We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Resort Close to Panjim” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hyatt Goa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hyatt Goa to your Saves list
Grand Hyatt Goa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Mumbai
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hidden Resort Close to Panjim”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Huge space giving you a feeling of space....
Great Scenic view from the Bacony
Just a step away from a private and clean beach and rooms close to the sea giving one a feeling of the Sound of Waves....while viewing from the balcony.
Excellent spread of b/f and lunch menu.

Room Tip: Rooms with Balcony facing the Sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jo_a_1510,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your brief comment. I am delighted to know you had a great stay and enjoyed the spectacular views from your balcony. I hope you were able to capture the astonishing views of the sunsets. The bay has been a highlight for many of our guests as it is only 50 meters away from the rooms and as you rightly mentioned, the soothing sound of the waves and the beautiful views gives a great feeling.

Thank you once more, we look forward to your next visit soon.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    277
    83
    33
    37
See reviews for
241
153
26
220
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Yes, very luxurious Stay. We enjoyed ourselves. Private beach, massages and amazing swimming pools along with good drinks. what else you can ask for. It is a big hotel, spread over a big area, and that also makes it nice to stroll inside and then get to your room from the beach.

Food is mouth watering and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Lucy s,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for taking a brief moment to share your comments on TripAdvisor. It is great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay, treatments at our Shamana Spa and particularly had great time by the pool side and liked the beverage offerings.

Your commendation is our greatest compliment! We look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is an exceptional place: really ambitious and stylish statement about where modern India is headed. The Indian design, taste and service is not drowned out but well supported by the relentless USian process and standards.

I find formulaic USian mechanised service irritating, but this facility is just a different world from where we spent the previous night. Food is exhilarating, room design, materials, layout, location, swimming pool all full of delightful surprises and really well executed. Service is beyond courteous. Special mention to Suresh for a fun archery class.

It feels as if this is the early investment stage of a huge long term project. Everyone's enthusiasm is still palpable. Not a trace of complacency or boredom. Who knows how long this spirit can be maintained but at this moment this place offers an exceptional experience.

[PS: I have to say, if you find yourself moaning about staying here take a long look in the mirror, and try sharing a day or two of life with 1bn Indians living outside the gates...]

Room Tip: Relax and let the staff upgrade you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear WH_QBathUK,

Greetings form Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your brilliant post on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to know our guests had a great stay with us. I am truly overwhelmed by your kind words and thrilled to know that you enjoyed the decor, hotel location, our pools, food offerings and particularly service offered by our staff. Thank you for your special mention of Suresh, I am glad you had great fun during archery. Comments such as yours keep us in high spirits and motivated.

I am very proud to be surrounded with passionate colleagues who take great pride in establishing our property here in beautiful Goa.

Once again, I express my gratitude and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Overall we had a great time at this resort in Goa. We found the hotel location to be ideal if you prefer to skip the popular but more crowded beaches of Goa. The views of the sunset over the bay were very beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfortable, with a nice balcony sit-out area attached. It would be advised to keep the balcony door closed though for most parts, as insects like mosquitos get into the room very quickly and they can be a real nuisance. The hotel does provide mosquito repellants in the rooms though, but the mosquitos are best avoided.
We found an exceptional quality of food and service at the Chulha restaurant. One of the staff members, Tapan, was extremely obliging and helped us find the perfect food option for our 2 and a half year old daughter, despite it not being listed on the restaurant menu.
The pool was big and had a large pool area for kids, which worked well for us given that we had our daughter with us.
The only blip to the otherwise exceptional service that we encountered during our time at the resort was the slower than expected service at the Dining Room Restaurant. At one of the breakfast we had there, it took around 20 minutes and a trip to the buffet table before we were even asked if we would like some tea or coffee at the table. The restaurant was not very full at the time. The dinner service too was a tad slow (it took nearly 10 minutes after we finished dinner to be asked if we needed the check). That 10 minutes does seem like a very long time when you have a toddler restless to leave.
Overall though, we found this to be a resort that appeared to be working very hard to get everything right, and during our stay there, it clearly showed.

