We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ship Inn and Now Phuket Game Fishing Club Clubhouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant

Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant
8 Moo 8, Sakdidat Road | Ao Yon Beach, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
66-81-367-7765
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 3 restaurants in Wichit
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza, Thai, International
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Rawai, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Ship Inn and Now Phuket Game Fishing Club Clubhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Phuket Game Fishing Club are now associated with the Ship Inn Bar and Restuarant.So much so they have built a brand new dedicated Air Conditioned Clubhouse right next door and avail themselves of the great facilities including the marvelous cuisine and bar.Right on the beach at Ao Yon one of the last unspoilt beaches in Phuket this is a great place for Anglers sailors and tourists to go and chill out. Excellent Thai & Western food with Pizzas home made try the 4 Cheese its great.I am a world traveller but I am based in Phuket and I like this place so much I have decided to take my boat from Rawai and moor it here.Zow and Flower the hosts and staff are great and there is always a warm welcome. Yes its a little way off the beaten track but well worth it for a day out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    12
    9
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the better beach bars”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Quietly situated at Ao Yon on Cape Panwa, the Ship has a great location next to a pleasant beach. Ao Yon attracts a great many boats and there are good views of the nearby islands. The food is good, the prices reasonable, and the staff friendly. A little bit off the beaten track, but well worth seeking out, as are the views of Chalong Bay, a couple of kilometres along the road at Khao Khad.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Little piece of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We would come here every day either for a drink or a meal, the restaurant is right on the beach and stunning views and staff, would highly recommend the food, the atmosphere and the staff.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Panwa, Thailand
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Outstanding ,Superb Food Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This was my first visit to the Ship Inn and will not be my last. We had a table overlooking the beach and I loved the location and ambiance. The food was superb we had a Papaya Salad with crab, Prawn Green Curry and steamed rice ,and Prawn Cakes and Spring Rolls. I have been staying in nearby Cape Panwa for a few years now and can not beleive I have never visited here before. It will on future visits be the top of my list. A must do restaurant and bar.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming local bar on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

This bar is very welcoming and in a lovely location. The raised bar gives unspoilt views of the ocean and beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is slightly more pricey that other Thai establishments but the portions are far bigger. They do a very nice pizza and you can even invent your own 'thai-fusion' pizza!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Wichit, Phuket Town
Cape Panwa, Phuket
 

Been to Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ship Inn Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.