We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly cool- seasonal operpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zorb Rotorua

Zorb Rotorua
Western Rd, Ngongotaha, New Zealand
64 7 357 5100
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #5 of 6 attractions in Ngongotaha
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Slightly cool- seasonal operpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Awesome concept of rolling down to a hill, overpriced experience.

I did the zig-zag individual warm water zorb, which was pretty cool.
I could catch a "hot deal" due to the winter season ( as nobody feels like getting wet then) but I consider the price is really high.

Nice people, vibe and fun experience (I felt like being reborn when going out)

If you have some extra bugs, jump into it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZORB_Guru, Public Relations Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Hi there, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your time at ZORB. We believe our prices are reasonable for the experience we provide. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our activity and the interaction with our staff. We pride ourselves on the great experience that we provide. If you have any further feedback please contact our sales rep on emma_hanson@zorb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    71
    27
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

A little expensive for what you get.... but definitely something to do at least once while you are in Rotorua.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZORB_Guru, Public Relations Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi there, ZORB prides itself on the experience we provide and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We believe that the pricing of our rides is all relevant for the experience our customers receive. We hope to see you at our Must Do activity again sometime in the future. If you have any further feedback please contact our sales rep on emma_hanson@zorb.com Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“No photos!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We went on a weekday and there were only two other girls to Zorb, I found the "check in process" to print out a certificate really lame and slow, it was a cold cloudy day, there were a few staff on and they seemed bored with the job, they were slow and unorganised and discussed "who was going to drive us up" like a chore while we sat waiting in our bathing suits, freezing, the drive up was good as the car is warm, another wait at the top while the zorb was filled, no shelter from the wind, the zorbs are looking yellow and faded! Roll down, so much more fun than I remember from ten years ago when I last zorbed, posed for lots of awesome pics. tried to upload photos to Facebook which seemed impossible as the photo we wanted needed to be rotated and no option to do so. Going over the options for the photos and $20 for them to be put on to my own usb seemed like daylight robbery for a simple job of copy and paste, which the girl even failed to do, get home and I have a folder called zorb rotorua and no items in it,. As soon as I noticed I called and was told someone would be in touch on Monday, which I was, I emailed back straight away the exact time the photos were taken, our full names as asked. By Thursday, with no more contact, we called them, she made another effort to retrieve our photos only to call back and say she couldn't find them. I have since emailed my bank account details and am currently waiting a refund. so disappointed we are photo less, and the process to get the problem sorted has been ridiculous. I haven't been to the other company but I will not be recommending this one, we had grab one vouchers so our ride was good price, what a waste no photos to show, the viewing computers are slow and not user friendly, we were offered another free ride in the zorb, we live in Auckland and this was a ridiculous option to put things right.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZORB_Guru, Public Relations Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi there, we at ZORB pride ourselves on the experience we provide and we are sorry to hear that your time at zorb was not 100%. Our sign in process is for safety reasons, we apologise if it may seem lame but it is all for the safety of our customers. We are glad to hear you still had a great time in the ZORB globes, it is great fun all year around!! It is unfortunate about the problems you had with the photos, we hope that you will come back to visit our site sometime in the future and have the experience that ZORB is known for. We would love to hear if you have any further feedback, you can contact our sales rep on emma_hanson@zorb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Amazing! Sooo much fun for the entire family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband, teenage daughters (3 of them) and I Zorbed today. So much fun!! Would have loved to spend the whole day there......such a ride. Big thank you to the entire team, especially Kyle who was amazing. My 3 year old daughter broke her leg the day before and he fussed over her and made her feel very special. Kyle and the team truly couldn't have done enough for us.

Just wish we were staying longer so we could visit again!! We'll be back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZORB_Guru, Public Relations Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Kim, thank you for your review! We at ZORB are glad to hear that you and your family had such a wonderful time with us at ZORB. We were sorry to hear about your daughter breaking her leg but happy that Kyle and the Team on site were able to make her time enjoyable! We hope to see you back at ZORB sometime soon! If you have any more feedback we would love to hear it! You can contact our sales rep on emma_hanson@zorb.com Thanks again Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go try it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Totally awesome experience. would recommend this to all ages,
I Loved it, the staff are awesome too,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZORB_Guru, Public Relations Manager at Zorb Rotorua, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Hi Sarah, Thank you for your positive feedback! ZORB are glad you had such a great time out at our site and hope you come back sometime in the future! If you have any more feedback please feel free to contact our sales rep on emma_hanson@zorb.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorb Rotorua also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Ngongotaha, Rotorua District
 
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 

Been to Zorb Rotorua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorb Rotorua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Zorb Rotorua to your Saves list