Room Tip: The hotel is adding new buildings which are under construction at one end of the property. Those pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ashley_Ni_P,

Warm greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read your opening lines and happy to know that overall you had a great stay and liked the hotel location. Above all I am glad that you were able to capture the magical views of the sunset from your room, which is a highlight for many of our guests. It is always a delight to know that the efforts of our staff can create memorable experiences for our guests. I will certainly pass on your good wishes to our team member Tapan.

On another note, it is disappointing to know that your experience at The Dining Room was not pleasant and you did not enjoy the service. I have discussed your feedback with the department head and have instructed to brief the team to ensure our guests have a great dining experience.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the exceptionally busy Indian wedding season.The hotel is typical Grand Hyatt .
The spa is excellent but the room housekeeping leaves a lot to be desired.Faults which were no expected were our mini bar contained no alcohol and it took two requests to obtain same.
No hot water for our evening shower the first night.Inability to understand the clerk on checkin and it was not until the second and last night that i found I was not in a club room.Inability for the business centre to confirm our onward flights to Sydney from Mumbai.One might think that these are petty matters but you should get what you pay for.
Having said the above, the food and service in the restaurant was excellent , the massage and facial in the spa was the best we have had, and the transport people excelled

Room Tip: Go for a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Whalemush,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for having taken the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to know your displeasure with several aspects of your stay, including the housekeeping, front desk offering you an incorrect room type and business centre. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

I totally agree with you, our guest should get value for their money and such an error is not acceptable at all. I have discussed your feedback with the respective department heads to brief their teams to avoid future occurrences. I will personally review your feedback with our business centre to understand the failure to confirm your onward tickets.

Regarding the hot water temperature, we had a technical issue with the heating system that day and it took couple of hours to rectify the same. Once again please accept my apologies for the same.

On a positive note, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your treatment at Shamana Spa, service offered at our dining venues and by our concierge team.

Thank you oncce more for your valuable feedback and we look forward to making your next stay flawless.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was fantastic. A great balcony, huge bathroom and good quality amenities. The pool was huge, but I got frustrated that people would leave books and sunscreen on the chairs to "mark" their spot before going to breakfast. The food onsite was a bit pricey, but very good, especially breakfast. Drinks were surprisingly reasonably priced as were the spa services. Since the hotel is on a bay, the beach is not really for swimming, but that didn't bother us. Overall a beautiful property, we didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear ElizaDinDC,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt and beautiful Goa!

Thank you for your wonderful post on to the advised travellers on TripAdvisor. I am truly glad that you had an amazing stay with us. I am happy to know you loved the room, our food and beverage offerings and many of our amenities on offer.

It is our constant attempt to provide our guests a comfortable and affordable stay and create memorable experiences.

Thank you once more and we look forward to you next stay.

Do visit us on Facebook and be up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa!

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Property is really awesome and grand, Wonderful place to relax, services & food were really great.Pool & spa is really wonderful.Problem i faced here is the beach was really dirty & air-conditioning is not that effective,But still i will definitely make another visit here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StefanRadstrom, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Ankitsinghal,

Greetings from Grand Hyatt Goa!

Thank you for taking a quick moment to share your feedback. I am glad to know you enjoyed the services and facilities offered at our hotel, particularly our Shaman Spa.

With regards to the bay, I would like to mention that it is a public property. However we have our team cleaning the bay front several times a day.

Regarding air-conditioning we have the latest technology installed which is very efficient and environmental friendly. Also certain public areas are not air-conditioned due to our green thinking. However, the breeze from the seaside flows through.

Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to your next vacation.

Do visit us on Facebook and stay up to date on activities planned at Grand Hyatt Goa.

Warm regards,

Stefan Radstrom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hyatt Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Bambolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bambolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hyatt Goa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.