We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first Premier experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9 to your Saves list
Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9
London Road, Flamstead AL3 8HT, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“My first Premier experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Room & facilities were rather basic. Good breakfasts, though, and reception & restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. However, Holiday Inn costs a little more but represents better value for money.


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    82
    36
    12
    9
See reviews for
98
87
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minster on Sea
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed here for the night in order to attend a friend's special lunch the following day in St Albans. This hotel is miles from anywhere and when we arrived we were tired and hungry at 7pm. We left bags in the room and went to the Harvester next door where we got a very poor meal.
On returning to the room we discovered that although we turned the heating up it would only go to 23 degrees, and although the panel showed the flame symbol, the panel heater on the wall did not come on and the temperature soon returned to 19 degrees.
After a hot shower, and here the water did not drain away easily and the bathroom was fridge like, we went to bed early - at least it was warm under the duvet!
In the morning we complained to reception - the young girl had a problem understanding what we were talking about but the guest behind knew, as he also had had the same problem.
We left vowing to never visit this particular Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome in a clean and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be investigated with our Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great family accommodation in quiet hotel. Very reasonable deal for a large family room. Travel cot and child's single bed were made up in arrival. No lift but staff were very keen to help with luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here the night before an early morning flight from Luton airport.
For £29/night, you can't get better value.
Wasn't over impressed with the adjacent buffet restaurant, but the breakfast was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here the night before flying out from Luton.

We had a very warm welcome from the receptionist on arrival and were allocated two key cards in case one of us wanted to go out. Very handy!

The room was spacious and totally spotless. Plenty of power points and a TV.

The bed was lovely and firm and very warm for a good nights sleep.

Shower had plentiful hot water and like the room was spotlessly clean.

We didn't intend having breakfast the next morning but ended up doing so and for £5.25 wasn't bad value for money at all.

The saver rate for the room was £29 and for what we had this was an excellent price.

a 15 minute drive on check out had us in the long stay car park in Luton, so ideal stopover for flights.

We usually tend to stay at Travelodge but after this first visit to a Premier Inn, they will now be the 1st choice as it makes Travelodge look like a very poor relation at the same price point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie F, Manager at Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
It was lovely to hear your feedback in regards to the warm welcome you received at Premier Inn M1J9 and all your comments will be passed back to the team. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and we all sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern and so represented excellent value as I've come to realise from premier inn

The Luton one should be commended for the excellent service we received from the day and night people on the front desk. They were wonderful

We had 5 young children between myself and sister in law and they couldn't have done enough.

The only recommendation I could make would be for someone else to be serving at breakfast time as it was very busy and was difficult for the girl to deal with the customers and refill everything

Nevertheless, highly recommended

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie F, Manager at Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am absolutely delighted that you had a brilliant stay at M1J9 and I will certainly feed back your comments in regards to the excellent customer service that you received to the team members. We all very much look forward to welcoming you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a family room at the end of October. All staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and tidy and perfectly big enough for a family of four. We had breakfast on both mornings which was faultless, nothing was too much trouble. Would not hesitate in recommending this Premier Inn and would most certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie F, Manager at Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time in writing about your experience at M1J9. I am delighted that you and your family had a great stay with us and took advantage of the Premier Breakfast cooked by our excellent chef! I sincerely hope that you will recommend Premier Inn to your friends and family and we all hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon where you can be assured of a warm welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9

Address: London Road, Flamstead AL3 8HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Flamstead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Flamstead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton South (m1, Jct 9) Hotel Flamstead
Premier Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Saint Albans

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Luton South - M1, Jct 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.