We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy atmoshpere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropole Hotel Phuket

Save Saved
You added Metropole Hotel Phuket to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Metropole Hotel Phuket
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Talat Yai
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cozy atmoshpere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stay in room#1707 with a nice sea view. Big baht room with huge shower. Great location and close to Phuket Big Ben (Clock tower) wich easy to go everywhere in down town. I rent a motorbike to ride every beaches, on the way back to hotel just ask local people how to get to Phuket Big Ben (Clock tower). Breakfast was ok. Dim Sum tasty. I and my wife were enjoyable in this hotel and phuket. I will be back for my next trip

Room Tip: high floor with a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    29
    22
    23
    24
See reviews for
11
21
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A little bit difficult to find but situated in the centre of Phuket Town and just 45 minutes from the airport.
My room was on the 17th floor and was good and clean with vies out over the town. Breakfast was buffet style but I did have to find staff to cook me an omelette. Booked through Asia rooms and a good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel because of its location is very nice and the rooms are also very nice.
But the staff in hotel since welcome to until end was very rude.
Welcome was terrible when i enterd into the hotel receptionsit asked me about booking again and again and no body picked my luggage.
The staff at the breakfast wasnt good at all.
I would just like to say hotel wasnt good at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I had stayed in a Junior Suite Room recently and found the room was very clean and the bathroom as well. Breakfast is o.k with wide variety of food, Services are o.k. My appreciation of the stay is receiving warm hospitality treatment from Miss. Kotchamon & Miss. Sukjai, the management staffs of the hotel, which I will keep it in my minds forever.
Harry Lim.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I would avoid this hotel like the plague. Service is poor. Rooms are getting tired and worn out.

My biggest complaint is a nightclub called T2 basically below the hotel. It blasts techno music till 2am every night of the week. The base goes through the entire hotel.

Staff just say " oh yeah that's T2, everyone complains about that"

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed here the first night after our flight to Phuket. The hotel is big and tries to be better than it is. The room was quite dirty, especially the bathroom. The whole building needs renovation. Breakfast ok with wide variety of food, but because of the feeling of dirtyness in the hotel, I didn't want to eat from the buffet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

stayed for 2 nights, decor looks nothing like the website, out of 26 rooms booked for our stay 20 had cockroches, several had blood stained carpets and brown water marks on the walls, all toilets and bath/showers badly stained, bed linen was dirty and there was a general feeling of unclean and poor maintenace.

reception staff rude and ignored when we wanted assistance, pool dirty, gym worse that useless, food and bar product poor and over priced!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Metropole Hotel Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Phuket

Address: 1 Soi Surin, Montri Road, Talat Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town > Talat Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Talat Yai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Phuket 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Metropole Hotel Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Phuket Town
Metropole Phuket Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropole Hotel Phuket, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.