We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cottonwood Family Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Scotch Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cottonwood Family Campground
Save
You added Cottonwood Family Campground to your Saves list
2604 Squilax Anglemont Rd, Scotch Creek, British Columbia FBC V0E 3L0, Canada (Formerly West Beach Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Worst campgroung ever. This place will make you sign a waiver relieving them from any responsibility of your property. This would'nt be such a big deal but after 7 pm there are no staff onsite,thats when it becomes a free for all. During are stay there were a number of boats that were vandilized including mine. After making numerous complaints there was absolutely nothing done to the point of having to be my own security to protect my property and because this place went bankrupt for the third time it seems that it comes down to the bottom dollar. Bankrupt 3 times pretty much tells the whole story. If you are interested in having your property tampered with, this place may work for you.
Sincerely your fellow camper

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
abbotsford
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Westbeach Rv resort or now known as Cottonwood Family campground is a great place to camp with the family. Its quiet, very clean and they have lots of activities going on at the community hall all the time. We loved our trip last august long weekend that we booked right away for this year. Yes there is mosquitos but it wasn't as bad a previous reviewer they need to buy some OFF or repellent of some kind. Last summer was rainy till august so the mosquito's thrived last year, this year water is high again so we will see. The lagoon in the middle of the campground was a great place for my kids to swim and play and we could sit at our site and supervise them no problem. Cant wait to be back there in a few days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Our first trip there was in June last year and everything was great bugs were not bad service was great you needed something camp staff would help. Washrooms were clean security is great! The location is also extremely convenient it is close to shopping, golf course, wineries and all sorts of things to keep you busy. With that being said the second trip was in August of last year and the Mosquitos where awful so time of year for the bugs can make or break the trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Watch out for mosquitos at Shuswap lake. We are at Westbeach RV park and can hardly jump outside to turn the chicken on the bbq because of the mosquitos. Most places on the lake are not this bad, but West Beach RV Park is in a swamp area and with all of the wet weather the mosquitos have thrived. This is a very bad place to be for your holidays.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Scotch Creek hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottonwood Family Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Family Campground

Address: 2604 Squilax Anglemont Rd, Scotch Creek, British Columbia FBC V0E 3L0, Canada (Formerly West Beach Village)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Scotch Creek
Amenities:
Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Scotch Creek
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us on the shores of the Shuswap Lake this summer. Cottonwood Family Campground located in Scotch Creek BC has 164 fully serviced RV lots and 4 furnished cabins, free showers, onsite laundry, paddle boats, private boat launch and dock and much more. Over 33 acres of camper’s paradise to explore. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottonwood Family Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.