We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food in nice surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cliff Bar and Grill

The Cliff Bar and Grill
124/2 Moo 4, Maret, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
077 448 508
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 115 Restaurants in Maret
4.0 of 5 stars 753 Reviews
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good quality food in nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Ate here a couple of times with my wife and son, including Christmas Day. Beautiful surroundings with great views over the bay. High-quality food, decent service and fabulous cocktails. Prices are on the high side but the food we tried was worth the money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    233
    114
    60
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Expensive for the island but worth it for a special meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

I had Christmas lunch here with the family and it was ideal for everyone, from trying to be healthy mum, step dad who avoids spice and likes wine, 18month old nephew and lots of brothers with different tastes.
The view is of course exceptional, make sure you ask for a table right on the balcony. It really makes for a special meal.
The food is great too, lots to choose from including European options if you want or need. I had the red snapper catch of the day with salad and chips which was excellent. My brother chose best with the peri peri chicken but the steaks were also excellent. Lovely staff and very attentive to kids.
Of course expensive and probably not the best food we have had (you can find better in one of the small cheapy restaurants on the street!) but worth it for a treat.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Birthday dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

If your looking for high quality dinner while in Cebu this is the place. Very Pricey but very good atmosphere and view

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overrated and Overpriced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Most expensive meal we bought in Thailand and absolutely not worth it. Has a nice atmosphere and a lovely view but not worth the ridiculous price hike in food. Much better food around the island for a lot cheaper not worth the trip even if in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good view but food is ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We went there for lunch and the sea view was fantastic! We ordered their grilled seafood platter, the portion is big, but taste was just ok. Drinks were better than food. Anyway, good place to go and have a relaxed lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cliff Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Cliff Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cliff Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.