We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Luxury Resort & Spa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts to your Saves list
Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Pafiana Road, Geroskipou 8102, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geroskipou
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not a Luxury Resort & Spa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

An OK hotel but not a Luxury Resort Spa. We recently spent a couple of nights at this hotel, the room was large and very clean, nice bathroom and a large balcony with good views. The spa was closed, including the gym, indoor pool and jaccuzi, only one of the two outdoor pools was in use the other was green and cloudy. They were trying to clean it but when we left it was still unusable. The food was not bad, but everything was cold and not a a lot of choice, the drinks from the bar, there was only one in use, were very expensive. No entertainment at all. There was 1 sun umbrella and approx 30 sunbeds between the two pools for all the guests to use, the sunbeds were taken by 9.30 in the morning and when I asked at reception if there were any more that could be got out I was told no. It was OK for a short stay but I would not want to be there for longer. We would not go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    27
    13
    13
See reviews for
37
59
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel has had mixed reviews and in my opinion does not deserve them. We went on an out of season holiday using an interval exchange. Contact ahead of time was excellent and arrival efficient and easy. Being up the hills out of town is great. Lovely views from room and restaurant and also peaceful. Having a car is useful.
The hotel stipulated buying half board before arrival which worked out ok. The evening menu is safe and a little unimaginative but the food is plentiful. Restaurant team are happy to mix and match to suit your requests.
Buildings are stylish and clean. Restaurant looks especially cool and the terrace is a lovely place to have breakfast.
Staff are very helpful and rom was cleaned every day. 2 bed apartment was spacious and well equipped.
In summary: great place for a chilled break. Perhaps restaurant could do a "Greek " special each night for variety. Local figs is excellent.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the hotel a little out of season so it wasnt busy at all.We only stayed for a weekend,bed and breakfast,chips for breakfast ! When asked why they said... ooh it's for the children! I don't give my children chips at breakfast,the rooms are lovely,modern and big with all the mod cons,really nice.
The staff are really friendly which was nice.
Normally I like to leave a long review of everything,but there wasn't much going on here,no entertainment at all and out the way of everything you you def need to hire a car when staying here.
Its in nice grounds,but no way a luxury 5 star like advertised.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mablethorpe, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back from 2 great weeks at the Pafiana. Read various reviews before we went and they didn't match our impression from last year. Noticed most grumbles from II exchange so if you have a problem check the T&Cs and speak to the staff. Yes, it is 'out of the way' and you do need a car but that suited my wife and I. The place is generally clean and tidy, the staff very friendly and helpful, the Bistro has good food at reasonable prices. There are a few things that could do with a tidy up but generally no problems. We'll be back again next year

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got back from a week here October 3rd 2013 . We did an exchange with interval and must say were very disappointed . The rooms were very spacious but beds uncomfortable ,we could feel the springs in the mattress . The compulsory half board at £ 189.00 pounds each was awful we could have eaten out at restaurants every day for less and had lovely food . The gym was described as state of the art !!! When it was new maybe ,treadmill belts were both ripped and the was a charge of 5 euros to use it . Generally the place felt like nobody cared for it and the position was at the top of a hill with nowhere to unless you had a car . Will not go back and suggest nobody else does .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Geroskipou hotels

Desborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week holiday at this hotel which we booked on a loyalty Scheme basis. It is up a very steephill with stunning views of the whole of Paphos which is especially beautiful at sunset. Although there is a shuttle bus twice a day, it is advisable to hire a car especially if you intend to visit other parts of the island.
The peace and quiet was wonderful! No animators trying to get you to join in stupid games or play bingo!
The pool areas are lovely and no need to fight for a lounger!
There was entertainment twice a week provided by the restaurant staff in the form of very professional guitar playing & singing which we enjoyed very much, plus a karaoke afterwards if you feel brave enough.
We stayed on a self-catering basis although we did use the restaurant on a couple of occasions (the food was very good) and we used the bar each night after returning from an evening meal in various local tavernas.
Our room was very clean & the beds were very comfortable.
Linen & towels were changed frequently but it would have been nice t have been supplied with a dishcloth & tea towel as well. It is also very unusual not to be supplied with complimentary soap in the bathroom in a hotel especially when it is supposed to be a luxury hotel. At the other end of the scale, there were towelling robes & pool towels supplied.
It is a pity that some aspects of the hotel appear to be run down ie dead plants in pots instead of the fountain outside the hotel entrance, more dead plants outside the restaurant door & peeling paint on some corridor walls.
The staff are very friendly & helpful and work very hard.
We are returning for the next 2 years under the loyalty scheme and we are really looking forward to the wonderful peace & quiet again, although we will try to book a 2nd floor room to take full advantage of the views next time.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have better views but 1st floor rooms have lovely patios with easy access to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My partner and I have recently stayed for a 10 day break at Pafiana Heights.
This was our 3rd time here, and enjoyed it as much as the 1st. However, we noticed just a few little areas that could do with improvement.

Inside our room, there was a few patches of mould/crumbling of the paint, I discovered there was not a plug to be able to have a bath...so I made do with showering.

There was an aerial socket on the wall of the bedroom, but no television to watch?

Outside by the pool areas, there were a few parasols/umbrellas that looked fit for the bin, ripped and torn with spokes sticking out, this is not the look you have in mind when you go and lay on the sunbeds!

There also seemed to be a large number of cats/kittens on the complex (presuming they were strays) but nevertheless it wasnt ideal having them pestering us when sat out on our balcony on the ground floor, or when laying by the pool!

Apart from that, the room was cleaned daily, and the whole complex had a really nice clean feel to it.

If you are looking for a relaxing quiet retreat, this is the place to be, the wonderful views from the balcony over by the main pool/restaurant are breathtaking and the lovely warm breeze that we had up there on the hill just made it idyllic.

We hired a car for the duration, as we felt it was needed given the location....unless you could walk up and down the hill on a daily basis! A daily shuttle was provided to the Harbour which we did use in the evening once or twice (so as we could have a few drinks)

now our main concern was how very basic the restaurant appeared to be. We chose to eat lunch there twice, but the menu was very limited...and we didnt really enjoy the food... The selection of alcoholic drinks were poor (no magners cider even though it was on the drinks list?) and there could have been more snacks available whilst sunbathing out on the poolside.....crisps, peanuts, that sort of thing. I did ask if there were any icecreams to buy...to which there were a few deep down in a little freezer, so come on Pafiana, spruce up the selection, make it feel a bit more inviting, especially if young guests (children) are paying a visit they need to be included in the equation?

Would we stay here again? Yes of course, it is a beautiful place and didnt want to pack our bags and return home!! The few minor faults could easily be rectified, so this would not stop us from visiting again!

Many thanks to all the staff at Pafiana Heights :)

Room Tip: Stay in a 1st floor room overlooking the pool..spectacular sunsets at night can be seen from your ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts

Address: Pafiana Road, Geroskipou 8102, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Geroskipou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geroskipou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pafiana Heights Luxury Hotel Paphos
Pafiana Heights Luxury Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pafiana Heights Hotel - Apts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.