We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Delightful Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro En Glaze

Bistro En Glaze
Main Road, Wylam, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Wylam
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a Delightful Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Recommended to me by a friend, this little restaurant gave me everything I was looking for!
Great ambiance and even better food, a menu you to meet all tastes and budgets. Really made my week and I will definitely be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    5
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I'm so glad to have found this little jewel of a restaurant, the food was amazing and there was a good range to choose from, even for the pickiest people. The 'Lucky 13' menu is a really good deal, for those who want great food without the price tag. I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A real foodie 'find' in the tyne valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This charming little bistro in the centre of Wylam has been my best find of the year. The food is second to none. We've been a 5 or 6 times now since the menu choice is so vast and appetising you just want to keep coming back to try something new ( although its hard when the dishes you've already tried have been so delicious especially the mackerel ) The value for money is great, special offers are very reasonable (£13 for 2 courses) whilst the full menu proves well worth the bit extra. The ambience is quirky and eclectic and i loved the random music softly playing in the background, "was that really Bugsy Malone ?". A delicious, delightful and unique night out everytime.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our favourite bistro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

If you like steak you should look no further than the Bistro En Glaze. The rib-eye is to die for and worth every penny. Lovely ambience and attentive staff. The house red isn't bad either so you'd be wise to get a taxi and make a night of it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

What a lovely restaurant - food was amazing - a great menu - with 2 courses for £13 - great value for money (and has a kids menu). Would recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro En Glaze also viewed

Wylam, Northumberland
Wylam, Northumberland
 
Wylam, Northumberland
Wylam, Northumberland
 

Been to Bistro En Glaze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro En Glaze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.