We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brybeg Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alligin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brybeg Bed & Breakfast
Wester Alligin, Alligin IV22 2HD, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Alligin B&B and Inns
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relaxing and wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

My wife and I stayed here in November of 2011 and had a great time. The setting is amazing. Our hosts very good. Tasty tea and a calm afternoon in front of the fireplace was exactly what we needed after a long day of driving. I had fast internet and got to watch a great football match. Will definitely stay here again when we make it back to Scotland! Great food also!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grantown-on-Spey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Thank you Ian and Linda for a very pleasant stay at your B&B. Very impressed by the standard of the accommodation and the hospitality. Jim

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Spent 2 days with Linda & Ian & was made most welcome from the start. A remote B&B with a view you just can't imagine overlooking Loch Torridon & the mountains. Great room with a very good shower & the use of an enormous bath if required, all exceptionally clean & tidy.
Breakfast & dinner top drawer, probably the best of the trip so far.
Couldn't have asked for more and I thank them for a very relaxing & comfortable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena_Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Linda and Ian have a wonderful place to stay. During our trip we stayed 4 nights at this new and modern B&B. We enjoyed not only our nice rooms (2 twins) with bathrooms ensuite but also the delicious breakfast in the morning and some home-made dinner in the evening as well. Moreover, a very nice and comfortable living room with a large window, a warm open fire, and state-of-the-art TV equipment is the best place to relax after a long walk in the mountains. Linda and Ian provide a very friendly and personal atmosphere. We learned a lot a about local live in the Torridon region. In comparison to other B&B this is the best one we ever had. So, we can highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirksworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Very comfortable room and beds; hot shower & WC ensuite, or free baths if you prefer; wireless broadband; very high quality food (Iain will ask you what you'd like, & he’ll cook it); optional evening meal; comfortable lounge with TV, and truly majestic views over Loch Torridon and the mountains beyond; idyllic location; very convenient for walking in Torridon hills; warm and friendly welcome by Linda and Iain, with tea & coffee. What more could you ask?

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brybeg Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brybeg Bed & Breakfast

Address: Wester Alligin, Alligin IV22 2HD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ross and Cromarty > Alligin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Alligin
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Loch Torridon and sitting snugly beneath the jewel of Beinn Alligin, Brybeg has two rooms with twin beds, en-suite shower rooms and a magnificent guest lounge with stunning views across the loch towards Ben Damph. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brybeg Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brybeg Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list