We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swan Valley Wagon Trails

Swan Valley Wagon Trails
12001 West Swan Road, Belhus, Swan, Western Australia 6055, Australia
+61 412917496
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Belhus
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb aboard luxury "pioneer-style" Clydesdale-drawn wagons, sit back, soak up the ambiance while you explore and enjoy Perth's Valley of Taste - the beautiful Swan Valley. This multi award winning, family friendly soft adventure features tastes and experiences synonymous with this historic wine region. Enjoy scenic off-road trailing deep into the heart of the vineyards and through the wetland bird sanctuary, regional history, indigenous culture plus extensive tasting of premium wines, seasonal fresh and sun-dried fruits, ice-cream, nougat, honey and home-made produce. The Wagon Trails of the Swan Valley are a must do for visitors and locals alike. Trails operate twice daily Wednesday to Sunday and public holidays.
Joondalup, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

A lovely relaxing way to see the Swan Valley. Ross was entertaining and very knowledgeable about local produce and history. We can definitely recommend this trip.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    12
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Memorable day for our 20th Anniversary!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We wanted some lasting memories for our 20th Wedding Anniversary - the "Cruise 'n Trail" provided just that! Coupled with Perth's excellent public transport, we could leave the car at home and sit back and relax the whole day - we were catered for all along. A good variety of tasting experiences and a lovely venue for lunch - a treasured memory. With Ross' extensive knowledge of the area, he could adapt the trip to suit our tastes and needs. It was a very special experience to visit the various venues by horse-and-cart as the mode of transport. And despite Perth being hit by an unseasonal November storm, this just made the day more adventurous. Our trip was quickly adapted and even though the icecream factory was closed due to power failures caused by the storm, another venue was arranged and we did not miss out on a thing. A splendid day, thank you , Ross!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fun, relaxed, entertaining, and informative”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

A great mornings ride through the Swan Valley, tasting some excellent produce and little bit of history thrown in. Great for adults and kids alike with plenty to keep all entertained from tastings to drawing and exploring the gardens. Ross and Toffy (the Clydesdale) were relaxed adding to the enjoyable morning. J&D

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing morning with family & friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was such a nice way to spend the morning with hubby, kids & grandma. I have lived in Perth all these years and can't believe I have never experienced this before! Ross is very knowledgable, friendly & down to earth. The kids were talking about this for quite some time ... especially the part when Rocky decided to 'download' whilst they were riding up front...glad it was them and not me!.... Thank you for this lovely experience Ross :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful guide with amazing information Ross was great!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great people and lovely wine! We all had such a fun time getting to know about the different wines and some heritage that followed. Our guide Ross was excellent and made the experience fabulous! I would highly recommend this wagon trail and wine tasting for everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swan Valley Wagon Trails also viewed

 

Been to Swan Valley Wagon Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swan Valley Wagon Trails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.