We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Panwa wouldn't be the same without Sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Bar

Sunset Bar
31/38 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road | Cape Panwa, Wichit, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Wichit
4.5 of 5 stars 77 Reviews
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Netanya, Israel
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cape Panwa wouldn't be the same without Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Sunset, run by Russell from the UK, is part of the social scene in Cape Panwa and after our first visit became our regular night spot. Friendly and helpful, Russell and lovely Arissa, make this small and intimate bar a Must for anyone staying at Cape Panwa.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    17
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Spradic opening times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Good location to see the "corner" of the sunset but the bar wasn't always open at sunset!!!!! Opening time states 6pm but this wasn't always the case. Service good, reasonable priced small and quaint but don't use the toilet

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very welcoming and a good meeting place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Met Russell an arissa on our first night and always met up wit other guests we had met! We was always welcome an had a fair few nights here ones we won't 4get! My partner got sunburnt an Russell was happy to help wit aloe Vera plant an he also guided us when we went into patong an which was the best places to go! Really enjoyed r holiday an had a lot of fun here! So thanks u guys really enjoyed r last night an was really sad to go home!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice one Russell and ayrissa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Excellent bar with quality drinks Russell the owner is a propa sound guy and his lovely girl ayrissa , both will go out there way to make sure you get the most out of your holiday with good advice on the area and even got me an aloe vera plant wen i was sunburned we spent most nights here enjoying great company and having a good knees up lol if your in the cape panwa area this is the best bar hands down and the best place to meet other holiday makers so call in an you'll feel welcome straight away thanks again for making our holiday and hope to be back next year missing it all already David and Laura

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Russell is the man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Return visit for us after 5 years and we were happy to see the same smiling face. Witnessed Russell do a run home to get Alovera for a clients sunburn. The little pup is a treasure for visitors to enjoy. 5 star bloke, thanks.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Bar also viewed

 
Cape Panwa, Phuket
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Sunset Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.