. However if any of our Club guests would like to join the main breakfast buffet with a lavish spread of international and Indian selections at The Dining Room, the same could be availed with a nominal charge, levied additional to the continental spread served at the club.

Once again thank you for your valuable feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We chose to stay here since this part of Goa was away from the crowded north beaches. The property is spread across around 26 acres and rooms are housed in guest houses with 40 rooms in each building. It’s a beautiful hotel with a large poolside along with a private beach with loungers. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was really extensive (loved the atypical addition of honey glazed pork, it was superb) and the seating outside was perfect. The overall quality of food is remarkable; our room service order was also brilliant. The rooms are up to date and well equipped with a balcony sit out. Staff was helpful at all points and assisted with a smile. Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear JuhiG,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments to the TripAdvisor community. It is a delight to read your great feedback.

It is our endeavour to provide authentic hospitality and create memorable experiences for our guests and your brilliant feedback proves that our efforts are not wasted.

Thank you once again for your comments and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Like us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Had nice experience while staying in this beautiful and luxurious hotel.

Pool is fab. Enjoyed a lot while staying so close to nature.

Quiet and calm, good place to relax and got some energy to come again and work in cities like Mumbai.

Room Tip: Go for rooms having sea facing balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear NandKishoreMeena,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your generous comments to the advised trippers on TripAdvisor. I am delighted by your kind words and happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Like us on Facebook and be updated on activities and events planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

spent 4 nights with my entire family, had a wonderful time , the pool is fabulous and they have organised outdoor activities which the teen agers enjoyed,rooms are huge, Room service could improve their delivery time

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear vinaygoyal,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your quick review on TripAdvisor. It is a great delight to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay, the pool and the activities organized.

We are sorry for the inconvenience, but due to having seven guest houses spread across 28 acres, depending on the nature of the orders we advise our guests about longer room service delivery timings especially compared to a single building city hotels.

I hope next time you are here, you will experience our award winning Shamana Spa and the award winning restaurants with their theme nights which are the highlights of the season.

Once again thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I can't recommend this hotel enough. Beautiful setting, great food, and staff that are out of this world!! And so we'll positioned to either go north or south to the other beaches in the island.

I'll definitely be returning

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TufanKobanbay, Executive Assistant Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear jac1999,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your kind words and for this excellent review. It is very nice to get feedback like yours as this makes all of us feel very proud.

It will be my absolute pleasure to share your feedback with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Like us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Best regards,

Tufan Kobanbay
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.